We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finca Austria

Nosara, Nosara, Costa Rica
Finca Austria
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wien
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Finca is amazing. The rooms are spacious and the view is incredible. Its amidst the jungle and the infinity pools overlook the ocean. You hear howler monkeys all the time and the bird species are abundant. There are various beaches close that offer surfing and even shopping. There is also a great zip line experience close and a waterfall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I also recently stayed at Finca Austria for a week for a retreat. The property is beautiful and well maintained generally but there were areas that could use some attention. Three weeks after the negative reviews over the holidays, the refrigerator in the Villa Mariposa kitchen was still not working which I would see as a real negative if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Just piggy backing off of the previous negative reviews. I just got back from a retreat stationed at FA and it was incredible! Yes the drive is long, wifi is spotty, and oh no! There are bugs. Hello! You're in the jungle! Costa Rica is known for it's relaxed and go with it attitude. Pura Vida! If you want 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Our extended family of 10 stayed at this property for the week of Christmas. Based on the price, pictures, and few reviews we had high expectations. Also we booked this thru a company (Luxury Retreats) which we had booked other vacations thru and expected similar accommodations and service. We were disappointed in this vacation. Negatives: the drive to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FincaAustria, Inhaber at Finca Austria, responded to this review

Dear visitor, obviously you were also part of the group we did receive the unhappy comment three days earlier. We also are very sorry for you that you could not enjoy your Christmas holidays and want to reply in the same way as we did for the other report. To have a full remark from our side we do allow... More 

Waterloo, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We spent the holidays at this place and were very disappointed. Our expectations were not met. The property is poorly maintained and the pictures do not represent its current condition. Some of the A/C systems did not work properly in the rooms and WiFi was spotty at best, in fact we had no WiFi the last couple of days of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FincaAustria, Inhaber at Finca Austria, responded to this review

It is sad to hear that someone who came to spend his holidays at the Finca Austria was not happy with what he found – this was the first mostly negative report we did receive from our guests in more than two years. We are sorry to hear that and take all our comments very seriously. Not as an excuse... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wow. That place is amazing. This hidden gem was the best place to finish our holidays in Costa Rica ! With a big infinity pool (in which can really swim !) and a jacuzzi with a magnificent view on the hills, the forest, the animals which are your only neighbors (monkeys, hummingbirds, birds, iguanas…) and, of course, the ocean, these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

What a wonderful place with a huge infinity pool up the hills of Nosara. Though you got to have a 4WD to access this marvelous and well hidden gem, it is totally worth the extra minutes of driving. If you are up for privacy and buenas vistas, that's the place. If you got a chance go there. It will stick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the right place to relax and to search for adventure. in the middle of the nature and so close to the beaches. the two houses are luxury - there you can relax in a perfect way...watching every day the sunset...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.0 mi away
Harmony Hotel Nosara
Harmony Hotel Nosara
#4 of 21 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lagarta Lodge
Hotel Lagarta Lodge
#3 of 21 in Nosara
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#5 of 21 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#11 of 21 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Mango
Villa Mango
#1 of 16 in Nosara
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities