We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIK Club Coral Beach

Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
VIK Club Coral Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    228
    347
    180
    64
    45
See reviews for
309
383
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (864)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Travelled with my sister who had visited previously and enjoyed it. We hired a car as we knew it was in a quiet area. We arrived early and were warmly greeted and advised to leave our suitcases and go to eat as rooms weren't ready. Fine, that's no problem. We returned at the time stated and then waited 4 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Juan the entertainer was amazing , water polo to kids disco so energetic and lovely to the childroom, he made the holiday brilliant for evreyone! Although the food was a dissapoitment , not much choice and flys crawling on the food and when we told the restauraunt staff they did not care and infact were rude

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had passed a good time with us, and special thanks for your remarks to Joan, we have already passed them to him. We are sorry for the subject of the restaurant, we have followed a process with products allowed by the spanish health services for solving the... More 

West Boldon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel and complex were good value for money. villas spot on,food better than ok. staff very helpful. location was a let down as it was too far out. the only shops are across a dirt and rubble path ,this site is only good for self catering if you have rented a car.not much scenery except black rocks.i would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Ms. Alison, Thank you for your remarks. We take note of your comments. About the sea view villas, they are oriented like this because of the wind, as everybody knows Lanzarote is a bit windy, then we have to choose the best way to put the villas. In car, you will get to Playa Blanca centre in 5-7 min, usually... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I can't really fault this hotel and I would be happy to recommend to others. My family stayed there for 2 weeks from 30 June (2 adults and a 15 year old). The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The grounds were always being attended too. The food was enjoyable (albeit there wasn't a huge choice, which is down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to express our gratitude for your kidness remarks. The staff it’s always happy when we receive comments where the clients recognizes our efforts and work. We try to make everybody happy in the possibilities of a three stars hotel can offers. About the wifi, it works in all the hotel facilities, but one ticket can... More 

Cumnock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked up last minute to come to the Club Coral Beach. We had a fab time. Overall the hotel was first class - the villas were fabulous and spotless and very big ... we made use of our private patio quite often. The grounds of the hotel are well kept and look amazing. The kids entertainer does a fabulous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Ms. Denise, Thanks very much for your comments. We know our hotel is a little far from downtown if you go by walk, in car it takes about 5-7 min to arrive to the centre. Our clients can enjoy of a quite area to relax, near to the sea and a long area for practising activities like running, cycle, or... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have given this hotel 4**** for a number of reasons, it is not by any means perfect but you get value here for what you have paid. If you would like good sized cheap accommodation with or without food (or just breakfast) this is a good base. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are spacious, nice clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mandie, Thanks for your holidays feedback. We really appreciated it. While your stay, your suggestions helped us to improve in some areas, you realized in one of them and we have tried to do our best. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your step in our hotel. We would like to give thanks for your comments and... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from Lanzarote, stayed at Coral beach hotel and had a great time. We are a family of four and stayed for 11 days. We have two girls that are eight they had a fantastic time at the mini club with Joann. He was great with the kids and adults. We went all inclusive which is perfect if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks very much for your comments and the time you took for writing them. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us. We take note of your suggestions and we pass them to the other departments to improve our services. It would be a pleasure to receive all of you one more time.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The villas were very clean and spacious. The beds were super hard and not very comfortable. The pool area was nice but lacked any activities to take part in. The food was abundant but not very good. The salad bar was the exception as it was very good. The drinks were watered down with a very small selection. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Ms. Lindsay, Thanks for taking a bit of your time to give us a feedback of your stay. We take note of your comments to improve in those aspects that we have to. We show gratitude for choosing us to spend your holidays and we would be very happy to receive you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Yurena Dguez... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travelled to the Club Coral beach for a quiet week with my family and I was not disappointed. The hotel is in a quiet area about 5 minutes drive from the centre of Playa Blanca. The hotel was immaculately clean, a couple of guys constantly working on the grounds, Villa were very clean, Pool area was pristine, plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, We would like to show gratitude for your comments. We are happy to know that the hotel facilities were nice for you, our team work hard to give the best of us to all the guests. About the late check out, we can’t give a confirmation until the same day in the morning. We have to check differents... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a little sceptical about the VIK Club Coral Beach after reading some negative reviews however it became immediately apparent that these negative reviews were from those who wish for 7 star accommodation and service but only wish to pay for 3 star hotels. In other words they expect the freshest cut of fillet steak but want only to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Carlos S, Relaciones Públicas at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear Christopher and Norma, Thanks very much for all your kindness comments. Above all, for writing your holidays feedback that let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are very glad to know that you got a great time with us and as you said, we look forward to see you the next year, for us it will be... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(15)
  • Pool area(12)
  • Animation Team(7)
  • Free bus(6)
  • Air conditioning(6)
  • Really nice(5)
  • Other guest(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Soft drinks(4)
  • Ice cream(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

754 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (471)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (74)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Villa (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Villa (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
3.8 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#26 of 35 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
3.1 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#27 of 35 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
2.2 mi away
THB Corbeta
THB Corbeta
#25 of 35 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hesperia Playa Dorada
Hesperia Playa Dorada
#15 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hipotels Natura Palace
Hipotels Natura Palace
#1 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#16 of 35 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay