We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de la Seu d'Urgell

Certificate of Excellence
Sant Domenec 6, 25700 La Seu d'Urgell, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    88
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
106
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Lagrasse, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We arrived here after 4 hours travelling from France to discover on our arrival, that we had forgotten our passports. We had pre - booked room, giving our details at this time, for 2 nights stay, yet were refused our booking because we did not have passports. Later, when we complained to the Parador franchisor, we're told that as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meritxell M, Director General at Parador de la Seu d'Urgell, responded to this review

Dear guests, We really regret that the fact that you forgot your passports and that we were jut doing our duty has end up in such a negative commentary. When you arrived at the Parador, you were asked for your passport and you answered that you did not want to show it because in France it was not necessary to... More 

Gosford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at the Parador in October. When arriving in a city for the first time, it can be a challenge to find your accommodation. However, the signage in La Seu d'Urgell for the Parador make it surprisingly simple. It's in a central location, close to the Old Town and a pleasant stroll to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cannes, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

twowheeltours stayed at Parador in August 2013 during the Haute Route Pyrenees cyclosportif. It's great location, helpful staff, excellent food and flexibility with our road bikes was much appreciated. They even allowed us an early breakfast on the day of our departure ... the Spanish don't really like 6am breakfasts. The rooms are very quiet, comfortable, clean, they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Tentatively booked this parador after reading some negative comments. Having stayed in many paradors it's only fair to say that like any other range of hotels they vary in star rating, location and facilities. If you research the parador website You can make comparisons,, the price here was very reasonable for the qualityt. Unlike a lot of paradors this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Really enjoyed a one night stay in September with a ride group. Arrived wet & cold to find great hospitality, a warm welcoming bar & great restaurant. Breakfast the next day was lovely. WiFi good. Secure parking directly across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, NY
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
82 hotel reviews
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We would recommend this town and this parador to anyone. It is a new building with all mod cons, and the ruins of the old cloister apparently make up the seating area off the lobby. The parking is outside and easy, and the hotel is close to the 12th century cathedral that gives the area its name. The town and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Nice hotel, the patio inside was very well design, breakfast was great The drawbacks was the bad smell from the toilet in one of the room we took and the price which was relatively high to other hotels we have in northern Spain. But in general. It was good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Front of house frendlier here than they were at other Paradors we stayed at but still no real effort made to infrom guests of hotel facilities or events going on in town. When we were there there was a 3 day festival going on spread over various parts of this lovely town but no mention of it whatsoever in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here one night as part of a solo motorcycle trip around Spain. The standard of the facilities and rooms within the Parador were very good. The service from staff was neutral at best. I was charged for parking the motorbike in an unsecured area which was annoying. The food in the restaurant - as in most Paradors in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We chose the Parador de la Seu d'Urgell because of its proximity to the bus station (about two blocks away). We had hoped to take a bus into Andorra for an afternoon, and this plan worked out well. The bus to Andorra la Vella left every hour and cost 2.80 euro per person. If you plan to take this same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities