We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marco Polo II

C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marco Polo II
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    68
    62
    31
    64
See reviews for
1
59
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Marco Polo for 1 week 26th of July - 2nd of August mainly for Radio 1 weekend, first impressions where the rooms where very basic and dated but the hotel itself is in the perfect central location being round the corner from the bus station for all the major clubs, also 2 minutes away from the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Bgirlstjohn, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time that took you sharing your experience at Marco Polo Hotel here in Tripadvisor with the rest of the travellers. We are so happy to see the high score that you gave us and the lovely review you wrote about us. We try to give the cleanest and friendliest... More 

Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the worst place i have ever been! When i booked my weekend in Ibiza, i wasn't caring much about the accomodation because i knew i would have spent most of the time out partying but when i got here i definitely thought i wasted my money! The hotel is in terrible conditions, old and falling apart! They gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Livio C, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about our hotel. We feel sorry to read that we you could not enjoy your holidays at our hotel just like many other costumers daily do, although we are glad to see that you actually liked the pool area.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Ibiza Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent ubication, good swimming pool. Good service and good environment. Located near the egg. The most important point from San Antony of Portmany. I traveled alone but the hostal has a very friendly environment that you never feel alone. The cleaning service was perfect. They do it every morning and they are very kind. Emploees en general are kind and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear 195valeriar, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Marco Polo II Hotel here in Tripadvisor and for recomending us to the rest of the travelling comunity. We are excited to read that you found our location, swimming pool, costumer's service, environment excellent. Also to see that you found... More 

Chilcompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

You do not get what is on their website, no fridge even tho it was topping 40'c , the free Wi-Fi only works well at around 5am, the maids start driving trolleys up and down as early as 8am , and for most people in Ibiza that's only just bed time, the A.C in reception is so cold, when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear mrtaf1975, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We feel really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. We are afraid to say that we have no fridges in the rooms and it is... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Does anyone know that has been to this hotel this year if you get wrist bands for the hotel when you check in also do they have safes in the rooms and do you have to pay for them or is there a charge, also are you allowed people back to your rooms or are they strick

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest, When you do check - in we not put bracelets. The safe box is in the room goes with code and is free. I regret to inform you that people who are not staying at the hotel can not get in. I hope you understand the reasons, it's all about security issues. Kind regards from Ibiza, Jose Manuel. More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Basic hotel but has a little bar by the pool which serves drinks. Pool is small but decent size and clean, was never very busy. Our room had air con, wifi and a safe which is included. Light in the bathroom didn't work but put it a complaint at the desk and they sorted it the next morning and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Robyn U, Firstly, we would like to say thank you for the time that took you sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that we were able to offer you and your friend a nice and comfortable place to spend your holidays in. Also, to see that you liked our... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This was just a place to sleep for 3 night due to too much partying. Room 105 had musky smell which seemed to come out the drainage from the bathroom. The French balcon faced the Main Street which was very noisy in the morning. U get what u pay for so I just used some ear plugs . Too tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Katy H, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about Piscis Park here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. Our aim is to create a nice atmosphere and an enjoyable place... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We booked a 3 night stay for the Ibiza opening parties. The hotel is basic and dated. All we needed to get some sleep and get back out and about in the Ibiza party scene. There are normally people wandering in and out trying to sell tickets. I would just make sure you get a good deal, they will try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Firstly, let us thank you for the time that you spent sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel with the rest of the travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be a part of your Ibiza experience. Also to know that we were what you... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in August 2014. My expectations for this hotel were pretty low considering the price. However, on arrival I was shocked at the conditions of the hotel and our room. Our room was dark, smelt like mould, the bed squeaked incredibly loud at the slightest movement (not good if you want to pull) and the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear RiRi2305, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that took you providing Marco Polo II Hotel of your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that we could not make your holidays an amazing experience like we daily do with other costumers. We would like to inform you that we have... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

4 nights for under £100 you cant go wrong. They could be making a fortune from the free extra but they don't. You get a free easy to safe. Free air conditioning. A fridge in the room. Free WIFI!! this one i couldn't believe I've paid over 30 euros for a week in the past. Free breakfast now this wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear John F, Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to recommend Marco Polo II Hotel to other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to read that we were able to satisfy all your expectations and that we could make our hotel a nice and comfortable place to spent your holidays in. We make a note of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo I
Hotel Marco Polo I
#56 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#38 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Club Maritim Hotel
Club Maritim Hotel
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
3.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Don Pepe Hotel
Don Pepe Hotel
#47 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#39 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Complejo Formentera
Complejo Formentera
#64 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay