We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Lyda Hotel

Kato Gouves, Irakliou Pediados, Gouves, Crete, Greece
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Lyda Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    38
    19
    20
    25
See reviews for
63
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we first arrived to the hotel we was showed to room 400 which was awful (basement floor), however we payed a extra 80 euros for a nicer room which we was very happy with. The staff were really friendly and you definitely get what you pay for. Food was edible although quiet minimum. The area was very beautiful we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is set in picturesque surroundings, 3 pools which are really good. The food is abysmal , not much choice & very poor quality. Majority of staff are not very hospitable although Stas behind the pool bar & the animation team were friendly & helpful. The All Inclusive is not AI very little choice beer, wine & finishes at 10.30pm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Gouves hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After all the strange reviews on this hotel my girl and i can only say there are some deluded versions of reality. Having travelled worldwide frequently and often I booked this trip short notice and was a bit worried after booking we found reports posted with less than complimentary remarks - so here's what we found based on some points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John thank you very much for your five star Review for our hotel Club Lyda!!!! More 

Essen, Germany
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

SOS!! this hotel dos not even deserve 1 star .food offal,staff very rood ,like the management.(not friendly at all) hotel is very dirty,the management don't care and don't control area. SOS... i don't recommend this hotel to no one ,even for enemy .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karim the management and the staff of the hotel thank you for taking the time to write your comments for us. Fortunately there is another side of customers who recognize our hard work, in order to keep clean, our arguably clean  hotel fortunately in majority we manage to meet the wishes of our clients I'm sorry if you we... More 

Velp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been there for 10 days and we really enjoyed it. The swimming pools are very nice and the beach is nearly 20 minutes when you're walking and 5 minutes by bus. You can also take the bus to several places. The food was simply but okay. The rooms were cleaned. Sometimes the music was too loud while having dinner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking time to write your Review for our hotel Club Lyda Hope to see you in very near future More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday at Club Lyda Hotel. All the staff are very helpful and work really long hours to provide a good service. The all-inclusive was very good value, an endless supply of food, good variety and as vegetarians, there was always plenty to choose from. Absolutely loved the aubergines and courgettes with cheese at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mar;ia Thank you very much for your nice Review You are very welcome any time to our hotel Club Lyda!!! More 

Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first experience of the hotel was not great, my room was dirty and smelly. The sheets where not clean and the floors where also not clean. However I spoke to reception and they found me clean sheets and agreed to change the room as it was damp in the morning. This was hassle free and I was given the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for your feedback More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So me and my three girl mates, all of us are 19, stayed here for 10 days all inclusive. Overall the holiday was lovely, however we originally booked the 'Low Cost Twin Room', DO NOT BOOK THIS ROOM, it was horrifying, to be honest I feel as though we were literally just put in this room because as we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your feedback and for your recommendations to our prospective customers More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have also just returned from this hotel and we had a great time. Yes, it is not the greatest hotel in Greece, but you make the best of it. The rooms are dated, but were cleaned everyday. The food was basic, and their were some strange combinations, but there was always plenty of choice and enough for all. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gusts Thank you very much for your feedback Your suggestions are are respected and an opportunity for improvement!!!! More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

reasonably priced hotel, clean and staff very helpful. Food not too bad at all, maybe a few more chicken dishes but no complaints, always plenty of choice. The only complaint was there was no vodka or gin included in the all inclusive!! 5 min courtesy bus down to the beach. Regular busses into town. We are from UK but some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Roula N, Manager at Club Lyda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests , Thank you very much for your feedback you are very welcome any time Regards Roula Niraki More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouves
3.7 mi away
Porto Village
Porto Village
#110 of 183 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Despo Hotel
Despo Hotel
#16 of 42 in Gouves
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
17.8 mi away
Village Panorama Hotel
Village Panorama Hotel
#21 of 32 in Agia Pelagia
3.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#20 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gouves Sea and Mare Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Dimitrion Hotel
Dimitrion Hotel
#100 of 183 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay