We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote

Certificate of Excellence
C/ El Castillo n 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014
Alison D Northampton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

2,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    627
    198
    39
    14
See reviews for
431
1,303
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2037)
  • Mar-May only
    (599)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (415)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (577)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (446)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at Hotel Volcan and felt that the hotel represented very good value for money. We had a pleasant room with a balcony, it was clean, comfortable and a good size. The pool is huge, it wasn't the warmest but I didn't find it to be uncomfortably cold either (let's not forget, it's still fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for mentioning that you would book a room in the Hotel if you return to Lanzarote. We truly appreciate that you consider THe Volcán Lanzarote a Hotel of great value. Sincerely More 

preston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just returned from a weeks break at the volcan This is the second visit in 12 months and our experience this time is not as good as the first. For ease of reference I will bullet point each issue: 1. As always arrival meet and greet and staff excellent in particular the waiter who runs the lunchtime snack area. 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologize not meeting your expectations during your holiday. On the other hand, we thank you for giving us some tips and recommendations in order to improve the experience of our guest. Nevertheless, we will hardly work in the points you mention and just in case you want to return once to our hotel, we will do... More 

surrey, uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Volcan Hotel, we had seen this hotel whilst in Playa Blanca a few years ago and decided to book after finding a very good deal. So glad we booked as feel totally relaxed from our holiday. The staff were all very friendly but professional, I wasn't sure what to expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been our pleasure to have taken care of your holidays. We thank you for recommending THe Volcán Lanzarote to other travellers. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I hesitate to take an alternative view, but having based our hotel choice on so many very positive reviews we were genuinely disappointed. The welcome was good with friendly greetings, a drink and our cases despatched efficiently. However, our high expectations were dashed as soon as we saw our room which felt gloomy and slightly seedy – rather than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We truly apologize that you were not satisfied with any of the hotel room options we offered during your stay. We are very sorry that you decided to change to another Hotel. We hope that, after all, you spent a nice holiday in the island of Lanzarote. Sincerely More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Ok, so I did what most bods do and read plenty of reviews on Trip Advisor and other review sites before booking this hotel. It was clear that there was a lot of issues on two main areas....the coldness of the pools, and that this hotel was more 4 stars than 5. I also read much about the lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your holidays in THe Volcán Lanzarote. We sincerely appreciate that you have enjoyed the Hotel and recommend it to other travellers. In addition, I have taken note of your suggestions with regards to the things you feel should improve. Thank you for letting us know where... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just to get the one negative out of the way. The main pool is cold, and I mean testicles for earings cold!! A real shame in such a great hotel that on a hot day after a dusty trip to the volcanic desert that we couldn't spend 20 mins in the pool. This is suppose to be a 5* hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for writing a review about your experience in the Hotel and for recommending THe Volcán Lanzarote to other travellers. It has been our pleasure to have had you in the Hotel, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely More 

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you want a peaceful relaxing holiday without anyone hounding you to to join in activities or games then this hotel is ideal,it is situated right next to the harbour where you can wonder round at your leisure and stop for a coffee at the various restaurants/cafés .we found our standard double room to be nice and clean and roomy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for letting us know your opinion about your experience in THe Volcán Lanzarote. We are very pleased that you had a peaceful holiday and hope to have you again in the Hotel in the future. Sincerely More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was our first holiday without our daughter, so we wanted something special. It took many hours of research so we hoped we had made the right choice. It was hard leaving our daughter & after a delayed flight we were quite tense by the time we arrived. We were greeted by a member of staff who took our bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed report about your stay in THe Volcán Lanzarote. We sincerely appreciate that you have rewarded us with the best possible rating. We are very pleased to read that you will return to the Hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you here and we hope to meet... More 

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the Volcan for the middle two weeks of June. The first week had low occupancy but got a lot a busier in the second. We had a great stay throughout. Room 407 was a standard double room and was large and comfortable with a huge bed. A nice touch on arrival was the rose petals in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in THe Volcán Lanzarote. It has been our pleasure to have you here with us, and we look forward to have you again in the future. Thank you very much for recommending us to other travellers. Sincerely More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Volcan with our 10 month old daughter. We were a little worried as it was the 1st time we had been abroad with the baby and from the moment we arrived all our worries were gone. We were greeted with a cocktail, while the porter parked our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelVolcanLanzarote, General Manager at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recommending THe Volcán Lanzarote to other travellers. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to write a positive review about your stay. We hope that you return with your family again during a future holiday. Sincerely More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (996)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (356)
Viewed
View from room (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (107)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (237)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Central Pool (12)
Viewed
Club Volcan Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Double Standard Club Volcán Room (35)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Lake Pool (12)
Viewed
Relax Pool (3)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (82)
Viewed
Sea View Double Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay