We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Evesham Road | off the A46, Abbots Salford WR11 8UT, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    262
    234
    80
    39
    29
See reviews for
66
367
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (644)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (144)
All months
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely 3 course meal. Just enough food to be comfortably full and not bloated. Good quality, locally sourced food. The waiting staff were attentive and efficient. The hotel is a beautiful building. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a one-night mini break on Groupon voucher. The hotel is in a pretty setting with good access. Our room was in the adjacent Tudor block. Good sized bed but not the twin I had requested. Clean modern bathroom but I found the bedroom dated, dark and depressing. Felt very hemmed-in with rooms above, below and either side. Glad we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want somewhere relaxed and quiet this is the place. Just north of Evesham set back off the road this renovated old country home is certainly worth a stay. You really can't get any more rural English if you tried. Even a picture of the queen above the reception. Old pictures and artifacts cover the walls. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very old building that has been expanded over time. My room was in the oldest part of the building, so the stairs were narrow and creaked, all different sizes, with low ceiling to boot. The room followed the same theme with exposed beams and period windows etc. Room size was great, with a good ensuite, and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Salford Hall for two nights. On our first morning we requested a meeting with the manager and expressed our concerns on various matters. We firstly informed him of the good points: the alacrity of the reception and bar staff and the beauty of the fine old building. We then informed him of a foul odour in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I purchased a Groupon voucher for a meal at the restaurant. Upon arrival the venue had all the airs of a quality establishment and we were expecting a good meal and evening out. All went well to begin with; the starter was delicious and the main course was fine. Unfortunately the waiting was interminable. We waited for almost half an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Midlands UK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked at the last minute for Sunday lunch and arriving at this lovely old building was a real treat. The bar was very welcoming and the batman a real character. Lunch was really good value at £15.00 for 3 courses and the food was really good. Staff were very friendly and service was just right. It was a perfect lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling along the A46 from Alcester through the pretty village of Salford Priors, this hotel stands well back from the road with well kept grounds and plenty of parking. Salford Hall is an historic Tudor building, Grade 1 Listed, and on entering the reception hall you felt you had plenty to explore.. The receptionist showed us the old photo album... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I gave this an average rating because the breakfast and service in the whole hotel left a bit to be desired, there seemed to be very little staff around at any time, we were there as a wedding party which had been booked for a long time and they were expecting us but not really ready to accommodate us all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked this hotel with central reservations who assured us that they had contacted the hotel to confirm that they had the type of room we wanted available. On seeing our room it was quite clear that either the reservations team had not checked or the hotel had failed to reserve the room. The first two alternatives were dark drab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SalfordHall, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Salford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay