We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Playa Blanca hotels

THB Tropical Island

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Fragata #2 | Urb Costa Papagayo, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sun Tropical Island Resort)
Hotel amenities
THB Tropical Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added THB Tropical Island to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Playa Blanca
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ryanferg14
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    423
    229
    114
    93
See reviews for
585
229
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1130)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (422)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (192)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved this place this is great for family's couldn't fault it great atmosphere food was good and there are also good restraunts not to far from the hotel there is also a lovely beach not to far either would defiantly return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just came back from 4 nights in this hotel, a very reasonably priced, last minute booking. We stayed with our 2 sons aged 8 and 10. We haven't booked an all inclusive hotel stay with the children before as we usually rent a villa. We had a brilliant 4 days. I think the photos of this hotel don't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Director Tropi... T, Gerente at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Katie We would like to thank you for choosing THB Tropical Island and for sharing your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and all the hotel facilities. We are worried about your comment about the receptionist behavior and we really apologize for that. We will talk to them and make sure that they realize... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night when our flight was cancelled and Ryanair (another story) put us up here for the night. The room was clean which is more than can be said for the restaurant. Food was not of a good quality or standard. My main complaint is of the cleanliness of the restaurant. Plates were old and several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director Tropi... T, Gerente at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Angel, First of all we are sorry for the situation of the flight cancellation that took you to the THB Tropical Island. We are also sorry that you were only one night with us and we had not enough time to show you all that this complex can offer to our guests. Regarding to the restaurant, since THB came... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and found the hotel grounds not too bad at all - its well cared for but its a shame the outside looks like a prison - the big blue faded iron gates are a turn off straight away and the rusty wire fence does not help the appearance! The room was good and I must say the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director Tropi... T, Gerente at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Simon, First of all we would like to apologize for not reaching your expectations. We would like also to thank you for choosing THB Tropical Island to spend your holidays and for taking a few minutes of your time to share your holiday experience with all of us. Your comments are the basis for our improvement and offer us... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week in September after getting a last minute deal. The hotel staff were very good, after our flight was delayed and we missed dinner they provided cold dinner for us which was appreciated. In general the hotel was fine, large complex with multiple pools to chose from (perfect if you don't like the busy main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director Tropi... T, Gerente at THB Tropical Island, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing THB tropical Island for spending your holidays and for sharing your comments with us. Our guests are the most important value, so that our guest comments are the one that shows us in which services we should improve. And that´s what we try to do every day,... More 

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in October with my 2 kids. They enjoyed it so much they didn't want to come home. I read the reviews before I went and thought wot have a done? I had nothing to worry about. The room furniture is a bit dated but the rooms are clean with regular maid service. I never came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our holiday here in September and I can honestly say it was amazing, great value for money!! Rooms were very clean, regular maid service, weather was great,10 minute walk from beach, entertainment was fab!!! Plenty to do. Hotel staff all very friendly. Defiantly reccomend it to anyway especially family's with children!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are on our vacation just now in THB ISLAND- but I wanted to leave review just for those who are wondering to book it or not:) I would defiantly recommend this hotel- such a brilliant place to stay- huge complex, lots of activities, lots of nice walks, great staff (cant remeber every bodies names as yet as only third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NEWPORT WALES
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from a week AI for our first holiday aborad with our children where do I start we went expecting a 3 star hotel and to be fair the grounds are huge and well maintained so yes the ground is a 4 star food wise I would def say it is a 3 star I'm a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
POSITANO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facilties they offer , the gym just as a few weights in there so i ended up going to the Princess Yaiza for 35 euro , which wsn a major problem . The Spa looked closed up and was not that inviting . The restaurants they were advertising on the site ie the tapas was closed and the Pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to THB Tropical Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Tropical Island

Address: C/ Fragata #2 | Urb Costa Papagayo, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sun Tropical Island Resort)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — THB Tropical Island 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your THB Tropical Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tropical Playa Blanca
Sun Tropical Lanzarote
Holiday Village Sun Tropical Lanzarote
THB Tropical Island Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca

675 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (109)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (123)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Apartment (54)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay