We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 North Captiva Island accommodations

North Captiva Island Club Resort

Save Saved
You added North Captiva Island Club Resort to your Saves list
4421 Bartlett Parkway, North Captiva Island, FL 33924
Hotel amenities
North Captiva Island Club Resort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Captiva Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    28
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
115
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our 10th stay on North Captiva. We have been coming here since 1992; first as a couple then as a family. It is not a hotel or a traditional resort, and you can't really compare it directly to those. First, it is somewhat difficult to get here; you have to take a boat (unless you are a pilot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 5th year and it was great-as usual!! Lori and Joseph were amazing once again!!They went out of their way to do everything they could to make our trip wonderful. We spent our days at the ocean watching the dolphins and manatees and night touring the island in our golf cart. We also visited Mangos and had drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and for making North Captiva Island your annual trip for the 5th year!! We love hearing from returning visitors! Lori and Joseph are wonderful assets to our team, we will pass along our kind words. Glad you were able to relax and enjoy all our island in paradise has to offer. We... More

Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We've been to North Captiva for the last two years. This is truly a piece of paradise in "old" Florida. Sit back, relax, and let your stress melt away in the sand and surf of this island oasis. There is plenty of island for everyone with beaches, trails and tucked away spots. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our little piece of paradise!! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I recently had the chance to plan a trip to North Captiva Island and had a great experience. After reading some of these reviews I chose to contact Sarah Rapp - I highly recommend you do the same. She took the pressure off planning the trip by recommending a house that was perfect for us, a company that delivered groceries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the island! Sarah is wonderful, it is hard to predict what island life is really like until you get here. We are glad you had a seamless experience and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We've been to North Captiva 3 times now. Each year when we leave, we're immediately talking about how much we can't wait to go back. To us, this little island is Paradise. Every day is absolute bliss, even when it storms. :) It is the most relaxing place we've found, and designed to help you unwind and destress from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your wonderful and descriptive review! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy the island, thank you for returning year after year. We will share your kind words with Joseph. He is a wonderful employee and a huge asset to our team. Your review was spot on from the "nightlife" to shopping to entertainment the... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

It was our second time on the island with north Captiva (112,094/069)my kids my friends and I fell in love of the resort.Joseph the last man standing ( always smiling) went extra mike to make sure we were happy.it was another great stay and ABSOLUTELY we will come back again. Thank you Joe keep up the good job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in North Captiva! Joseph is an all star member of our North Captiva Island Club Team! We will pass along your kind words to him! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The North Captiva Island Club Team More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This club does not properly care for the homes you are renting for the week and the people visiting. They are not prepared for your arrival and do not care that you have to deal with an unclean house, golf cart issues, pests problems, water issues, electricity issues, etc. They are poorly staffed with lazy people who don't make you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience on the island and apologize for any unpleasant interactions with out staff. We strive to make our guests comfortable and welcomed to the island. Because we are a remote barrier island without cars, grocery stores, nightlife, spas, etc. it is a different experience than a high amenity five star resort... More

Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I would not recommend using the island club wedding planner!!! I was planning a very intimate beach wedding with only 10 guests. Had an extremely difficult time reaching the planner to even reserve my date! All the planner had to do was setup an arch and pick up the cake and take pictures (as he is also the photographer). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review. Congratulations again and thank you for choosing North Captiva Island for your destination wedding. We would like to extend our deepest apologies, wedding days are very special. The last thing a bride needs to worry about on her special day is something like the cake! We are glad despite the cake... More

Greensboro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited North Captiva Island and although we stayed in a lovely cottage, Calliope Cottage, the island itself left much to be desired. The others reviews said it was "the best shelling", mediocre is how I would describe it. The staff at North Captiva Island Club did nothing to make you feel welcome or to help acclimate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the island. It is a quiet, serene and nature based atmosphere that is not for everyone. Since we are a small, remote island we agree that the items our general store carries is very limited. Glad to hear you did enjoy the home... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd time back to both captiva and I had a wonderful time. We have always gone as a smaller group of 8 and this time we had 16 people with us. We had the 5 young adults stay in the Tarpon Lodge and the rest were staying at North Pointe. The beaches as always were wonderful, lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bryanbril, Owner at North Captiva Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We apologize for all the confusion you had to deal with! Thank you for visiting the island again for the third time. It sounds like you had a great time and enjoyed both homes minus the chlorine issue. We do face a few challenges on the island that are different from most... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage North Captiva Island Club Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to North Captiva Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Captiva Island Club Resort

Address: 4421 Bartlett Parkway, North Captiva Island, FL 33924
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Captiva Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
North Captiva Island Club Hotel Captiva Island

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay