We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa de S'Estanyol, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Tagomago to your Saves list
Hotel Tagomago
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014
priya s Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    83
    23
    20
    19
See reviews for
25
81
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over a week for a girls relaxing with plenty of partying and cocktail holiday. The location is quite future out to the San an strip. Maybe a ten min walk. Near by are shops and a really nice restaurant as soon as you walk out. Beach is on it's doorstop. The bus stop which takes you to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything you need is here. Stay here, go clubbing & come back to a quiet hotel. Guaranteed sleep, good banter and quality rooms all it a very reasonable price. Right next to beaches, decent restaurants and bars. Don't stay in the centre of town, here is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directorIbiza, General Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias More

Pont-Robert, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

this was the 1st holiday abroad for me and my sister, and what an amazing experience. the staff where so lovely and made us feel so welcomed, rooms where spotless and couldn't wish for anything more! in all id most deffo stay there again! THANK YOU hotel tagomago!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

thanks More

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have been to Ibiza 9 times and my partner 6 and this is the place we keep coming back to. I would describe the hotel as being basic but clean and with everyone extremely friendly. The food at breakfast and dinner has also improved massively, we did not have a bad dinner and there was always plenty to choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

thanks More

EDINBURGH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Returned yet again to this establishment. Been going here for many a year now. Was here in June this year, and returned in September also 2013. Staff great, rooms and hotel cleaned daily. I go to this hotel for the banter of the reguallars who come in June and Sept. No longer eat in the hotel tho. Find the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directorIbiza, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

thanks More

Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Just got home from my 3rd stay in two years at the hotel tagomago and what can I say? The staff are brilliant and friendly, the rooms are cleaned daily and you can't fault breakfast! HOWEVER I do have one or two nits to pick, firstly there are times when afternoon dinner is rather cold and although they have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
directorIbiza, Owner at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

thanks More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the third time we'd stayed in San Antonio and had seen the Tagomago on previous visits and thought it looked like a nice little hotel and would be worth booking. After reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor and on other travel websites, everything was looking really good. We paid an extra £150 for the week to gaurentee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
directorIbiza, Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

We are disappointed with the review because we feel that it unfairly reflects the image of our hotel. We are not an Aparthotel, we are a Hotel which offers Room Only, and Half Board accommodation. With regard to the request to change rooms, we were not able to do this immediately because the hotel was fully occupied but as son... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have really enjoyed both of our stays here and will deffinatly be looking to come back next year my only little moan is not all rooms have a balcony so hard to dry towels and swimsuits after swimming but other wise fab hotel with amazing staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
directorIbiza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

thanks More

Lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am disappointed to read some recent negative reviews of this excellent hotel. We stayed there for 5 days and did not once experience any problems with either the staff or the hotel. The location is fantastic but if your want to be in the heart of all the action I suggest you book into a hotel in the center... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
directorIbiza, General Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

thanks More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Firstly the AC doesn't work unlike mentioned. We were initially allotted a room where the fan was not working. Upon asking the lady at the reception she told us to go to the beach instead of sitting in the room!!!! When we were given a new room after 1 hour of bargaining, we were given keys to another guests room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
directorIbiza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tagomago, responded to this review

Thank you for the review but i feel that this is a little unfair. Firstly, the receptionist did not tell you to go to the beach it was merely a suggestion due to the lovely weather outside. It was a genuine mistake giving you the wrong room and I would like to apologise for this. The receptionist ran to apologise... More

Been to Hotel Tagomago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tagomago

Also Known As:
Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago Ibiza, Spain
Address: Playa de S'Estanyol, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#15 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tagomago 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly by the sea in the beautiful bay , set in a shady garden with palm trees ; is ideally situated near shops , bar , mini-golf , restaurants , bus stop , watersports , ferry boats . There are 94 twins o double beds , 10 family rooms and 10 singles rooms spread out , extremely generously over 3 floors . Large terraces and balconies with chairs and table look out over the sea or garden view .All rooms complete with telephone sat TV , ceiling fan ,some with air condition , complete bathroom . The friendly attention of the staff will soon make you feel at home , to make your stay unforgetable . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Tagomago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tagomago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.