We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 105 Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Hotel Marco Polo II

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Marco Polo II to your Saves list
Hotel Marco Polo II
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
45%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Harrison P
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    59
    50
    26
    56
See reviews for
1
46
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here for 2 years running with a group of girls. Its cheap and cheerful and just what you need. Don't go expecting luxury but if you want somewhere to get your head down and get ready its perfect. The best location you could ask for and staff are all nice. Really good atmosphere the whole time you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Hi there, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spent sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor and also for the score that you gave us. It is always rewarding to read reviews like yours, as it is the best source of motivation for us to keep offering a quality service... More

Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 4 nights in possibly the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!! The bedding had ciggy burns in, ants all in the bathroom, bedding doesn't get changed, the bedside table had the draw missing as did the dressing table, had to go the shop to buy toilet papper, £50 for wifi for the week!!!! Not to mention the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Mbones129 First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about Piscis Park here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. Our aim is to create a nice atmosphere and an enjoyable place to... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel for staying there for a week in a cheap and cheerful holidays. Very clean everyday. The food was basic but more than edible. Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. Big, clean pool area. Overall a lovely stay and good hotel... would recommend it to friends for a party holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Harrison P, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spent sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor and also for the score that you gave us. It is always rewarding to read reviews like yours, as it is the best source of motivation for us to keep offering a quality... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for 5 nights in the middle of August 2014. For the price I paid I expected much more (I paid 107 USD for each night). Short version: Clean, no security staff, very noisy, many party guests, a lot of extra costs, poor breakfast, First surprise: Safe coasts extra (5 EUR per day) Breakfast was easy but ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Anton A, Firstly, let us thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We really regret to hear that you could not enjoy your holidays at our establishment like other costumers daily do. It is true that our costumers are mainly young people who come to San Antonio with the... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came with my friends in August and we had an awesome time here. It's a very clean hotel, rooms were big enough for what we wanted it for. The location was cool. Everything was close, that's ALL you need for Ibiza. Staff was very cheerful and friendly. We were really surprised, as we didn't expect something like that for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Steph M, We would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that we wre able to create such a nice and enjoyable atmosphere and place to spend your holidays in. We will congratulate our staff for their great job, as... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Great location, yes it is a bit noisy but you wouldn't be here if you wanted a quiet holiday would you? Rooms are basic but again theyre only for sleeping in. Nothing I could write anything bad about. Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey P, Firstly, thank you for the time that you spent sharing your thoughts about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our establishment and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to give the best service possible to our guests so that they can feel like at... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This place is basic. It's loud and out dated. However it's cheap and represents good value for money. Great location in San Antonio. Nice pool with pool bar playing music. If you are in Ibiza to party then this is a great spot on an expensive island. It's not terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear theirishmantravels, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your review about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that we were able to make our establisment such a nice place to spend your holidays in. Also that you liked our location and swimming pool... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here at the start of august 2014. We were moved to this hotel as the other that we had booked was full. Yes I did what you are doing now and was reading all the reviews and generally Worrying about what stuff I am actually going to come back with! But our room was fine and did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Liam2015, First of all, thank you for posting your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that we were able to make our hotel a comfortable and enjoyable place to spend your holidays in and worth giving that high score. Regarding security staff we would like to clarify that they actually spend... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Marco Polo II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Marco Polo II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo II

Address: C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marco Polo II 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Ii Hotel
Marco Polo Ibiza
Hotel Marco Polo II Ibiza, Spain

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities