We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Port Stanley B&Bs / inns

Kettle Creek Inn

216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kettle Creek Inn to your Saves list
Kettle Creek Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #4 of 7 Port Stanley B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Alexis J Warren, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Kettle Creek Inn was very easy to find and the location was central to everything we wanted to do. This was our first visit to the area and the town, The innkeeper, Jean, made us feel at ease immediately. She made sure we had a sense of the "walkability" of the town. The room we had was quiet, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to the Kettle Creek Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the village & the inn. We do strive to have customers not wait for their meals but food done from scratch does not always lend itself to quick delivery times especially when it is busy. That doesn't mean we can give up on trying. Love... More

Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went away for our anniversary and after staying a few days at Nottawasaga Resort, we decided to stop for a couple of nights in Port Stanley. Our choice was Kettle Creek Inn. We arrived early evening and enjoyed an excellent dinner in the gazebo. It was tasty and the plated presentation was attractive. The service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our village and the dining at the inn. A few years ago we considered making two of the rooms upstairs into suites but quickly realized that would not be a good move because of families wanting 2 beds. We would have been happy to have you look at some... More

Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Im a server in a fine dining restaurant so i have expectations and value my money especially when spending good $$$ on a meal. Dined here tonight and was not impressed at all. Food was decent, fish was delicious presentation wonderful. Service....horrendous. I would not go back to this restaurant for anything at all. When you feel ignored and are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to give us feedback. This is no excuse as I also always appreciate excellent service. Unfortunately that night we were "slammed" as my son has informed me. You know that feeling when you get hit unexpectantly. I do wish you would consider returning so we can prove that we really do have excellent... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent my childhood going to Port Stanley for the summer and was delighted to share a wonderful overnight stay with my daughter to celebrate her 24th birthday. In all my years going to Port Stanley, I had never been to the Little Beach. So glad to have discovered this gem right down the street from our hotel. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the inn as well as all the charming aspects of our village. Do return many times. Jean More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Halfway between Detroit and Niagara, Port Stanley is a tiny town with a tiny beach and harbor, worth walking around. The highlight is the funky Kettle Creek Inn, which has an excellent restaurant, and comfortable rooms, at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Port Stanley definitely is a charming place with great beaches, shopping, golfing & theatre. I do want to thank you for taking the time to indicate you enjoyed your stay with us." Funky" is a wonderful way to describe our place. During fair weather the place to be is under the gazebo. Do come again!!! Jean More

Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

If you just don't want a boring burger at Mackies on the beach in Port Stanley (despite their killer Orangeade), try the Kettle Creek Inn in the small downtown. Despite the fact you will miss tanned and firm young bodies playing beach volley ball from your seat at Mackies, the food and drinks at the Kettle Creek Inn are much,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased you indicated the inn is open to everyone for dining not just the guests of the inn. Yes, the gazebo & patio are wonderful. I'm delighted you enjoyed our culinary temptations. Do return for any excuse. Jean More

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Kettle Creek Inn this past weekend. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room wasn't ready when we got there, so we just went for lunch and it was ready within the hour. The room was clean, the shower was nice and the bedding was clean. As part of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodation but it is unfortunate that you thought our place is geared to the elderly. I just checked in a charming "young" couple from the U.K. who loved their lunch on the patio. Then they asked to see a room & decided to stay for the night. We really do have people of... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We wanted a weekend country getaway from Toronto and stayed for two nights at this inn in Port Stanley. We got a special of $525.(plus taxes it came to over $600.) for the two nights in a suite, two breakfasts and one dinner. Plus side: very friendly staff, who try to meet your needs; excellent restaurant in a lovely garden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your suite & our excellent cuisine as well as the charming gardens. Unfortunately we did not entirely meet your expectations. Hope to have you visit again. Jean More

Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful Inn for a restful getaway. Relaxing environment with great staff. The food was excellent but the wine menu was limited and the wine we chose was disappointing. The inn is right in the heart of downtown, which makes it very convenient to park your vehicle and walk to the local venues. But while downtown it still manages to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

If the truth be know you were such a "delightful group" to have as our guests. Love to have you back at any time for any excuse. Jean More

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Last weekend my two girlfriends and my sister and I took our mothers to the Kettle Creek Inn for a 'girls night' in celebration of their 75th birthdays. First we were incredibly impressed with the little town, it is really cute! The Inn is located in the heart of town and is easy to find. Though the inn is dated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kci_13, Owner at Kettle Creek Inn, responded to this review

If the truth be know you were such a "delightful group" to have as our guests. Love to have you back at any time for any excuse. Jean More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kettle Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kettle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle Creek Inn

Address: 216 Joseph St, Port Stanley, Ontario N5L 1C4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Port Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kettle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettle Creek Hotel Port Stanley
Kettle Creek Inn Port Stanley, Ontario

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
16

See which rooms travelers prefer