We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hesperia Playa Dorada

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Urb. Costa del Papagayo, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Share an Experience

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    140
    81
    18
    4
See reviews for
59
232
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Staffs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a week here.. Hotel was good. We stayed on the deluxe package which gave access to another restaurant and different sunbathing areas. Room was well appointed with two double beds, separate looe and bath/shower, well stocked fridge that was replaced everyday, bath robes and slippers and good sized balcony. we stayed on an AI package which includes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Wendystaffs, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and for choosing our hotel for where to enjoy your holidays. Sincere thanks for your positive comments about our location and installations, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and that we contributed to it. We... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just had a week's break at the Playa Dorada (15th-22nd March) and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, it's facilities, staff and the wide selection of food. The hotel is right on the sea front and only a short stroll to the Marina and the town of Playa Blanca.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Mark E, Sincere thanks for sharing your opinion with us and for the confidence deposited in hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada. We really appreciate your positive comments about our location and facilities and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. In case you decide to return to our complex, I ask you please to... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and i have just stayed here for the 4th time in 3 years.this time we took our daughter and son in law who were visiting for the 1st time.They loved it.The staff were as usual pleasant and helpful and the foods and choice of menu excellent.It is ideally situated in Playa Blanca and the pool area and gardens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your loyalty to Hesperia Playa Dorada. Sincere thanks for all your positive comments and suggestions. The opinion of our customers is important for us. We apologize if this year, our entertainment did not exceeded your expectations, we will take into... More 

chester england
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently returned from 10 day HB holiday (March 2015). There are many good points in this hotel but also some adverse ones too. It is very clean and all areas easily reached, we paid an extra £120 for a sea view, this gave us a side sea view, partly obscured by other buildings, the beds were very good though and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear dabroChesterEngland, Before anything, we would like to thank you for the confidence you have deposited in our hotel, for choosing us for where to enjoy your holidays. We appreciate your good comments about our rooms and food variety. Let me explain that our hotel has 465 rooms and so not all of them are frontal sea-view. Also, I would... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Paid extra for DeLux but what a waste of money. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room, so whenever a drink was needed you had to pay top prices. No flanels or dressing gowns in a Delux room. Am used to Pestana hotel standards, so will never use this group again.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for choosing Hesperia Playa Dorada for where to enjoy your holidays. We are sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations.Your opinion is important for us so we will take it into consideration. As you commented, we have no tea making facilities... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely clean hotel. We opted for a superior room but I did not realise it meant a segregated dining experience and segregated sunbathing .Very pretentious indeed. My sister and I dined in the main restaurant most of the time rather than the deluxe and enjoyed the experience, it was the same food .Staff very helpful and smiling in both restaurants,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear lonefemale186543, Before anything, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for the confidence deposited in hotel Hesperia Playa Dorada. We really appreciate your positive comments about our staff. I can assure you that there is no better motivation for any employee that a recognition by a customer. Let me explain that our hotel... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel and location were excellent .The rooms were clean and having a wc and bathroom separate is an excellent idea. however we paid for delux but the service we got was not. We waited 3 days for our bathrobes and slippers,getting a drink in the bar was a joke sometimes a 30 minute wait 1 barman Mahmaud was superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, First of all, thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and for choosing our hotel for where to enjoy your holydays. Sincere thanks for your positive comments about our location and staff. About the bar and restaurant services, we would like to inform you that we have already passed your review to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third visit to this hotel, the situation is ideal to visit the marina, the harbour or town area. It has access straight on to the prom for easy walking. We only paid for standard service rather than delux but could not fault anything. We were checked in immediately on arrival, our room was overlooking the golf course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Susan G, Before anything, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your loyalty to Hesperia Playa Dorada. We are glad to hear such positive comments about our staff, location and installations. The opinion of our customers is important for us. In case you decide to return to our complex, I ask you... More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Food fairly average, although a really good choice for the Show Cooking. Had to complain on the 3rd evening because empty dishes were not being refilled or empty plate stands were left empty. This was in the De Lux dining room, where you wouldn't expect guests to be wandering around looking for something to put their food on or even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear John S, First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holidays. We really appreciate your good comments about our location and staff. For what concerns the restaurant, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused on your 3rd evening, and we are pleased to know that a part from... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel primarily for the location, between the old town and the new marina area, and pretty much stepping out onto the best beach in the resort if you don't include the trek to the Papagayo beaches and it did not disappoint. We stayed in a Deluxe room which gains you access to an extra restaurant on site,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HHPlayaDorada, Directora de Alojamiento at Hesperia Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Ste R, Before anything, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us and for the trust you have deposited in Hesperia Playa Dorada. Sincere thanks for all your positive comments and suggestions. The opinion of our customers is important for us and is the best tool to improve. We apologize if the restaurant service has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

542 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Area Pool (28)
Viewed
Family Friendly Area Pool (25)
Viewed
Family Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Suite (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question