We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIK Club Coral Beach

3.0 of 5
Calle Austria Esq. C/Portugal | Urbanizacion Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
VIK Club Coral Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
VIK Club Coral Beach
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    325
    170
    58
    44
See reviews for
285
367
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (817)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in villa lovely paid for a heated pool to catch a man turning pool off spoke to reception who rectified the situation the hotel food same every night language barrier with the female waitress male fine would we go again no would I recommend it no

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arriving there we were told that there was a problem with the water pipes and we would have to move to another hotel for one night. This was disappointing and not a great way to welcome anyone, let alone a new visitor to the hotel and to Lanzerote and especially when it seems that this excuse had been used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
craven arms
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read the previous reviews with regard the moving of guests to other accommodation,was very relieved not to encounter any problems on check in.Reception are very friendly and efficient.Villas are large and spacious,but on our visit the weather was very windy,so the rooms were very draughty and cold.There is a minimal kitchen with fridge and electric kettle and a two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently returned from Lanzarote when we checked into this hotel we were informed we could not stay at the hotel due to recent bad weather and flooding and the man who greeted us was laughing about the situation. We were then taken to another nearby hotel where we were told that all expenses would be paid, however this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mid Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Coral Beach for one week. Large family group in two bungalows. We had a lovely time. Staff friendly and helpful. Yes it is out of the way from Playa Blanca. With three small children we decided to walk along road to avoid waste land next to Coral Beach. With a stop for drink it took about 2 hours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, Front Office Manager at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take pride in striving to achieve the highest levels of client satisfaction, trying to give the best possible service and we aim to continually improve. Do not hesitate to contact us... More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here 2 years ago I liked it and fancied to return wish I never,got there and had to be put in another hotel due to our apartments being flooded so we come back the next day and was left hanging around for 3 hours,we finally got in our rooms thery were ok but out bedroom door lock was hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PublicRelationsMng, Front Office Manager at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback, it will help us to improve our services and our main priority is your satisfaction. We are sorry to hear about the discomfort you experienced during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water leak, and this... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for 5 days just got back, really nice hotel, food very good staff lovely my only complaint is it is in the middle of nowhere, no shops not even one, nothing to do if weather not good, no beach you. Either hire a car or get taxi, I have stayed on the other parts of the island many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PublicRelationsMng, Director de Recepción at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We take pride in the relaxing location of our hotel and regret to hear you did not enjoy it as much as you had hoped. We try to give the best service and... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from a week here and we were really pleased with the facilities and accommodation.The rooms were clean and towels and bed linen changed regularly. The choice of hot and cold food was excellent, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The only negative was how far out of Playa Blanca it was,but we did enjoy the walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, reception manager at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for the time you took to give your feedback. We are glad to hear about your satisfactory stay at our hotel. We try to give the best service and soutions to our guests for any request they could have during the stay and we will go on improving to satisfy as much wishes as they will... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like many reviewers our holiday was spoiled by arriving to find our room was not available to us due to "water problems" and we were shipped off to another hotel in the resort and asked to return the next day -effectively loosing a day of our 7 day holiday. To make matters worse - having been pre-warned by the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PublicRelationsMng, Reception Manager at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, First of all, thank you for the time you took to give us your feedback. Our priority is your satisfaction Dear guests, Thank you for this comment, it will help us to improve our services. We are sorry to hear about the discomfort during your stay at the Vik Club Coral Beach, we unfortunately had a water leak,... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit, I last visited in October just gone. On arrival we were told there was a mix up and we had been booked in a day early? Luckily this was quickly rectified, although other couples were directed to other hotels?. We stayed in villa 14,sea view. On entering the villa we had a pleasant surprise, greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PublicRelationsMng, Reception Manager at VIK Club Coral Beach, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your second stay in the Vik Club Coral Beach and that you received a good service from our staff. We are all working in the aim to satisfy as we can your wishes and expectations, so we appreciate your feedback. We would be happy to see you for your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (450)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premium Villa (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Villa (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question