We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Apartamentos Poniente Playa

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Velazquez, 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Poniente Playa to your Saves list
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
80%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lia C
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    68
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in poniente playa for a week with three friends we are from Belfast. I found the quality of the room and the facilities to be fine after all it is Ibiza and there is some shocking accommodation on the island. Having said that I would strongly reccomend staying elsewhere especially if you're going to have a good laugh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelled here with 3 friends in August. Had a great holiday in Ibiza and cant wait to go back however it will NOT be too the Poniente Playa. The rooms are ok. They are clean enough and do the job for a stay in Ibiza. Supermarket is handy and plenty in it. The pool area is great and is across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Helpful staff, arrived early hours so the reception desk was able to sell us some basics as there was no shops open which was a god send! Very basic but clean so is perfect for a stay in Ibiza. Decent size. Air-Con is definitely needed in summer months, think there is a charge but not a lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I never stayed in a hotel where the staff where this rude! Firstly, on arrival they put us into a basement room as there where no rooms left. This room was very small and did not have a balcony. We did not have a problem with this as we where moved to another room on the next day. However, half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room basic- all you need in Ibiza! Service shocking- from EVERY member of staff especially receptionist who found it necessary to shout at my friends for SPEAKING to one another whilst she was on the phone. Our air con was broke and they refused to fix it or move us to another room. Attitude of receptionist was apalling she shouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
robert187045, Gerente at Apartamentos Poniente Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for writing to us!! First of all you were advised that the apartment didn´t have air con as we were waiting for spare part of the system..Your booking was without air con. Unfortunately we were in august and some factories close for holidays. We are very sorry for all the inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Ana Costa More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When reviewing a hotel in a party area such as Ibiza you have to think about value for money and the fact it is just a bed to sleep in for a few hours, but you also need to tell others looking to book exactly what it is like... We stayed in 507. Before arriving numerous emails were exchanged regarding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robert187045, Gerente at Apartamentos Poniente Playa, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thanks for taking your time to write a review! We are grateful to recieve your comments! The apartment that you were given has got an amazing view over the sunset but unfortunately is not refurbished. This year we are going to remodernize the two apartments that are left. When the work is finish we will send you an... More

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

It's cheap, it's basic but serves the necessary purpose - wash and sleep for a couple of hours. Excellent location and cafe underneath!! Ibiza is awesome you'll enjoy every minute of it, I certainly did with my hens!! Room did not get cleaned, water was cold, tiny balcony, bed sheets were disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

If it’s your first time to Ibiza and you don’t know where to go, this is a safe bet. Granted this hotel is nothing amazing, but if there’s a group of you who just want some where to stay it will be fine. The kitchen has cutlery and plates/bowls etc and the restaurant serves nice food. The pool is actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

14 of us travelled from the 14th June-21st. We (4 of us) luckily got a brilliant deal £285 for one week with flights included. we did pay extra for a rooftop balcony, it was £30 extra pp and it was worth every penny, (better view of the sunset than mambo) due to flight issues we arrived at the apartments in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went to Ibiza as an after school holiday with a group of four girls. We shared one of the bigger apartments on the second floor and it was great! The room was huge with two bedrooms a living room with couch and an attached kitchenette. Kitchen had your basic plates cups etc but also had a fridge, kettle and microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apartamentos Poniente Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartamentos Poniente Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poniente Playa

Address: C/ Velazquez, 8, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Poniente Playa 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Apartamentos Poniente Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Poniente Playa Hotel
Apartamentos Poniente Playa Ibiza, Spain

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
56

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Poniente Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer