We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Port Stanley B&Bs / inns

Kettle Creek Inn

216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kettle Creek Inn to your Saves list
Kettle Creek Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #3 of 7 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AllanGo
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Halfway between Detroit and Niagara, Port Stanley is a tiny town with a tiny beach and harbor, worth walking around. The highlight is the funky Kettle Creek Inn, which has an excellent restaurant, and comfortable rooms, at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Port Stanley definitely is a charming place with great beaches, shopping, golfing & theatre. I do want to thank you for taking the time to indicate you enjoyed your stay with us." Funky" is a wonderful way to describe our place. During fair weather the place to be is under the gazebo. Do come again!!! Jean More

Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you just don't want a boring burger at Mackies on the beach in Port Stanley (despite their killer Orangeade), try the Kettle Creek Inn in the small downtown. Despite the fact you will miss tanned and firm young bodies playing beach volley ball from your seat at Mackies, the food and drinks at the Kettle Creek Inn are much,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased you indicated the inn is open to everyone for dining not just the guests of the inn. Yes, the gazebo & patio are wonderful. I'm delighted you enjoyed our culinary temptations. Do return for any excuse. Jean More

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kettle Creek Inn this past weekend. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room wasn't ready when we got there, so we just went for lunch and it was ready within the hour. The room was clean, the shower was nice and the bedding was clean. As part of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodation but it is unfortunate that you thought our place is geared to the elderly. I just checked in a charming "young" couple from the U.K. who loved their lunch on the patio. Then they asked to see a room & decided to stay for the night. We really do have people of... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted a weekend country getaway from Toronto and stayed for two nights at this inn in Port Stanley. We got a special of $525.(plus taxes it came to over $600.) for the two nights in a suite, two breakfasts and one dinner. Plus side: very friendly staff, who try to meet your needs; excellent restaurant in a lovely garden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your suite & our excellent cuisine as well as the charming gardens. Unfortunately we did not entirely meet your expectations. Hope to have you visit again. Jean More

Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Inn for a restful getaway. Relaxing environment with great staff. The food was excellent but the wine menu was limited and the wine we chose was disappointing. The inn is right in the heart of downtown, which makes it very convenient to park your vehicle and walk to the local venues. But while downtown it still manages to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

If the truth be know you were such a "delightful group" to have as our guests. Love to have you back at any time for any excuse. Jean More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Last weekend my two girlfriends and my sister and I took our mothers to the Kettle Creek Inn for a 'girls night' in celebration of their 75th birthdays. First we were incredibly impressed with the little town, it is really cute! The Inn is located in the heart of town and is easy to find. Though the inn is dated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

If the truth be know you were such a "delightful group" to have as our guests. Love to have you back at any time for any excuse. Jean More

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Delightful family owned Inn situated in beautiful Port Stanley Ontario. Lovely to sit in the parlor for lunch and watch the world go by. I can't wait for spring to come and sit out in the lovely gazebo in the garden. The chicken pot pie is my favorite for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your note, especially about our chicken pot pie. That & our perch lunch are the lunch time favourites. I sometimes feel I should close the inn & go into pot pie manufacturing. Finally the weather is cooperating & the gazebo is open for you to come back for your pot pie. Looking forward to seeing you at... More

Amherstburg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have taken a trip to Port Stanley every year for the last 5 years. Have always stayed at the Kettle Creek Inn. In july last year I needed a break so went again. Was supposed to stay 2 nights. I left after one ! THe rooms really need an update and feel very dull and old. Apart from that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

You are not the only one who is disappointed. There must be some mistake because during our prime months of June to September we are very busy at the inn with our occupancy. Our breakfast hours are always from 8:30 to 10;30; staff is always here by 8:00 & the doors are always open for guests from 8:30 on ward.... More

Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I took an overnight getaway here and it was really good. The suite was spacious and had a whirlpool tub as well as a fireplace in the separated living room. We got one of the dinner packages and the food was very well made. I wish we lived close enough to eat there regularly. Aside from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our food & hospitality. We would love to have you return at any time but you may wish to head this way again in the summer. We can direct you to some interesting night time spots. Also we have great summer theatre. Jean More

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great time. We went to Port Stanley on a whim and thoroughly enjoyed it. The inn had a wonderful spotless room. We enjoyed the porch, sipping on a lager and watching the town. It is nice to not think about parking, taxis, elevators and all the other trappings of the big cities. The restaurant furnished tasty meals; the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know what they think of their experience at our inn. We are delighted when we have succeeded in making our guests pleased with the inn & Port. Looking forward to having you return! Jean More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kettle Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kettle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle Creek Inn

Address: 216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kettle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettle Creek Hotel Port Stanley
Kettle Creek Inn Port Stanley, Ontario

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer