We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos Poniente Playa

3.0 of 5 C/ Velazquez, 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
19
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Ibiza Town, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poniente has just had a refurb and it was, fair to say, about time... But now the rooms are bright bold colours and the kitchen area is now a pleasure to use. Beds are as always, decent and the sleep quality is good. As for location, its perfectly situated near the beach, and some cool sunset bars, but only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

I would like to start by thanking the team at Poniente Playa for their helpfulness since retiring home from Ibiza. Unfortunately I left my iPod in the room and on the off chance emailed the hotel when I arrived home. They have been fabulous at returning my emails and have explored all options for getting to reunite me with my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Stayed for 10 days in October. Great room, great staff, great location. It was towards the closing of the island, but enjoyed the new festival ! Rooms spotless, great kitchen facilities for morning bacon sandwiches (tip - we bring our own bacon). Looking at the complaints about the staff, all I have to say is you reap what you sow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June for my hen do, we had a group of 12 (3 rooms of 4). We were lucky enough to have rooms on the top floor which were a lot more modern and had amazing views of the sunset from our balconies! Great for pre partying! One of the rooms was downstairs and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robert187045, Manager at Apartamentos Poniente Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to say thank you for your comments and feedback. We take this under consideration to improve. I am glad to hear that the apartment was very clean on arrival. We clean the apartments every other day and also supplied with clean towels. Our maids and staff do their best to ensure everything... More 

Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

For the price that we paid for this hotel for one week we couldn't have asked for anything better for a group of six young girls. In a perfect location right near the beach and only a ten minute walk to the strip. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and the prices for food/alcohol are very reasonable. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The room had fantastic views, the bathroom was a little dated but hey how much time do you spend in there? The staff from when we arrived to when we left were polite and always smiling. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. The English breakfast is better than any you would get in the UK. Again staff very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Just back from 5 day break here, and must say after reading previous reviews was pleasantly surprised! We were given a big 2 bedroom apartment for 4 of us with 2 balconies. Apartments although basic and a little dated they were very clean and well equipped. All kitchen equipment seemed very new and there was plenty of room. Also great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Great hotel. 5 mins to West End. Pool is nice plenty of beds. Supermarket in hotel is great. Stayed in one of the bigger two bedroom apartments with living room, kitchen, bathroom and two separate bedrooms. Clean and well equipped. Would stay here again. Great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE! Although we paid a reasonable price - it was not worth it!! The rooms are horrible, dated and falling apart. We booked a six person apartment to which we were given a tiny apartment with 5 beds, one bathroom and ONE mirror. For the 6th person, there was a sheet and pillow dumped on the sofa.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
robert187045, Manager at Apartamentos Poniente Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to say thank you for your comment and feedback. We take under consideration to improve our standards. We are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I emailed you last month to find out what apartment you were staying in to solve this problem and I did not get... More 

Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Poniente Playa Apartments in September 2014 with 3 friends and it was the perfect base to get rounds the clubs, chill by the pool and watch the sunset. We were in room 507 and had a massive roof terrace which had a better view of the sunset than Mambo's! Great to sit with a few drinks before heading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Poniente Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poniente Playa

Address: C/ Velazquez, 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Poniente Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Poniente Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Poniente Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Ibiza, Spain

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay