We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H TOP Caleta Palace

Avinguda Del Cavall Bernat 122, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
H TOP Caleta Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    223
    182
    105
    133
See reviews for
324
224
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (724)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (286)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Well I never write reviews and we ftravel 3 times a year but felt like I needed to for this place. Well where do I start first of all it's far from a palace! We arrived around 10 pm on the 21st august, checked in an headed up to our room, got on there and was shocked at how dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a great time at H Top caleta palace. Family holiday 2 adults teenager and 10 year old. 4 in a room but plenty of space for us all. Air con in room. need remote for tv 10 euro deposit but get it back. food ok breakfast and lunch really nice. Evening meal also nice, snack bar provided. drinks nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for ten nights from 9th August.first impressions were good, the room is clean and the view was amazing, which we had opted for and they delivered we had room 514 on the top floor overlooking the beach.the rooms are cleaned and fresh towels provided every day,the cleaners are very polite and friendly. Il be honest,it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked via booking.com to stay as family with 2 infants in family room. Travelling with 2 grandparents - so requested adjoining double room. Received confirmation emails from hotel management confirming request. Booked 6 months prior to visit. On arrival reception informed us booking had arrived that morning & hotel was full. They had discovered the booking problem that morning -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Platja d'Aro hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned from Celata Palace holiday over the weekend. We were impressed with the hotel on arrival. On the booking form it asked if you had any requirements. We opted for sea view, and joining rooms. We were very lucky to get both. The beach is stunning and literally a stone’s throw away. Be prepared to wake up at 7am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

If you are not from Spain, France, Portugal or around this is NOT the hotel for you. Service is poor, the food not suitable and you have to stand in line and wait all the time for everything. The all inclusive is a joke, only avaliable at certain times and then bad. Avoid!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HTOPHotels, director hotel at H TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

We welcome your comments, although I do not think that they are made from a view point of constructive criticism; we have many customers in Europe, and obviously received opinions of all kinds; We feel sorry that your experience has not satisfied if your needs, and we do respect that, because it is your experience and your opinion, but categorize... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Platja D'Aro is a vibrant seaside town, with lots of shops and restaurants, and a picturesque seaside promenade about a mile long. The costal path goes for miles both east and west along the coast, and the coast line is stunning. The hotel is fine, we weren't disappointed. A little basic and worn, but air con (compulsory in July!) in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HTOPHotels, director hotel at H TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

We welcome your comments and opinions; we do believe as you do, that our coastal location allows our clients to appreciate the nature of the Costa Brava . We are pleased that the value quality-rate that we offer you has offset your expectations. Thank you More 

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We spent an enjoyable week here as all inclusive customers. It's in a beautiful location as it's on the beach. It is very close to the bustling town. It was a budget holiday and we don't think ourselves as fussy when it comes to food on an all inclusive holiday. But the food here was not at all nice. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HTOPHotels, director hotel at H TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and thank you for sharing your experience and time with us. About the food, it’s very difficult to arrange a 7 days menu where we can satisfy all the guests, but normally it’s at nights with the thematic dinners, when we have more acceptation. We will keep improving to get a good skill on this... More 

Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

+ friendly, efficient reception + ample car park (we booked in advance - 12€ per 24 hours) + spacious, airy, public areas in marble-effect finish + great views ofthe sea from our room + effective air-on in the room +++ lovely blue flag beach with direct access from the hotel pool area ++++ excellent beach café (not linked to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HTOPHotels, director hotel at H TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

we welcome your comments and opinions, and above all, that you decide to share your experience of your time with us. It is true, we are in a privileged place, with a beautiful beach, which enables customers to discover other beach to the long beaches of other coastal areas. We note your suggestions and hope we can go covering such... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Four of us stayed at this hotel last week and all in all it wasn't a bad hotel. I emailed the hotel prior to going and requested that we had a room with a sea view on a high floor. On arrival we had two lovely rooms which were on the top floor and overlooked the sea. The view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HTOPHotels, director hotel at H TOP Caleta Palace, responded to this review

We welcome your comments and opinions and thank you as well for sharing your experience of such a kind and detailed manner. It is true that waiting times at certain moments of day can be a little longer than desired, but the environmental conditions allow little chance of reaction; at night we can only maintain an open bar, complaints from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

641 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (439)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (147)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Pool and Solarium (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.7 mi away
H TOP Platja Park
H TOP Platja Park
#23 of 34 in Platja d'Aro
3.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#1 of 34 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 34 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#3 of 34 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig
Hotel Cap Roig
#17 of 34 in Platja d'Aro
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#10 of 34 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay