We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Constantin Hotel

5.0 of 5 Thermopillon Street | Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 70014, Greece
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Constantin Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Constantin Hotel
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    112
    65
    31
    28
See reviews for
156
152
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just before we went on holiday I read some really bad reviews. There are some bad points I agree with, in that anywhere else this would definitely not be a five star hotel, and I too question who gave it the rating. However what I love about Greece is the rustic charm, and this hotel definitely had this. What my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have just visited this hotel and dangerous doesn't come close. After getting out of the pool I walked towards the sunbeds where the flooring changed to tiles. I slipped and dislocated my shoulder which then ruined my entire holiday. I then found out I was the fifth person that day to have slipped and when I sat by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George P, Manager at St. Constantin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kerry W, We would like to thank you for preferring St. Constantin Hotel for your recent holidays in Crete this summer and for your time you spent to write this review. As a 5 stars Hotel our main objective is to provide high quality standards to all aspects of services we offer in our Hotel. We appreciate and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

A very reasonable hotel with all that you would normally require, 2 pool areas to choose from. Rooms were comfortable, had a toilet flush problem which was sorted soon after reporting by the staff. The animation team led by Aga were fantastic at keeping all the guests entertained both during the day time and on an evening, no real complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

First visit to Crete. Staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Food was varied and plentiful, drinks measures were generous and certainly not watered down. Pools were clean. 5 star rating is based on the facilities provided not on standard of food and drink as some people think. Will be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wallingford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

To be read in conjunction with other reviews. If you are used to dining at The Cafe Royal or The Dorchester than you will be disappointed with the food, however I found a very good selection of meat, pasta and salad and all very tasty. The selection of desserts were exceedingly nice. As for beer in plastic cups, all hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I am what id call a seasoned traveller and i have never experienced rudeness like this place. On arrival we was very happy with the Hotel and Rooms. We would say a very low standard of all inclusive but having been to Crete before on this basis i wasnt suprised. Our stay with these soon turned sour having been met... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George P, Manager at St. Constantin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. paul w, We would like to thank you for preferring St. Constantin Hotel for your recent holidays in Crete this summer and for your time you spent to write this review. As a 5 stars Hotel our main objective is to provide high quality standards to all aspects of services we offer in our Hotel to all of... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My husband and I have been to Gouves in Crete various times over the last ten years and have always had a wonderful time. We checked into St constantin hotel on the 16th October and we where really please with the room we were in. Unfortunately the food does not live up the the 5 star the hotel has above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George P, Manager at St. Constantin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wadeybaby, We would like to thank you for preferring St. Constantin Hotel for your recent holidays in Crete this summer and for your time you spent to write this review. As a 5 stars Hotel our main objective is to provide high quality standards to all aspects of services we offer in our Hotel to all of our guests... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It's a nice looking hotel but it's very much run down, the quality in food and drinks are very low and the people are very rude, I would not recommend anyone one to stay there. I went to this hotel with my girlfriend and her family and it was definitely not a 5 star hotel. The cups you were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George P, Manager at St. Constantin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Luke M, We would like to thank you for preferring St. Constantin Hotel for your recent holidays in Crete this summer and for your time you spent to write this review. As a 5 stars Hotel our main objective is to provide high quality standards to all aspects of services we offer in our Hotel to all of... More 

Ewhurst, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We returned yesterday from this very friendly hotel, not 5 star but very clean, great staff, great food no fighting to get a sunbed. Few extras to pay for like pool towels, safe etc but had a great time, thank you to all the smilely helpful staff had a really lovely time. Only one complaint need a more comfy bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed for 8 days in this hotel and had a lovely time. Rooms are a bit dated but clean. The bed was 2 mattresses pushed together which meant there was an uncomfortable gap in between them. Other than that though, I have nothing to complain about! The pool area and the sunbeds were great, the drinks were most definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Constantin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Constantin Hotel

Address: Thermopillon Street | Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 70014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Constantin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your St. Constantin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Constantin Village Hotel Gouves
St Constantin Village Heraklion
St. Constantin Hotel Gouves, Crete
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Gouves
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Gouves
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gouves
#11 Family Hotel in Gouves

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (269)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay