We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hostalillo

Certificate of Excellence
Bellavista 22, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hostalillo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    78
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
111
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We chose Tamariu becasue it was close to Cap Roig, where we had festival tickets. The service was great, super friendly and very helpful. The views were gorgeous. Breakfast was good. We had an afternoon beer & Gazpacho in the restaruant outdide overlooking the cove and it was a beautiful veiw, delicious and memorable for sure! Parking was a block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear DebbieDale, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela GM More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived on time but had to wait an extra hour before our room was ready. It turned out that we were given number 132, the last one available in the hotel, and what a room it was. Dark and dingy, even on a sunny day you had to put the lights on to unpack your suitcase or use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear John C, Fisrt of all thank you for your time to complete the evaluation. I've to tell you that nobody said you "what do you spect from Tamariu in August". It is not our way to work (you can check it in any other comment). Concerning room 132, it's true that no-ne camplained ever about this room. And as... More 

Logrono, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great views of the fabulous beach, nice and clean rooms. Wireless only in the bathroom or the gangway and the missing parking were a bit of a pain, but the spectacular view more than make up for it. If it was not august and everything crowded and expensive maybe there would be a top rating. Ahh and the dinner is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Samuel H, Thank you for your review about our hotel and restaurant. Concernig to the wifi at night, we close it ocassionally at night, because of system maintenance. Òscar Portela GM More 

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price I've paid I expected a bit more. The compressor of a big air conditioner was broken and we had to hear the bum bum bum for a whole day, quite annoying. The balcony was a motorway of ants. The room too small for 3 people. Breakfast good and the views really nice, but little more.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear 112nuriac, Thank you in for your comments about our Hotel and services. I have to tell you, that there is not any AACC compressor near any room, because its placed 3 fllors under the 1st floor of rooms (in a sealed sink), and It has been never broken or out of order, so we don't understand your comments about... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value room with breakfast. Room was more than comfortable, super clean and great bathroom. Breakfast served everyday on the terrace overlooking the bay - just beautiful. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Great location and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear COW81, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel, restaurant and services. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful place in in east seaside of Catalonia. Very good hotel with fantastic view and perfect restaurant! Rich breakfast and also best place on this bay to get a delicious dinner. A staff is very friendly! One problem - they have no parking near hotel, but 3-5 min by walk it is easy to get near.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Vlad6969, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and restaurant. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a great week here the place has an incredible situation on the coast, steps down to the beach, such views! everywhere - from the terrace, bar, restaurant. Its very clean and friendly with excellent fresh breakfast too. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear hanhanbb, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and Tamariu. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This wonderful hotel is everything you could ask of a friendly beachside hotel. Tamariu is just gorgeous and the hotel sits at the edge of the sandy bay overlooking the beach. Tamariu has lots of great restaurants, no cars on the sea front and a very relaxed vibe. What better than to sit on the terrace of the Hotel Hostalillo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Simon B, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and Tamariu. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Stayed for a short week, and had a room with view over the smallest beach in Tamariu. So nice to spend the afternoons on the balcony relaxing after a 'tiresome' day at the beach! The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Bedroom lacked safe (a surcharge was required to use the safe, should be included when you pay full price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear Asbjorto, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and Tamariu. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Muy, muy bueno hoteles. Limpiar y hermosa. (En Ingles). Beautiful hotel, clean and airy. Beautiful setting. Delightful staff, great rooms and a view that is incomparable, right over the small bay of Tamariu. Excellent buffet breakfast on an outdoors terrace. I LOVED this hotel and intend to return as soon as possible. I could not recommend this more highly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review

Dear stewpottle, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and Tamariu. We keep your comments to keep improving day by day. Hope to see you back again in our Hotel. Òscar Portela General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
0.2 mi away
Hotel la caleta de Tamariu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tamariu
Hotel Tamariu
#1 of 4 in Tamariu
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#7 of 13 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#9 of 13 in Begur
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parador de Aiguablava
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay