We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Captiva Island accommodations

North Captiva Island Club Resort

Save
You added North Captiva Island Club Resort to your Saves list
4421 Bartlett Parkway, North Captiva Island, FL 33924
Hotel amenities
North Captiva Island Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Captiva Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    30
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
120
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm from Miami and is not my first time staying here, every time I come the people at the resort makes me feel so welcome excellent service and everyone is always willing to go the extra mile for you, the receptionist and the manager Joseph are the best I'm definitely coming back again and again is a hidden paradise around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! As a fellow Floridian we are glad to be your paradise around the corner! We will pass along your kind words to Laura and Joseph, they are wonderful and we are very lucky to have them as part of our team! See you again soon! The North Captiva Island Club Team More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

North Captiva Island is the perfect place to slow down, unplug and unwind. Working with Sarah Rapp made the planning so much more manageable. The home she recommended was PERFECT for us! Because of her knowledge of the island: we knew how to pack and prepare for the water taxi; we had our groceries delivered and unpacked when we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so happy to hear North Captiva was one of your BEST vacations!! Sarah is wonderful to work with, she really knows the island and prepares guests, especially first time visitors to island life. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More 

Granville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Family of 9 adults and 2 infants stayed at the house called Cinco De Mayo on North Captiva Island from 1/3-1/10/15. This was the perfect island and house to have a family get away with absolutely no hassles at all. The ride from the airport to Pine Island where we caught the ferry to North Captiva Island was seemless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! Cinco De Mayo is a great home - we are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed it. It sounds like you were able to participate in many wonderful aspects of the island. Congrats on your great shark catches!! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island... More 

Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This island is Heaven! Everyone is friendly and waves to you on the paths, roads, and from the golf carts. The only people not smiling are the ones still in airline sleep deficit. The staff are wonderful and Yvena could not be more helpful. The service is prompt and impeccable! Island time quickly becomes a habit just like watching the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are happy to hear you found paradise on North Captiva! We will pass along your kind words to Yvena, we are very grateful to have her on our team!! Great tips for future visitors, especially about the no seeums and the grocery service! We hope to see you again soon! Thank... More 

Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have already written a 5 page single space letter encompassing details of our entire disastrous experience at a house (Tin Snook) under the management of the North Captiva Island Club (NCIC). I realize no one is going to read 5 pages so here’s a summary: 1. The shuttle bus ride to the ferry was treacherous at best in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had the experience you did on the island. Island life is different from a typical florida vacation on the mainland. We apologize for the internet connection and understand it can be devastating if it is not working properly. The issue was with a line that only CenturyLink could repair, being on an island can cause... More 

Brattleboro, Vermont
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

After telling Sarah about our family and friends and what was important to us, she helped us choose the house that would be just right for us on this beautiful island. And it was more than perfect! Captiva Beach Sunset is beautiful, classy, and perfectly maintained. The island is beautiful, the people friendly, and the support staff incredible!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. Sarah is wonderful! She is very knowledgable about the island and the vacation rental homes. We are glad you and and your family not only enjoyed the house but had a great time on North Captiva! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Fourth time on north captiva, will not come again! Needs tremendous updating on furniture, pots, pans. Doors didn't always lock and when they did, keys had a hard time unlocking. Called multiple times about the golf cart - wouldn't hold a charge and wouldn't go into drive forward unless you kept switching reverse to forward

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are disappointed to hear you had an unfavorable experience, especially being a repeat visitor. We are currently working with the owner of the property to update several items including those you mentioned. Again our deepest apologies, vacations should be relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This island is not like any other we know. We have been coming in the quiet season ( October/November} for the past 6 years. Weather is usually warm and the beaches unspoilt. The houses we rented have been family homes with many extras and usually of a high standard. Do not expect any form of entertainment,apart from walking , swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! You are so very right, North Captiva Island is not like any other island. We are happy to hear you have made our paradise your vacation for the past 6 years - thank you!! Good tip to future visitors, the store has limited items in it! We hope to see you for... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We returned to this wonderful island again for our anniversary and it never disappoints. The only warning I would give would be to use caution when picking rental property. Our friends rented sunset cottage, managed by north captiva island. Upon arrival to the cottage, rude maintenance man arrives to check air conditioner, not so much a problem but very rude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are again deeply sorry you had these issues with the home and golf cart! Having issues arise on a vacation is very frustrating. We are happy to hear CJ and Joe were very helpful. We are glad you did have a wonderful trip despite the hiccups with the house. We hope... More 

Bowie, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Sue the guy that is. The margaritas made by Sue were the greatest. We likes it there. It was 2 pool a big one and a little one which was perfect for smaller children. The kids loved it there. The bartenders all were great to be honest with you but Sue was my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! We will pass along your kind words to Suzie (yes for anyone that hasn't visited Suzie is a guy). We are happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pools! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to North Captiva Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Captiva Island Club Resort

Address: 4421 Bartlett Parkway, North Captiva Island, FL 33924
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
North Captiva Island Club Hotel Captiva Island

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay