We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Castelldefels hotels

Hotel Playafels

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa Ribera de San Pedro, 1-9, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Playafels
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Playafels to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Castelldefels
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Leanne M Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    49
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
33
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here earlier this month with my boyfriend for 3 nights to see Barcelona. The hotel is in a perfect location if you want the hustle and bustle of the city in the day and peaceful, relaxing evening by the coast. It's easy to get Barcelona by us which is literally around the corner from the hotel. You'll need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel as a nice place to recover from jet lag before starting a walking holiday,, and it didn't disappoint us - a very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean, etc. Our seaview rooms had their view obstructed by the round roof of the dining room,and the dining room didn't seem to be open except for breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hamburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In my opinion a tired 3* hotel in a 4*location which could be easily improved with a facelift and a lots of staff training. We had a great holiday but the hotel was disappointing and I would not recommend it. We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights choosing this hotel as it was on the beach, not too far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Hotel Playafels for 5 nights at the beginning of October for a combined beach & city break. The hotel itself was very clean, but perhaps could do with a bit of refurbishment in some areas, but overall it is very nice. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay, assisting with anything we needed. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival the hotel looked fine, nice location and right on the beach. First impression of staff was not that great but the inside of the lobby was lovely. Once we finally got the keys to our room we headed up. Our room looked NOTHING like the pictures, we had two single beds pushed together to make a double. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thanks for your time to write your opinion in the community about our Hotel. The truth that we are concerned about some of the things we said, so we have already put in place measures that help us to correct some of these things that he says. greetings Hotel PlayaFels (Grup Soteras) More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We spent two nights at Playafels between a cruise and our flight home to the UK. I booked on line and was somewhat apprehensive. However, although not being 4* in my view it was quiet, comfortable and very comfortable. The swimming pool is large enough for the size of the hotel and is set in a secluded grassy area. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The truth that we always want to improve and try to make customers feel at home during their leisure periods. Thank you very much. Hotel PlayaFels (Grup Soteras) More

Goychay, Azerbaijan
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
45 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here for a week and I have absolutely nothing negative to say. The location is ideal. The beach is huge and never too busy and you have direct beach access from the hotel garden / pool area. Excellent air-conditioning and good strong WiFi. The staff are tremendously helpful andvery approachable "Muy simpatico!!" Languages spoken include English, French and Russian.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The truth that we always want to improve and try to make customers feel at home during their leisure periods. Thank you very much. Hotel PlayaFels (Grup Soteras) More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked this one online and it looked good. We had booked a beach view room with a balcony and it was a very nice room and we enjoyed ourselves watching the beach goers. We had hoped to enjoy the beach awhile and then spill out into town and enjoy some boutiques and local artisans. WRONG. The hotel is quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We always want to improve and look to satisfy all our customers. As for your suggestions, we took into account and to fix Regards Hotel PlayaFels (Grup Soteras) More

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good location right on the beach. Room was of a good size overlooking the beach. Pool was of good size and surrounding area good to laze around and get some sun. Breakfast was rather disappointing following all the great reviews. I would expect the tables to be laid for a 4* hotel and tea and coffee to be served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this review

Dear Customer We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. The truth that we always want to improve and try to make customers feel at home during their leisure periods. As for your suggestions, we took into account and to fix Regards Hotel PlayaFels (Grup Soteras) More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked this hotel via otel.com, and on arrival we were told by the hotel that they had no rooms left for us (blamed it on the booking system or whatever.) Instead they put us into a small apartment 100 metres from the hotel that we had booked and payed for full up front. Felt like we were scammed really.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSoteras, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments that we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Playafels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playafels

Address: Playa Ribera de San Pedro, 1-9, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playafels 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Playafels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Playafels Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay