We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Badajoz 10-12 (Carretera Port D'es Torrent) | Bahia de San Antonio, 7830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Xaloc to your Saves list
Apartamentos Xaloc
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    17
    11
    22
See reviews for
9
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week from the 15 July, and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel upon arrival. After reading all the previous reviews we were slightly worried about what we might have booked ourselves into, but I cannot fault the hotel at all. Considering it is a 2 star, extremely cheap hotel, we had everything we needed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We take note about your suggestions because it is good to have feedback from our guests. We are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the apartments and the service received. We are glad that you liked our location in San Antonio Bay,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in room 109. It was my 3rd time to Ibiza and the first time in this hotel. We were locked out on the balcony for 2 hours as the balcony door was faulty and charged 30~euro for their problem (this I was not happy about). Beds were comfy, the maids were great, the room was clean and tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for commenting about the apartments Xaloc. We are happy that you spent a great time in the Island. However we regret the inconveniences that you suffered with the balcony. Nevertheless, the flaws caused by the guest have to be covered by themselves. ç On the other hand, like you commented, at the apartment’s facilities... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After arriving at xaloc we were put into room 305....door lock busted..fridge door broken..no aircon and toilet door wouldnt close. Given alternative next door 306..no aircon. Give Davide his due he sorted everything out and we were moved to a bigger room 102. It was perfect. For our short stay these appartments were cheap, cheerful and clean. Maid service most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your time commenting about Xaloc apartments. We are happy you spent a good time. However, we regret the first inconveniences that you suffered, but we are glad that our helpful staff could help you. We take note about your suggestions about the swimming pool area because comments like this helps to improve every year. Once again... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I seriously could not fault this hotel, it has exactly what you need and for the price you seriously cannot complain, the hotel staff are more then welcoming and helpful and will give you any info you need, and if they don't know they will call round for you!!! As most people in Ibiza don't stay in there room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for commenting about our Xaloc apartments. We are happy that you spent a good time in Ibiza and the apartments accomplish with your expectations. Like you have commented, we are in a very good location in San Antonio Bay with a good communication by public transport to the city center of San Antonio and... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

At £50 each for 3 nights I really wasn't expecting much but this place is all u need for your typical ibiza holiday. I holidayed with 2 other girls and there was plenty of room for all of us, I was pleasantly surprised! We even had a balcony :) Location is perfect as its just a few mins walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director_SR_E, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you so much for this nice and friendly comment, we are really happy that you enjoy in xaloc with us. We really wait for you to come back, our staff will be very happy to see you again. Kind regards, More

manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked the Xaloc for a stag party and arrived at about 6 in the evening, 15 lads raring to go at reception when we arrived, reception handled it very well and after a good half an hour we was given our keys and off we went. the hotel is basic but that's what we expected, rooms were clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director_SR_E, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear manutd_9, Thank you so much for this great review, comments like this give us strength to continue with our work. We hope to see you next season. Best wishes, More

united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for 5days and I cannot fault a single thing. We arrived at stupid o'clock due to our late flight from Manchester and there was 5 of us and we had two rooms between us. We was checked in very fast and each given a wristband to say we belong to the hotel. It's in a great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director_SR_E, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear Bellaboo8, Thank you very much for this nice comment, we are very happy that you have had a really nice time with us. We hope to see you again next season. Best wishes, More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here a year ago and when I saw the bad reviews my heart sank! I stayed here for 6 weeks, the hotel was perfect. We were working out there and obviously partying and this place suits you down to the ground, cheap boat across to the strip, and then a 20 min walk back to the hotel along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director_SR_E, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review

Dear Lisa 31191, Thank you very much for this nice review, comments like this gives us strength to continue our work . Once again thanks and we hope yo see you again next year. Kind regards, More

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we stayed here we came with friends and my partner, in our room there was plug sockets hanging out of the wall and to get into the wardrobe you had to put your finger into a hole to open as there was no handle on it anymore. The carpet in the hall was vile all stained and run down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I spent 6 days here with 2 friends in August 2012. We arrived in the early hours and were transferred to their sister hotel as our room wasn't ready. We were told to come back at midday and the room would be ready then. We allowed a bit of extra time and returned to the hotel at 2pm to ensure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apartamentos Xaloc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities

Been to Apartamentos Xaloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Xaloc

Address: C/ Badajoz 10-12 (Carretera Port D'es Torrent) | Bahia de San Antonio, 7830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Xaloc 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Orbitz, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Apartamentos Xaloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Xaloc Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos Xaloc Ibiza, Spain

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer