We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIK Club Coral Beach

3.0 of 5 Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
VIK Club Coral Beach
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    316
    160
    54
    43
See reviews for
279
350
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the best holiday ever and our kids loved it it was so fun. I would like to say thank you to all the staff and especially Joan he was amazing. The kids loved every second of it! The pool is so relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to give your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during the stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As seen in previous reviews on Trip Advisor there is a problem when allocating rooms. My friend and I were sent to another hotel for the first night where they expected us to share a bed but eventually gave us a suite. Returning at 11am as arranged we still had to wait 2 hours before getting our preferred 2 bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our first priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water problem, the reason why you... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the middle of know where,food was good,staff were nice, not much to do at night after dinner .new people arr second week ,came back drunk ,shouting and swearing at each other ruined our hols.ask for room change , hotel was full?. If you dont like walking do not book this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our first priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach. We would like to see you in the future to... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a long time researching hotels to find somewhere with two bed roomed apartments with sea for a special short break with family, and this hotel seemed ideal with the two bedroom villa and catering facilities, which we like even if going all inclusive. Unfortunately on arrival after a long trip and diverted flight, it was disappointing to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our first priority is your satisfaction and this comment will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about a discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water problem, the reason why you... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a 5 day break here in July 2014. Very minor complaints so won't bother mentioning them, simply because I loved this place! It was clean, accommodating, relaxing and enjoyable. The villas were beautiful, and the cosy club was a great little place to watch the sunset with a nice cool drink. Very happy and would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to give your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during the stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel again and it was even better this time. Very great Staff and We felt so welcome. Got a nice house whit seaview and sunbeds. The food was also better, very nice with the theme dinner Italian Style!! We will be back again for sure. Thanks a lot to all the Staff and the Manager from Mikko... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you the time you took to write this comment. Your feedback is really positive and we are proud to know that you enjoyed your holidays in the Vik Club Coral Beach. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you want to come back, we would be glad to welcome you. More 

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of 5 with 3 children and went wednesday to wednesday feb 11th 2015. We have just come back from here and loved it the villa was good, like most of the reviews does need updating but your not in them that much when your on holiday, the kids had a time as there was a kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments. You feedback is important for us to improve our service. Best regards, Manon Tournant More 

Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We read some reviews before we went and some were a bit negative, but there were also a lot of good ones, so we decided to go. The VIK club provides comfortable accommodation in 2 bedroomed bungalows. Both bedrooms and the lounge are quite spacious. The kitchen part is adequate in size with several cupboards, a fridge, 2 burner hotplate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for the time you took to write your comment, it is important for us to improve our service. We all work to improve the service that we give to our guest for their best satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you want to come back. Best regards, Manon Tournant More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 25th january for 10 days very polite and helpful reception, room wasn't ready but no problem we passed an hour in the pool bar. They came to get us to let us know it was ready. Accommodation excellent spacious clean black out curtains for the afternoon naps. House keeping girls were lovely and polite and always said hello. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, RRPP at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you the time you took to write this comment. Your feedback is really positive and we are proud to know that you enjoyed your holidays in the Vik Club Coral Beach. We all work to improve the service that we give to our guest for their best satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly if you... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here from 12 to 20 December 2014 and can honestly recommend it highly. From the checking in to the rest of our stay we were treated with such warmth and courtesy that although I never go back to the same location twice I would not hesitate. The staff Jose Manuel Raoul Lucia to name but a few were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PublicRelationsMng, rrpp at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback especially if it is as good as your one, which will motivate our staff to go on improving their work day by day. Do not hesitate to contact us if you want to come back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to VIK Club Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIK Club Coral Beach

Address: Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIK Club Coral Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your VIK Club Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Club Coral Beach Hotel Playa Blanca
VIK Club Coral Beach Lanzarote/Playa Blanca
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca

700 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (433)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (121)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Villa (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Villa (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay