We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marco Polo II

C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Marco Polo II
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Robyn U Hampshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    66
    62
    29
    59
See reviews for
1
55
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Chilcompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You do not get what is on their website, no fridge even tho it was topping 40'c , the free Wi-Fi only works well at around 5am, the maids start driving trolleys up and down as early as 8am , and for most people in Ibiza that's only just bed time, the A.C in reception is so cold, when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Does anyone know that has been to this hotel this year if you get wrist bands for the hotel when you check in also do they have safes in the rooms and do you have to pay for them or is there a charge, also are you allowed people back to your rooms or are they strick

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest, When you do check - in we not put bracelets. The safe box is in the room goes with code and is free. I regret to inform you that people who are not staying at the hotel can not get in. I hope you understand the reasons, it's all about security issues. Kind regards from Ibiza, Jose Manuel. More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic hotel but has a little bar by the pool which serves drinks. Pool is small but decent size and clean, was never very busy. Our room had air con, wifi and a safe which is included. Light in the bathroom didn't work but put it a complaint at the desk and they sorted it the next morning and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Robyn U, Firstly, we would like to say thank you for the time that took you sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that we were able to offer you and your friend a nice and comfortable place to spend your holidays in. Also, to see that you liked our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just a place to sleep for 3 night due to too much partying. Room 105 had musky smell which seemed to come out the drainage from the bathroom. The French balcon faced the Main Street which was very noisy in the morning. U get what u pay for so I just used some ear plugs . Too tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Katy H, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about Piscis Park here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. Our aim is to create a nice atmosphere and an enjoyable place... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 3 night stay for the Ibiza opening parties. The hotel is basic and dated. All we needed to get some sleep and get back out and about in the Ibiza party scene. There are normally people wandering in and out trying to sell tickets. I would just make sure you get a good deal, they will try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Firstly, let us thank you for the time that you spent sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel with the rest of the travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could be a part of your Ibiza experience. Also to know that we were what you... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in August 2014. My expectations for this hotel were pretty low considering the price. However, on arrival I was shocked at the conditions of the hotel and our room. Our room was dark, smelt like mould, the bed squeaked incredibly loud at the slightest movement (not good if you want to pull) and the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear RiRi2305, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that took you providing Marco Polo II Hotel of your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that we could not make your holidays an amazing experience like we daily do with other costumers. We would like to inform you that we have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

4 nights for under £100 you cant go wrong. They could be making a fortune from the free extra but they don't. You get a free easy to safe. Free air conditioning. A fridge in the room. Free WIFI!! this one i couldn't believe I've paid over 30 euros for a week in the past. Free breakfast now this wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear John F, Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to recommend Marco Polo II Hotel to other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to read that we were able to satisfy all your expectations and that we could make our hotel a nice and comfortable place to spent your holidays in. We make a note of... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Well i feel i should be writing two reviews, but im not so here goes. My wife and i booked a short break here, upon arrival we were told that the room wasnt ready so go away and come back later when we got allocated our room we were given room 304 in marco polo 2, ok so we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Nigel J, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent providing our hotel of your review here on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Marco Polo I and that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and nice place to spend your holiday with... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Stayed a while ago and firstly the location was fantastic - local LIDL so got a few provisions [beers - wine - bananas and fritatas. Nice clean but very basic room however the mattress was awful but this was changed immediately. Lovely cleaner and the reception staff were helpful [especially when I lost my phone] luckily it was found and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director Comercial at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest , First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay... More 

Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stopped here for a few days, it was clean and tidy, had decent views from the balcony. The staff were friendly and for me as I'm studying Spanish they were willing to practice with me. Their was free wifi but it didn't really work. In a great location in San Antonio, a few minutes walk from the bay, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Zac L, First of all, thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your feelings about Marco Polo I Hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay with us. It is always very pleasant to read reviews like yours, as it is the best reward for our daily... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo I
Hotel Marco Polo I
#55 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.7 mi away
Club Maritim Hotel
Club Maritim Hotel
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
3.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#43 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#44 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Pepe Hotel
Don Pepe Hotel
#54 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Ferrer
Hostal Ferrer
#73 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay