We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton De Brug Hotel

Arkweg 3-17, 5731 PD Mierlo, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Carlton De Brug Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mierlo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
zavedya Venlo, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    73
    41
    17
    4
See reviews for
35
85
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a day at De Brug with so much to do and see, you want a nice place to retreat to. The spacious Deluxe rooms at the Carlton De Brug Mierlonear Eindhoven offer just that. Quiet, comfortable and complete with all modern conveniences. The rooms all have two single beds; if needed, an extra one can be quickly provided. Families... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your nice review. Carlton De Brug offers many facilities for families. You should also try our special animated family rooms. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. In addition, we have many nice programs for business guests. We hope to welcome you again for a wonderful time in Mierlo. Kind Regards. Robert... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Carlton de Brug very regularly for 11 years now and would never stay anywhere else in Holland. It is central for many activities, the Children have plenty to do, the sports facilities are fantastic and the service outstanding. Very friendly staff indeed, everyone so kind and helpful always. Looking forward to my next trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your nice review. Ofcourse our team is glad to welcome you for your next visit. We will let you enjoy a wonderful stay. See you soon in Mierlo. Best regards, Robert van Heeswijk More 

Xabia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is bigger than average, the bathroom is clean but needs updating. A frigde is very handy but a watercooker to make your own tea or coffee in the morning will be a strong improvement. The gym and sauna connected to the hotel is a big bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Goede morgen Dirk, Vriendelijk bedankt voor uw review. Goed te vernemen dat u een fijn verblijf heeft gehad en heeft... More 

Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The hotel has well-developed sporting facilities incl. fitness rooms, swimming pool,tennis and squash courts, as also other activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Large, airconditioned and clean rooms assure comfortable stay (soundproof walls, A/C, free WiFi). Decoration and furnishing in rooms and public areas (lobby, halls) looks nice. Bathroom with old-fashioned fixture (beamy washbowl and bathtub) which are still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Goede avond, Ik wil u bedanken voor de mooie review. Wat fijn dat u heerlijk heeft genoten van uw verblijf... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

we stayed in september 2014 with a 6 man group. cant complain because you get bang for your buck. good sport facilities, this is why you stay in this hotel. the pool and sauna area is small but enjoyable. gets crowded really fast though. our room was really dusty however, and general cleaning was far from adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay but sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room hasn't been to your complete satisfaction. I will discuss this matter with the houskeeping manager. I hope we may welcome you again in the future! With kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a Newmarket package to see Andre Rieu in Maastricht but wow the heat in the bedroom was awful NO AIRCONDITIONING AT ALL!!!! Also had a water leak from the basin which when emptied water came out all over the floor rather than going in the proper direction!! Although reported on the Friday was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with my Front Office Manager and F&B Manager as we take them serious. At this moment we are busy with the refurbishment plan. We hope to... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights, too long, in recent hot weather. Organised by Newmarket Holidays as part of a 2 night stay in the Netherlands. The bedrooms were quite simply awful. There was no air conditioning and we were literally sweating. Can't quite believe that such hotel does not have air conditioning. Ceilings were covered in cobwebs also. Lovely small town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the room. At this moment we are busy with the refurbishment plan. We hope to start in the near future and welcome you again to see the difference! With kind regards,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mierlo hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights here on a Newmarket holiday to see Andre Rieu in Maastricht. Very comfortable, clean hotel with a good restaurant and lovely staff. The location is not great but the sports and leisure facilities are a great bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with other travellers! Good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Mierlo. We hope to see you again at Carlton De Brug! With kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk General Manager More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel has all that it promised and more. Lovely swimming pool area and spa. Room large and modern, Did not eat here but found a nice cafe bar in the near by village. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking available at a cost, but worth it for security as we had a lot of stuff with us. Nice residential area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Carlton De Brug. We hope we can welcome you again in the future! With kind regards, Robert van Heeswijk General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here as part of a Newmarket group attending the Andre Rieu Concert. Hotel very nice and in fact we were given room 202 (honeymoon suite!!!). Although could do with a drastic refurbishment it was a massive room with large en-suite. Breakfast very good but we had the 3course set evening meal and I was a little disappointed. Meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarltonDeBrug, General Manager at Carlton De Brug Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Many thanks for sharing your experiences at Carlton De Brug. Unfortunately your stay hasn't been to your complete satisfaction due to the fact that you were not happy with the seats at the André Rieu concert. We are very sorry to hear that. Your comment about the menu will be discussed with the chef. We hope to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mierlo
11.2 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#8 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
9.6 mi away
Novotel Eindhoven
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
NH Geldrop
NH Geldrop
#1 of 1 in Geldrop
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant 't Anker
7.4 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#14 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top