We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Hotel Marco Polo II

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Marco Polo II to your Saves list
Hotel Marco Polo II
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
45%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Skyrocket2014 London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (215)
  • Photos (48)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    58
    50
    25
    54
See reviews for
1
45
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was there for 5 nights in the middle of August 2014. For the price I paid I expected much more (I paid 107 USD for each night). Short version: Clean, no security staff, very noisy, many party guests, a lot of extra costs, poor breakfast, First surprise: Safe coasts extra (5 EUR per day) Breakfast was easy but ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Anton A, Firstly, let us thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We really regret to hear that you could not enjoy your holidays at our establishment like other costumers daily do. It is true that our costumers are mainly young people who come to San Antonio with the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came with my friends in August and we had an awesome time here. It's a very clean hotel, rooms were big enough for what we wanted it for. The location was cool. Everything was close, that's ALL you need for Ibiza. Staff was very cheerful and friendly. We were really surprised, as we didn't expect something like that for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Steph M, We would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that we wre able to create such a nice and enjoyable atmosphere and place to spend your holidays in. We will congratulate our staff for their great job, as... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Great location, yes it is a bit noisy but you wouldn't be here if you wanted a quiet holiday would you? Rooms are basic but again theyre only for sleeping in. Nothing I could write anything bad about. Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey P, Firstly, thank you for the time that you spent sharing your thoughts about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our establishment and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to give the best service possible to our guests so that they can feel like at... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is basic. It's loud and out dated. However it's cheap and represents good value for money. Great location in San Antonio. Nice pool with pool bar playing music. If you are in Ibiza to party then this is a great spot on an expensive island. It's not terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear theirishmantravels, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your review about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that we were able to make our establisment such a nice place to spend your holidays in. Also that you liked our location and swimming pool... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the start of august 2014. We were moved to this hotel as the other that we had booked was full. Yes I did what you are doing now and was reading all the reviews and generally Worrying about what stuff I am actually going to come back with! But our room was fine and did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Liam2015, First of all, thank you for posting your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that we were able to make our hotel a comfortable and enjoyable place to spend your holidays in and worth giving that high score. Regarding security staff we would like to clarify that they actually spend... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed at marco polo last week, it was very basic and disgusting. The room looked like it hadn't even been cleaned. We stayed in the second building where there in NO receptionist. By the third day our hotel got broken into and our suitcases cut open. The hotel was very unhelpful. This resorted in us going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear 1995victoriap, First of all, thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us as many other costumers do. Our guests security is essential for us. This is the reason why we have static and dynamic security measures, like cameras in all... More

northeast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Ibiza many times in different hotels but never in a 2* so I was nervous about staying here. Upon arrival we got checked in straight away (you have to check in at Marco Polo 1). The rooms are very basic and the bath/shower isnt up to much however the rooms were clean and I had no problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear ibiza101, First of all, thank you very much for such a nice review and also for the time that you spent sharing it on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make our Marco Polo II Hotel such a perfect place to spend your holidays in.... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in various hotels over the years, some £20 a night, others £300, you are basically getting what you pay for here. I stayed in the marco polo 2 so had to check in at 1, the hotel staff were great, hotel itself is in a good position and the rooms were basic but clean and tidy with air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Andylggs, First of all, thank you very much for such a nice review and for the time that you spend leaving it on Tripadvisor to share it with the rest of the travellers' community. We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make our Marco Polo II Hotel... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Ibiza for many years and usually stay in nicer places, but there was a group of us the budget had to be right, booked through on the beach as the price and location was perfect for our group. A few days before we were due to fly we read the reviews on here, to which we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear BigMama H, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo II Hotel here in Tripadvisor and also for the high score that you gave us. We are very glad to hear that we could fulfill your expectations and that you and your group of friends liked and enjoyed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Marco Polo II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Marco Polo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo II

Address: C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marco Polo II 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Ii Hotel
Marco Polo Ibiza
Hotel Marco Polo II Ibiza, Spain

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marco Polo II staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer