We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Hove B&Bs / inns

Cross Street Guesthouse

13 Cross Street | Hove, Hove BN3 1AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Cross Street Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Cross Street Guesthouse to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rowan E London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
29
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Room 9 I think, the room on the front at first floor. It was a nice room with a little balcony and bathroom. The room was lovely, the common parts were slightly tired and dated. Breakfast was great and the owner (i forget his name) was very friendly. Parking's lacking but if you are lucky you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms and good value for money however the lady who I assume is the owner of the guesthouse was one of the rudest people I've ever encountered. I don't normally write reviews but I felt our stay here merited one. Along with 6 of my professional female friends, all in our 30's we booked to stay on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Marlene01344, Manager at Cross Street Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your imput, we have on b.com website , that we don't accept Hens or Stags, when asked if they were, they said not really but was getting married in two weeks, we had three separate complaints that weekend from regular guests who normally don't find it noisy, as well as first time guests, so we asked them... More

Moscow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went to Brighton to a short romantic weekend. After spending some time searching the web for hotels we have decided to stay in the Cross street guesthouse. And that was the right choice. The guesthouse It is actually located in Hove in beautiful Victorian townhouse (actually 2 connected together). It is a short taxi ride from the station. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went to Brighton to a short romantic weekend. After spending some time searching the web for hotels we have decided to stay in the Cross street guesthouse. And that was the right choice. The guesthouse It is actually located in Hove in beautiful Victorian townhouse (actually 2 connected together). It is a short taxi ride from the station. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This little gem was perfect for our needs as we had come to visit our son who lives in Waterloo Street only a couple blocks away. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Nothing was any bother. The room was clean and spacious and had been recently modernised. Breakfast was cooked fresh to your needs every morning and was delicious. Special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've now stayed at the Cross Street Guesthouse three times, which should be an indication of satisfaction. It's convenient for all the attractions of Brighton and Hove, being positioned between the two and a short walk from the beach. The hosts are friendly and helpful, and the accommodation is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. I'm vegetarian so don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for Brighton Tattoo Convention last year but forgot to leave a review on here. We had the first floor room facing the street but it was really quiet (on a Saturday night). Would highly recommend this little spot. Very comfortable, accommodating and amazing breakfast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crayford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

So me and my boyfriend arrived here on the Friday (was booked from Friday to Sunday), we instantly knew we had made a good decision in our accommodation booking! The B&B was in a good location, not a far walk from the sea front. On arrival we was actually asked what time we wanted breakfast which was nice as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed in a lovely ensuite room at this great B&B. Spotlessly clean and nicely decorated, the room was in good condition with plenty of space - a comfortable bed and decent curtains/blinds to keep out the morning sun. A lovely full English breakfast was served, with cereal and pastries also available. Hosts were friendly without being intrusive. A great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for around a week in April whilst I was house hunting. Really good location and comfy beds. Other guests were a little loud but was very pleasant place. Staff were nice and kindly extended my stay as I needed and didn't charge me when I didn't have breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cross Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Street Guesthouse

Address: 13 Cross Street | Hove, Hove BN3 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cross Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cross Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton
Cross Street Guesthouse Hove, Brighton And Hove, UK

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay