We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pueblo Marinero

Calle del Berrugo, 1, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pueblo Marinero
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    146
    58
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
262
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a week at Pueblo Marinero. Arriving on a night flight we were thankful for a quick and easy check in. The room (one bed premier apartment) was spacious but dated and unfortunately not as clean as you would expect from a four star hotel. There was a chocolate wrapper left on the floor in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from this hotel and had a very nice stay.We were in room 215 which was in a nice position and had a sunny balcony in the afternoons.There are renovations at the shopping centre across the road but I didn't feel this affected our stay in the pueblo marinero.Location is excellent just across from the marina, I have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Been to this hotel before and always loved it for a range of reasons: staff, customer service, pool bar entertainment and staff, atmosphere, Paco and the resort. This year was very different and it was the first time I have had a negative experience. Booked in online as advised last year and emailed hotel, chose a room only to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from the Pueblo Marinero, adults only so no screaming kids, we stayed in a 2 bedroom premier apartment (nos.9) by the relax pool, we had a brilliant holiday, reception staff, sunset bar (Heidi and team) are all very friendly and fantastic work by Tiago (the animation guy), he ensured we were all entertained and made friends with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned back from our 2nd visit here, 2 weeks of mixed weather with thunderstorms, heavy rain, cloudy and sunny days. Apparently it was due to a Calima from the Sahara, once passed it returned to sunshine and breezes. We are normally a couple who don't complain much about our holiday accommodation however several things swayed that hence our average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review

Dear Rileydog2015, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in this site. I have to agree that the weather has been very strange this August. Normally Calima brings a lot of dust but it normally never rains in August! I am sorry we could not allocate the room you requested. Having a full house it is very difficult to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor hotel, rooms were very tired and worn out the bathroom was dirty. There was construction work 50 feet from the room which started at 7:30 in the morning. The Pueblo was accredited as a 4 star hotel, in my opinion I would struggle to give it 2. I checked out and found alternative accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review

Dear Collinstot, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we did not have any availability to offer a change for the first night. We were going throuht the worst part of the renovation works in front of the hotel. I am sure you could have had a beautifull holiday with us. Kind regards, More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

downgraded the first night as they gave our room to someone else no compensation nothing. Full building renovation next door found breaking, drilling you name it. No sign of a rep many time I have ask the staff to get her to see me. Many message left on Twitter to Thomson nothing done at all The deluxe room or any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review

Dear Jason U, Thank you for comments. I am sorry about the works opposite the Hotel. We have tried to minimize the noise. Last week was the worst part and they have promised to keep it quiet again now. As for the air conditioning I have to say that it has been working in full condition except for Tuesday the... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has lost its "Mojo". The pool bar need more life. Sunbeds are locked up at a dangerious height. The staff are miserable and unhelpful. The apartment we stayed in was not cleaned correctly, using the same mop on bathroom, kitchen, livingroom and outside terrace? Pillows on the beds are old and smell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review

Dear Workington Trev, Thank you for your opinion about your stay with us. I am sorry to read your comments about the cleaning and the pillows. Unfortunately we did not know anything about it. We are always happy to take note of the issues raised by our guests during the stay to try and resolve them as quick as we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely 11 nights in the Pueablo Marinero. Location is perfect and really close to the marina which is beautiful and very quite I was very surprised how few people about apart from the market days on Wed and Sat. Pool was lovley and plenty of spare sunloungers, but on busy days a bit hard to find somewhere to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review

Dear Simon W, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at Pueblo Marinero. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our pool area. As for the reserved bed we remove the towels from the beds after more than 30 minutes. We do it whenever necessary. I see that we should do it more often. Thank you... More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just come back from a week at this resort. As repeat visitors we were put in an apartment facing the road. Major renovation works taking place across the road so VERY noisy. When we asked if we could be moved we had to wait 5 days until it was possible. Very disappointing that they do not look after repeat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (118)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premier Apartment (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Small Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#13 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hipotels Natura Palace
Hipotels Natura Palace
#2 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 stars 2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#27 of 35 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#6 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay