We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Captiva Island accommodations

North Captiva Island Club Resort

Save Saved
You added North Captiva Island Club Resort to your Saves list
4421 Bartlett Parkway, North Captiva Island, FL 33924
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (185)
  • Photos (122)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
North Captiva Island Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Captiva Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    28
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
112
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

It was our second time on the island with north Captiva (112,094/069)my kids my friends and I fell in love of the resort.Joseph the last man standing ( always smiling) went extra mike to make sure we were happy.it was another great stay and ABSOLUTELY we will come back again. Thank you Joe keep up the good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in North Captiva! Joseph is an all star member of our North Captiva Island Club Team! We will pass along your kind words to him! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This club does not properly care for the homes you are renting for the week and the people visiting. They are not prepared for your arrival and do not care that you have to deal with an unclean house, golf cart issues, pests problems, water issues, electricity issues, etc. They are poorly staffed with lazy people who don't make you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience on the island and apologize for any unpleasant interactions with out staff. We strive to make our guests comfortable and welcomed to the island. Because we are a remote barrier island without cars, grocery stores, nightlife, spas, etc. it is a different experience than a high amenity five star resort... More

Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend using the island club wedding planner!!! I was planning a very intimate beach wedding with only 10 guests. Had an extremely difficult time reaching the planner to even reserve my date! All the planner had to do was setup an arch and pick up the cake and take pictures (as he is also the photographer). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review. Congratulations again and thank you for choosing North Captiva Island for your destination wedding. We would like to extend our deepest apologies, wedding days are very special. The last thing a bride needs to worry about on her special day is something like the cake! We are glad despite the cake... More

Greensboro
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited North Captiva Island and although we stayed in a lovely cottage, Calliope Cottage, the island itself left much to be desired. The others reviews said it was "the best shelling", mediocre is how I would describe it. The staff at North Captiva Island Club did nothing to make you feel welcome or to help acclimate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the island. It is a quiet, serene and nature based atmosphere that is not for everyone. Since we are a small, remote island we agree that the items our general store carries is very limited. Glad to hear you did enjoy the home... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd time back to both captiva and I had a wonderful time. We have always gone as a smaller group of 8 and this time we had 16 people with us. We had the 5 young adults stay in the Tarpon Lodge and the rest were staying at North Pointe. The beaches as always were wonderful, lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize for all the confusion you had to deal with! Thank you for visiting the island again for the third time. It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed both homes minus the chlorine issue. We do face a few challenges on the island that are different from most... More

Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our family enjoyed Beauty and the Beach (#173) for 6 days this June. This was our second trip back to North Captiva and this time my parents (who are mobility challenged) wanted to join us making this a vacation for 4 generations. The Island: North Captiva island is absolutely gorgeous and a true paradise to relax on! Beautiful tropical plants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! Your review had wonderful detail and great tips for future visitors to North Captiva Island! Especially great tips about pre-ordering groceries and the limited items we stock at Something Mango. We will pass along your kind words to Yvena! Thank you for the suggestions and ADA enhancements for the house it is... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't be happier with it!!! My family had a great vacation, the house was exactly as shown in the pictures. Everyone in the staff made us feel at home, specially Joseph, he answered all of our inquires and solved our minor issues. I would recommend this resort any time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your kind words to Joseph. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our second visit to North Captiva. We rented unit #103 Tropical View. The layout of the house was very accommodating to a large group. It was very clean and furnishings were like new. The beds are very comfortable. Only drawbacks were that the bedrooms on the first floor stayed very warm and the kitchen cabinets are peeling. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize for the golf cart difficulties you had, they can be a bit temperamental. We are glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the island. Thank you for sharing your kind words about Yvena, she is wonderful! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, The... More

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

North Captiva is a little gem! The fact that there are no cars on this island speaks for itself. Everything is taken care of for you on this island from the moment you book until you get into the house. It was honestly the most relaxing vacation I've ever had. If you don't want to drive around sight-seeing and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are very happy to hear you had a great relaxing vacation on the island. It sounds like you enjoyed the wonderful aspects the island and club have to offer. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We came to North Captiva Island to celebrate my dad and mom's 50th Wedding Anniversary! They personally own a Bed & Breakfast so we wanted to give them a place top notch!!! And it was!!! We also renewed our vows with them while there with Pastor Bob Cousar and his lovely wife Sue Ann who did a fabulous job in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review - we are honored to be your first ever review!! It sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed all aspects of the island, especially the nature. We will pass along your kind words to Laura, we are very lucky to have her on our team. We hope to see you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Captiva Island Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Captiva Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Captiva Island Club Resort

Address: 4421 Bartlett Parkway, North Captiva Island, FL 33924
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Also Known As:
North Captiva Island Club Hotel Captiva Island

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Captiva Island offers a small town impression with just enough amenities to suite your family needs. We welcome you to join us for a truly memorable experience of a self-effacing refuge, where a slower pace is expectant. All homes are fully equipped with our resort package for your convenience and setup for comfort with all the luxuries of your own home to be found right here, in paradise! Book your vacation in one of our million dollar homes! Three-night minimum stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from North Captiva Island Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer