We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hove B&Bs / inns

Cross Street Guesthouse

13 Cross Street | Hove, Hove BN3 1AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Cross Street Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cross Street Guesthouse to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 17 Hove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
JonniLondon Newbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
30
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was drenched by a sudden thunder storm and on arrival the jovial and thoughtful owner made me laugh. The room was clean and perfect size for a single occupancy. My shared bathroom was across only the hall and was also clean, well-stocked, and I never had to queue. The price was great in comparison to the other hotels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Filey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I stayed here with my sister and brother for a short break after reading the many reviews of recommendation. It's situated in a quiet little road just 5 minutes from the beach, shops, bars and restaurants, a lovely location. The owners, Tony and Helene, were very welcoming, friendly and helpful especially with advice about parking (none available at the B&B)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed here with my wife after a recommendation from my daughter who had stayed here in September. The owners are both very friendly and welcoming. The room was very nicely decorated with a good bed. Each day the room was serviced and left looking fresh and smart. Our room had a small balcony which if you went out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibraltar
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Everything here was good from start to finish. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, the shower fine, tea coffee in the room with a daily biscuit! The full English breakfast was tasty with a decent cup of coffee. ( Other breakfast options and fruit juices also available ) . The couple that ran the place were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed in Room 9 I think, the room on the front at first floor. It was a nice room with a little balcony and bathroom. The room was lovely, the common parts were slightly tired and dated. Breakfast was great and the owner (i forget his name) was very friendly. Parking's lacking but if you are lucky you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms and good value for money however the lady who I assume is the owner of the guesthouse was one of the rudest people I've ever encountered. I don't normally write reviews but I felt our stay here merited one. Along with 6 of my professional female friends, all in our 30's we booked to stay on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Marlene01344, Manager at Cross Street Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your imput, we have on b.com website , that we don't accept Hens or Stags, when asked if they were, they said not really but was getting married in two weeks, we had three separate complaints that weekend from regular guests who normally don't find it noisy, as well as first time guests, so we asked them... More 

Moscow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went to Brighton to a short romantic weekend. After spending some time searching the web for hotels we have decided to stay in the Cross street guesthouse. And that was the right choice. The guesthouse It is actually located in Hove in beautiful Victorian townhouse (actually 2 connected together). It is a short taxi ride from the station. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went to Brighton to a short romantic weekend. After spending some time searching the web for hotels we have decided to stay in the Cross street guesthouse. And that was the right choice. The guesthouse It is actually located in Hove in beautiful Victorian townhouse (actually 2 connected together). It is a short taxi ride from the station. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This little gem was perfect for our needs as we had come to visit our son who lives in Waterloo Street only a couple blocks away. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Nothing was any bother. The room was clean and spacious and had been recently modernised. Breakfast was cooked fresh to your needs every morning and was delicious. Special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I've now stayed at the Cross Street Guesthouse three times, which should be an indication of satisfaction. It's convenient for all the attractions of Brighton and Hove, being positioned between the two and a short walk from the beach. The hosts are friendly and helpful, and the accommodation is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. I'm vegetarian so don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cross Street Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Street Guesthouse

Address: 13 Cross Street | Hove, Hove BN3 1AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Hove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cross Street Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cross Street Guesthouse Hotel Brighton
Cross Street Guesthouse Hove, Brighton And Hove, UK

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay