We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Badajoz 10-12 (Carretera Port D'es Torrent) | Bahia de San Antonio, 7830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Xaloc to your Saves list
Apartamentos Xaloc
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    19
    11
    25
See reviews for
10
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 25th July 14 - 01st August 14. I expected a nicer room and better service for what we paid which was £425. The hotel and room was basic, definitly needed a makeover. We had air con which was lovely. We used to microwave one and went to use it again but it wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your time commenting about us. Our guest's suggestions are very useful to improve year by year. Regarding the room equipment, if you have inconveniencies, you can notify it to the reception desk and they will send our 24 hours technical service. About the double bed, we try to satisfy our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No problems at all during our stay, maids cleaned the room everyday and staff helpful and friendly. As a family with 3 children we would return any day, the location is ok for shops, bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time commenting about us. We are happy that you liked our facilities and you spent a good time, not only in the Island but also in the apartments. We are glad that you liked our housekeeping service, the location and our helpful staff, who will be very happy to welcome you again.... More

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So we arrived on the 12th July. As soon as we arrived we had 3 rooms booked as there was 6 girls. 1 of the rooms had no aircon and we asked at reception for it to be fixed but no one ever turned up, the girls in that room was use to the heat in the end and was... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking time to comment our facilities. Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve and check our services. However, we regret if we did not achieve your expectations in this case and we are sorry for all the inconveniencies that you suffered. We are working in order... More

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It actually saddens me to write this review as previous to the incident we had quite enjoyed the hotel, the rooms were cheap and cheerful and you basically got what you paid for which we were more than happy with. Unfortunately around the middle of the holiday I had 100 euros stolen from my room. I hate to accuse maids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week from the 15 July, and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel upon arrival. After reading all the previous reviews we were slightly worried about what we might have booked ourselves into, but I cannot fault the hotel at all. Considering it is a 2 star, extremely cheap hotel, we had everything we needed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We take note about your suggestions because it is good to have feedback from our guests. We are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the apartments and the service received. We are glad that you liked our location in San Antonio Bay,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were in room 109. It was my 3rd time to Ibiza and the first time in this hotel. We were locked out on the balcony for 2 hours as the balcony door was faulty and charged 30~euro for their problem (this I was not happy about). Beds were comfy, the maids were great, the room was clean and tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for commenting about the apartments Xaloc. We are happy that you spent a great time in the Island. However we regret the inconveniences that you suffered with the balcony. Nevertheless, the flaws caused by the guest have to be covered by themselves. ç On the other hand, like you commented, at the apartment’s facilities... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

After arriving at xaloc we were put into room 305....door lock busted..fridge door broken..no aircon and toilet door wouldnt close. Given alternative next door 306..no aircon. Give Davide his due he sorted everything out and we were moved to a bigger room 102. It was perfect. For our short stay these appartments were cheap, cheerful and clean. Maid service most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your time commenting about Xaloc apartments. We are happy you spent a good time. However, we regret the first inconveniences that you suffered, but we are glad that our helpful staff could help you. We take note about your suggestions about the swimming pool area because comments like this helps to improve every year. Once again... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I seriously could not fault this hotel, it has exactly what you need and for the price you seriously cannot complain, the hotel staff are more then welcoming and helpful and will give you any info you need, and if they don't know they will call round for you!!! As most people in Ibiza don't stay in there room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for commenting about our Xaloc apartments. We are happy that you spent a good time in Ibiza and the apartments accomplish with your expectations. Like you have commented, we are in a very good location in San Antonio Bay with a good communication by public transport to the city center of San Antonio and... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

At £50 each for 3 nights I really wasn't expecting much but this place is all u need for your typical ibiza holiday. I holidayed with 2 other girls and there was plenty of room for all of us, I was pleasantly surprised! We even had a balcony :) Location is perfect as its just a few mins walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director_SR_E, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you so much for this nice and friendly comment, we are really happy that you enjoy in xaloc with us. We really wait for you to come back, our staff will be very happy to see you again. Kind regards, More

manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked the Xaloc for a stag party and arrived at about 6 in the evening, 15 lads raring to go at reception when we arrived, reception handled it very well and after a good half an hour we was given our keys and off we went. the hotel is basic but that's what we expected, rooms were clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director_SR_E, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear manutd_9, Thank you so much for this great review, comments like this give us strength to continue with our work. We hope to see you next season. Best wishes, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apartamentos Xaloc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Xaloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Xaloc

Address: C/ Badajoz 10-12 (Carretera Port D'es Torrent) | Bahia de San Antonio, 7830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Xaloc 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos Xaloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Xaloc Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos Xaloc Ibiza, Spain

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Apartamentos Xaloc and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Xaloc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer