We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Las Palmas 9, carretera Port d'es Torrent, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay to your Saves list
Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (72)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    19
    3
    33
See reviews for
10
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second holiday in Ibiza, and after a dreadful hotel experience at the Rosemar Aparthotel in San antonio Bay last time, we had low expectations, but Sol Bay Apartments was lovely! A lovely sunny pool, comfortable and clean rooms, and close enough to the bars and clubs for a great price. Also, not too many kids, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had mixed feelings about the place after reading the reviews, but actually. It wasn't too bad at all. We did find it really hard to find though. About half an hour of wondering the streets at 3am and asking several people for directions we finally found it. We automatically asked for a room in the main building with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director H, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all , we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience in Sol Bay Apartments with all users of Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see all your positive comments about the location and the friendliness of our staff, particularly Katia. We will convey all your kind reviews. We take this opportunity... More

London, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

They have two buildings. The first is their main building (where reception is) and that's a nice building. The second is adjacent, but has loud clubs below. We were put in the second and our first night was HELL. Loud bass until 5am. We complained and got moved to the main building and that was A LOT better. Yes the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

stayed here last August with me and 4 other lads. Bit hard to find at first if its your first time in Ibiza. I will say the hotel is too far out if you're wanting to spend most of your time in the west end. The over all standard of the hotel was not bad at all, the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

When I booked this apartment, I was prepared for budget style accommodation. When we arrived and viewed our room, I was fairly pleased - I didn't think we would spend much time there, so wasn't wanting anything fancy. However on our second day, whilst my friend and I were at the beach, between around 3 - 6pm, our apartment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is a bit tired - it would certainly benefit from a complete refit. That said, the staff were friendly, the place was clean, we had a brilliant view of the main road from our balcony, great for watching the world go by. That did mean it was quite noisy but then so are me and my brother so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Director H, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making time and for leaving your opinion about our establishment. We are glad that all went well during your stay. The establishment is old but by having your comments we will know where we need to improve for the next season. Regarding the use of wifi, also we will work in order to offer the... More

West Kirby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I chose this place purely on price and it was better than some of the reviews on here would have you believe. It is very basic, but clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The pool-man certainly earned his keep. The pool area is really good, nice and quiet and while I was there, mostly empty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director H, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with all the users of Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that our effort makes your vacation enjoyable and that you are having some pleasant days on the island. We are happy to hear that your problem whit the booking has been solved fast. We will continue working on our part to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend both aged 24 have just returned from a 7 night stay at sol bay apartments. We arrived late & the half asleep guy on reception told us that our room was in sol bay 2, he directed us out into a dark street and basically told us to keep walking until we saw some an entrance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director H, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing with us all your experience of your stay in Ibiza. We will consider all your comments to improve our services. Our purpose is to please all our customers’ requests. We will follow all your advices and we hope you return next year to see the results. Thank you and we hope... More

Horsforth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just got back from six nights here with my friend. We chose it as we need self catering due to being vegans, and food for us is always difficult to come by in Spain! The apartments were OK in terms of cleanliness and facilities, with the exception of cooking stuff. There were a couple of pans, a fridge and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Director H, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management of SOL BAY APARTMENTS would like to thank you for taking time to comment your stay in our establishment. We would like to transmit that we will do everything possible to improve our services on kitchen utilities. Thank you for choosing us to enjoy your holidays. Best regards, More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We got put here by the playa group and it was DISGUSTING, room was dirty with mouldy food still in cupboard!!, filthy balcony and broken patio table, nice big tree in our balcony, hallway to room was dark and dingy with very dirty carpets decorated with fag ends....... we DID get moved. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Director H, Gerente at Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we apologize for any inconvenience that you had to deal on the arrival. We will consider your comments and do whatever is necessary to improve the service for customers. We hope we made every effort for you to pass the rest of your holiday with no problems. Hope you have in mind the effort made... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay

Address: C/Las Palmas 9, carretera Port d'es Torrent, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Bay Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Sol Bay Ibiza, Spain

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer