We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador De Vielha

Ctra de Tunel s/n, 25530 Vielha, Spain
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parador De Vielha
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service, Efficient staff, nice hotel with great food, the rooms are large, our room was large with living room and a balcony with great view of Vielha and the mountains, the location of the hotel can't be better.

Helpful?
Thank HAVQ7
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear HAVQ7, Thank you very much for your stay at the Parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed our stunning views and the unique location. Thank you again for selecting Parador of Vielha for your visit to the Aran Valley. It has been our pleasure welcoming you and we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
192 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

My major issue with this Parador is that it is located outside the town on a hillside. Going downhill to town is easy, the walk back up is challenging. It is very large and modern with none of the old time charm of other Paradores that occupy converted centuries old buildings. The room was very large but totally lacking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carols01
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Carols01, Firstly thank you for your comment about the Parador of Vielha. I'm sorry to hear that overall was a forgettable experience and i do apologize for that and we try to make of all stays an unforgettable experience. We do appreciate all comments, complaints and suggestions as with these we can adapt our facilities and services to our... More 

Devon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

This is not your typical Parador - in fact from the outside it looks more like a prison block. Inside however everything is as it should be. Efficient friendly staff and an easy upgrade to a room with a valley view (essential in my opinion). Rooms are a bit basic but fine for a short stay. Both dinner and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Lord_Brett_Sinclair, Thank you very much for your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Parador. I'm glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, we will be happy to welcome you again. Regards, José Hernández Director... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We had booked two superior dobbel rooms with a view of the valley. Our room was large with living room, separate bed room and a large bathroom. The room was a litte wore down, but we had everything we needed. The room was very clean and we also had a safe in the room. We were a little concern about... More 

Helpful?
Thank KjetilandJohn
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear KjetilandJohn, Thank you very much for your stay at the parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our property and the unique location and also thank you for the comments about our reception staff....and the restaurant services. Thank you again for selecting the parador of... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed for three nights on our 2 week tour of northern Spain. We opted for an upgraded room, facing down the twin valleys. View was absolutely stunning and we were less disturbed by traffic noise. We dined in for two evenings. Food was excellent and service OK. The atmosphere was quiet and would have benefited from some entertainment. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Simon G, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Parador. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the stunning views as you said and that the rest of the services were also up to your expectations. Thank you again for selecting the Parador of Vielha for your visit to the Pyrenees. It has been... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Good clean room with wonderful view down the valley. Pity about the HGV noise on the road below. Makes the cost of having a balcony a bit of a waste. Surely some clever road engineer could specify some sort of barrier to cut down the sound at road level. The bar was rather under-utilised except by the visiting Brits. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MickyW66
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear MickWilk, Thank you very much for your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Parador. We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, we will be happy to welcome you again. Regards, José Hernández Director del Parador More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

The good things Clean, beautiful dinning room and reception The bad things The restaurant food very average A total lack of staff, the hotel is like a gost hotel The room are very small for that standard No tea or coffee making facility in the room as other paradors do have No separate shower in that tiny bathroom No robe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois2080
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Lois2080, First of all, please accept our sincere apologies that your stay in the Parador of Vielha did not live up to expectations. It is through comments such as yours that we strive to improve our service. On a more positive note, I was pleased to know cleanliness of the parador, the reception staff and our beautiful dining room... More 

London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

There's a lot of silly reviews about this parador. Let's address a couple of them. Steep driveways so you damage your car? No. If you're a bad driver who drives too fast for the situation then you may try and try, and you may eventually do some damage. However for regular drivers there are no issues. Your reviews say more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank The Nipper
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write an online review about our Parador! I’m glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Parador and that you were able to enjoy the most impressive and beautiful views of the aran valley. Thank you for the good comments about the spa and the restaurant and the... More 

Madrid Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We love Paradors and use them all the time but this needs a good manager to look at service levels and quality. The Parador offers free guided tours which are excellent but no one in the hotel was able to give more details than where they started, how long they lasted and exactly what they involved. as some of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenshare
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Kenshare, First of all, please accept our sincere apologies that your stay in the Parador of Vielha did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your observations, which will receive the appropriate attention by the management team. Looking forward to meet you again in the near future. Warm Regards, José Hernández Director del Parador More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

We stayed here whilst on a roadtrip, which included 8 different Parador hotels. The setting is beautiful, with magnificent views up the valley. The whole place has a slightly faded charm, it was probably fabulous in the 70's, but looks a little dated (rather than old) now. Room choice is quite important, one of the biggest challenges being wooden floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkTheGoose
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear MarkTheGoose, Thank you very much for your stay at the parador de Vielha and your review here on TripAdvisor. We have taken note of your observations, which will receive the appropriate attention by our management and staff. Looking forward to meet you again in the near future. Warm Regards, José Hernández Director del Parador More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vielha
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.5 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#3 of 27 in Vielha
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 27 in Vielha
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Husa Tuca Hotel
Husa Tuca Hotel
#17 of 27 in Vielha
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
4.2 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#2 of 2 in Arties
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Husa Urogallo
Husa Urogallo
#10 of 27 in Vielha
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay