We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIK Club Coral Beach

Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
VIK Club Coral Beach
Review This Hotel

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    321
    167
    54
    44
See reviews for
280
362
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (806)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here from 14/03/15 to 21/03/15 and had a good relaxing break the hotel is a bit out the way from Playa Blanca so don't expect to much nightlife the villas are good spacious and well equipped we arrived early and room wasn't ready so was sent to the dinning room for lunch and room was ready after that, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you took to give your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during the stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived on Sunday March 1st, 2015 for a week's holiday here. On arrival we were told that we could not have a villa as there were water problems, workmen were working near our villa and there would be too much noise. We were asked to return on Tuesday - two days later. At that time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water leak, the reason why you had... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the earlier reviews about this hotel we were a bit apprehensive about booking it but we thought naively that they would have sorted out their “Water problem” by mid-March but sadly not, upon checking in we were informed our room was unavailable due to a water problem, and we would have to go to another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water leak, the reason why you had... More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived home (14th March 2015) after a 7 day break. Arrived at hotel after a very long day only to be told there was a problem with our room so we was transfered to another hotel. Spent the one night in a not very pleasant hotel. Arrived back to coral beach for 11am and was relieved the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PublicRelationsMng, rrpp at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to give your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during the stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I love Lanzarote and try to go at every opportunity, we normally go every year around the end of February into March as this takes into account both our birthdays (on the same day) and our anniversary which incidentally is on the same day as both of our birthdays. A clever move most would say, anyway we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you took to give your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during the stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of four, girl aged 14 boy aged 12. Nice food but never really hot. Good variety. Pleased with room, nice and clean, towells changed nearly every day. Pool freezing but everyone else saying its the warmest in Lanzarote. We were not sent to another hotel, our room was ready and because we arrived after meal times they put some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you took to write your comments. It is important for us to have your feedback in order to improve our service. Best regards, Manon Tournant More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 1st nite our room wasn't ready so we stayed in a friends room and was up graded the next day Pierre from reception was very polite and helpfull but what made our holiday was Joan he was fantastico and got everybody involved and made the holiday very enjoyable he is an asset to the hotel and you could see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try to offer the best possible service and to resolve any requests that you may have during your stay and we will continue trying to improve and satisfy as much as we... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A bit about us. We are a couple from Brighton UK. All of our holidays are all inclusive and have never been to the coral beach before. We never go back to the same hotel or even the same resort, The world is too large a place. Tripadvisor is how we research out holidays so it's important for us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our first priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water problem, the reason why you... More 

Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As other reviewers write also we had to stay first two nights in another hotel, and the same happened to other guests we spoke to. The staff said they had problems with pipes that needed fixing. Believe it if you want to. We don't. Guest told us that the hotel does this the whole time. The hotel we were sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our first priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water leak, the reason why you... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As seen in previous reviews on Trip Advisor there is a problem when allocating rooms. My friend and I were sent to another hotel for the first night where they expected us to share a bed but eventually gave us a suite. Returning at 11am as arranged we still had to wait 2 hours before getting our preferred 2 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our first priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water problem, the reason why you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

726 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (447)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Villa (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Villa (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question