We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Apartamentos Poniente Playa

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Velazquez, 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Poniente Playa to your Saves list
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andrea125 Edinburgh
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    70
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

DO NOT STAY HERE! Although we paid a reasonable price - it was not worth it!! The rooms are horrible, dated and falling apart. We booked a six person apartment to which we were given a tiny apartment with 5 beds, one bathroom and ONE mirror. For the 6th person, there was a sheet and pillow dumped on the sofa.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in Poniente Playa Apartments in September 2014 with 3 friends and it was the perfect base to get rounds the clubs, chill by the pool and watch the sunset. We were in room 507 and had a massive roof terrace which had a better view of the sunset than Mambo's! Great to sit with a few drinks before heading... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant apartments in San Antonio... a minutes walk away from Kanya.. 5 mins to West end and bus station When we stayed here the previous occupants of our room had trashed it so we couldn't get in on night of arrival and so were offered a room at another hotel but we chose to bunk in with friends. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely nice place to stay value for money. amazing and helpful staff especially the night staff (RIAN) he was a great guy very helpfull i appreciated his help when i came staggring back to my room after a night out and you realise my mate has the key for the room or towels not been replaced or need a taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coventry England
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of 4 with children aged 11 and 14. Most of the people staying here are young. We wanted a budget 4night getaway and thats what we got. The apartments were basic but very clean and spacious (2 bedroom). We would stay again because of its location and the friendliness of the staff here. They were so helpful, phoned for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in poniente playa for a week with three friends we are from Belfast. I found the quality of the room and the facilities to be fine after all it is Ibiza and there is some shocking accommodation on the island. Having said that I would strongly reccomend staying elsewhere especially if you're going to have a good laugh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled here with 3 friends in August. Had a great holiday in Ibiza and cant wait to go back however it will NOT be too the Poniente Playa. The rooms are ok. They are clean enough and do the job for a stay in Ibiza. Supermarket is handy and plenty in it. The pool area is great and is across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Helpful staff, arrived early hours so the reception desk was able to sell us some basics as there was no shops open which was a god send! Very basic but clean so is perfect for a stay in Ibiza. Decent size. Air-Con is definitely needed in summer months, think there is a charge but not a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never stayed in a hotel where the staff where this rude! Firstly, on arrival they put us into a basement room as there where no rooms left. This room was very small and did not have a balcony. We did not have a problem with this as we where moved to another room on the next day. However, half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Glasgow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room basic- all you need in Ibiza! Service shocking- from EVERY member of staff especially receptionist who found it necessary to shout at my friends for SPEAKING to one another whilst she was on the phone. Our air con was broke and they refused to fix it or move us to another room. Attitude of receptionist was apalling she shouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
robert187045, Gerente at Apartamentos Poniente Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for writing to us!! First of all you were advised that the apartment didn´t have air con as we were waiting for spare part of the system..Your booking was without air con. Unfortunately we were in august and some factories close for holidays. We are very sorry for all the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Ana Costa More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apartamentos Poniente Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Poniente Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poniente Playa

Address: C/ Velazquez, 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Poniente Playa 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Poniente Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Poniente Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Ibiza, Spain

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities