We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun

Calle Las Brenas s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    385
    185
    61
    45
See reviews for
338
349
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (859)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (194)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

No thrills, cheap and cheerful base for the lovely resort of playa blanca, food was basic, but reasonable prices if you eat out! Lovely staff but could do with a few more at the bars! You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed here for our third time in march and once again enjoyed it.we go all inclusive but self catering is very popular here.the good news is all rooms to be refurbished during april and may and they are really nice.we will be back in 2016 as it suites all our requirements and all staff are nice people,roll on next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dont let the pictures fool you,we have just spent a week at this hotel and would advise anyone to avoid at all cost. the main pool was drained and taped off because of problems no explanation and no one trying to rectify it whilst we were there.workmen on site with jack hammers early morning and the view from my bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Armagh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Agree with the majority of reviews in that it needs a good upgrade. However, great layout, pools are great, food was grand and everyone friendly. 10 minutes down to the water front. 10 minutes walk to the business station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at Cay Beach Sun. Having read some reviews I was concerned, but I needn't have worried. Yes, it is dated and could do with some tlc. Yes, the lower pool is out of action. Yes, the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. However, we paid £250 for bed and breakfast for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments are fine - clean, fairly well equipped, good and large balcony. But the whole complex looks a bit tired, in need of a facelift. If you want self-catering and a bargain break, the Cay Beach Sun is fine, but nothing much to write home about. It is possible to have meals in their restaurant; we did not try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main pool was empty and full of rubbish. The 6ft drop into the dry pool was secured by sticky tape. Don't know how any toddlers ended up falling into it. The second pool was obviously overcrowded. The kids slide pool was switched off too early every day, at 430 not 6 as stated.Disappointing. The room was bedded for 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caybeach_Calidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Cay Beach Sun, responded to this review

Dear Britta, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and we appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Regarding the main swimming pool, we were forced to empty it due to a breakdown (huge volume of water lost) by force majeure. We inform... More 

Kent
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

first time here and wasn't expecting much as was quite a reasonable price. We were pleasantly surprised. We usually stay at Sun Royal next door but as it has gone all inclusive and after reading reviews on trip advisor decided to stay here. Our room was pristine clean. Very comfortable and quiet. Even though it was close to the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the 3rd time in April this year booking before we knew one of the pools was out of action. We read the reviews weeks before we set off thinking that the pool leak would be repaired as promised by the reception people. Sadly the pool was still empty and cordoned off by flimsy plastic ribbon .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lutterworth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a mixture of basic, dated accommodation, reception and the dining area are pleasant and well maintained, but the apartments are shabby and outdated. The large heated pool was empty and only cordoned off with some tape, it had been like this for a month. This was not only dangerous, but meant there was only one, unheated pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (343)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question