We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Apartamentos Central City

C/ San Antonio 29, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel-Apartamentos Central City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Simon B Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    31
    17
    18
See reviews for
1
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, basic functional rooms. Comfy beds. Shower / bathroom. Kitchenette. Balcony. Pool area - clean. sunbathing area well presented. Small bar well priced. We were there as a group who needed a good clean base from which to sample the delights of San Antonio for a couple of days and were not disappointed. Staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that you have had a nice stay at Central City Apartments. We greatly appreciate all your positive comments shared with everyone on Tripadvisor, because lovely comments like yours are the motivation for continuous improvement of service to our customer. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy the charms of Ibiza. Best regards, Miguel... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple Of times because the location is slap bang in the middle of everything, five minutes from sunset strip and five minutes from the west end. The hotel itself is pretty basic and the pool area is not massive but it's a young crowd and everyone who is there is there for a party so no worries... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment, with all Tripadvisor users. It is a great pleasure to know that our hotel is the best place to spend the holidays in Ibiza, thanks to its location. We are happy that our room equipment, air conditioning and fridge, has been to your liking. Also,... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Stayed here last summer- this hotel is a perfect place for young people looking to enjoy all of what an ibiza clubbing holiday has to offer. Pros: a great hotel with good sized rooms Perfect location-3 minutes walk to west end Clean pool area perfect for nursing a hangover Rooms clean Hotels restaurant served nice breakfasts -ate here every day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment, with all Tripadvisor users. We are delighted that you have had a nice stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our swimming pool terrace, snack-bar and facilities. We appreciate your kind words about our room sizes, housekeeping service, balconies and breakfast. Also, we... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I visited here with a large group of friends and had a great time. It was a cheap holiday so I wasn't expecting much from the hotel. When we arrived to be fair it looks nice. Staff are good on the desk and in general it looked clean and tidy. Rooms were a good size but pretty basic. Again this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment, with all Tripadvisor users. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations about our establishment. We thank your nice words about the room sizes, the housekeeping and the reception staff. Regard the security, every effort is made in order to maintain the... More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Genuinely had the best holiday ever after staying here. Was a bit worried after seeing reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are not the best but you get what you pay for. Cleaners come in every day without fail and scrub the rooms, fresh towels, bleached floors, fresh beds the lot! Reception staff were amazing. Air con was a tenner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your incredible experience in our establishment, with all Tripadvisor users. We are pleased that we have managed to exceed your expectations about our rooms, the air conditioning system and the housekeeping service. Regarding our reception staff we will send to all of them in your lovely feedback. Our security department... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here with 4 other girls. Both rooms we had were big and clean and the room next to the pool had a massive balcony. Only a few minutes walk in a straight line to the west end. Best budget hotel I've stayed in, in Ibiza. Would stay here again if I was going back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share with all users of Tripadvisor your lovely experience at Central City Hotel. We are pleased to read that your stay has been satisfactory and that you enjoyed of the large and clean room, the balcony near the swimming pool and the amazing location in the center of... More 

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

A group of 3 males travelling for 4 days from Sept 21st to Sept 25th. There was supposed to be 4 of us so we booked 2 apartments although one of our friends dropped out on the day we were supposed to go, which meant we had 2 apartments between 3. Loads of space! We arrived late in the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Central City Hotel for your holidays and for taking time to explain your opinion with all users on Tripadvisor website. We are pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed of the large and clean room, swimming pool, bar-restaurant,... More 

Kosice
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

So we asked for a room with a balcony on a higher floor (at least 2nd), but we got automatically sent to a room with only windows. After our complain the lady at the desk told us that they have only one balcony room available on the first/ground floor (which according to other reviews got robbed frequently), so we preferred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share with all users of Tripadvisor your experience at Central City Hotel. We regret that in some ways we have not been able to meet your expectations about your stay in our Hotel. We take this opportunity to inform you that the hotel has many room with balcony... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Rooms generally average however the noise level from both guests and in particular cleaning staff is horrendous. Absolutely no consideration. The door on our room was nackered therefore took 30mins to lock and open everyday. Paid for wifi to find out it couldn't connect in our room and never got a refund. When approached about air con not working was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share with all users of Tripadvisor your experience at Central City Hotel. We regret that in some ways we have not been able to meet your expectations about your stay in our Hotel. We take this opportunity to inform you that the Reception is 24 hours open to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Rooms clean, very central to west end. Also... if the blonde princess with the liverpool accent who i bumped into at pacha and outside amnesia see's this please give me a message :) was looking for you before i left but couldn't find you :) - the sole purposes of this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miguel T, Gerente at Hotel-Apartamentos Central City, responded to this review

Dear AndyRobert, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Central City Hotel for your holidays and for taking time to explain your opinion with all users on Tripadvisor website. We are pleased to read that your stay has been satisfactory and that you enjoyed of the Hotel´s cleanliness and the wonderful location in the heart... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities