We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Aegean Apartotel

#10 of 42 Hotels in Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kato Gouves - Beach Road, Gouves, Crete 700 14 , Greece
Special Price
Discount Up to 25% in May
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Aegean Apartotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Aegean Apartotel
Blue Aegean Apartotel
Blue Aegean Apartotel
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    26
    15
    23
    12
See reviews for
107
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I spent my holidays in this amazing place last summer with my girlfriend. We had a great time, the staff were very welcoming and friendly, the rooms were very comfortable and were thoroughly cleaned every day. We took an all-inclusive package and made full use of it, spent all at of time making friends at the bar and drinking traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We visited in early August and went all inclusive. We were allocated a small room on arrival that was of a poor standard initially. After raising at reception we were allocated another room and the team were really helpful and agree with the comments that the cleanliness of the apartments was very good, the pool area and the location very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alex F, Manager at Blue Aegean Apartotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steve G. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback with regards to your holiday at the Blue Aegean . I am glad your room was changed and you found it adequate to your demands . We take pride in our rooms as well as our facilities and are extremely happy you were satisfied... More 

uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Well first and formost, manolis is the best host ever,nothing is to much trouble for him ,Alex, dimos, and steph,are turning out to be the nicest young men ,and are learning lots about the hotel trade, we stayed for 1 week, also my 2 friends we had a girly holiday, gouves was not as busy as in the summer months,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My favourite place in the whole world......trip made as special as always by manolis and his sons Alex themo (though he was in Wales at uni) and young steph, not to forget the rest of the blue team. Manolis's hospitality is first class and always makes every stay special....... Can't wait for next year's visits. Take care of you all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

This was second visit to the Blue Aegean after what was a wonderful first experience in 2013. This time we booked our 10 night stay independently, and it was very simple, I would definitely do it again. Ordinarily we like to visit different places, but the Blue Aegean family have captured our hearts! Arrival. Manilos is fabulous, and kindly organised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Been to the Blue Aegean for a week with my husband - it is immaculate, the rooms are cleaned 6/7 days, the pool is clean, the food is fab, the drinks are perfect and the staff are first class. Cannot recommend enough it was the perfect holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have just returned from an unforgettable fortnight at the Blue Aegean, and what a lovely place it is, run by Manolis and his lovely sons, Alex,Demo and Stef, along with a great bunch of staff. The pool area is great, spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds, and the aqua aerobics twice a week is a good laugh. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic week at the Blue Agean and I cannot thank Manolis, Alex, Demo, Stef and Josh enough for their warm welcome and outstanding hospitality. I have to admit that I did have a few doubts as for the past three years have been to the same hotel in Majorca with a kids club and animation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Well where do I start? We have just arrived back from an amazing holiday at the Blue Aegean in Gouves and I must say I was very emotional to have to say goodbye but I know we will be back. The Hotel itself is lovely with a fab pool area and great rooms with all the facilities you need, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Myself, my husband and three teens have just returned from a fortnight stay here. We got there mid afternoon to a lively buzz and could see aqua aerobics taking place. It instantly had a nice feel about the place. There was a problem with our rooms (the booking had been made late, through a third party who had not checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question