We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marco Polo II

C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Marco Polo II
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Well the hotel isn't bad I just wanted somewhere to rest my head. I have been to San Antonio 3 times now and this was one of the cleanest. It was very basic room, small window but it was clean and I felt safe. As I was in my room on my own. They have a free safe in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimoneE2015015
Jose Manuel C, Gerente at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay for... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Stopped here late August and ill be honest its basic and cheap but ok if your just looking somewhere to sleep , get ready and go out. Real shame about no fridge which was a bit crap but the air con and safe was free which was a bonus as most hotels don't offer that. Our room view was terrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Jose Manuel C, Gerente at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay for... More 

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, September 2013 and more recently 17th September to 21st. There was 10 of us, mainly couples. This hotel is in the perfect place and is amazing on price for just needing a base to sleep, shower and get ready. The pool area is nice enough and bar area too. For the price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RowP2014
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for choosing Marco Polo II Hotel for your vacation. And thank you for your comments, that will help us to improve for the future. We look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday. Kind regards, More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I've always wondered what it would be like to stay in a squat, the Marco Polo II was as close as I'll ever get. The room, last decorated in the early 90s, wasn't very clean, the bathroom made me feel used and if like most people you aren't soothed to sleep by the sounds of a busy road and people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juicy_steve
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest , First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Marco Polo for 1 week 26th of July - 2nd of August mainly for Radio 1 weekend, first impressions where the rooms where very basic and dated but the hotel itself is in the perfect central location being round the corner from the bus station for all the major clubs, also 2 minutes away from the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bgirlstjohn
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Bgirlstjohn, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time that took you sharing your experience at Marco Polo Hotel here in Tripadvisor with the rest of the travellers. We are so happy to see the high score that you gave us and the lovely review you wrote about us. We try to give the cleanest and friendliest... More 

Brindisi, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

One of the worst place i have ever been! When i booked my weekend in Ibiza, i wasn't caring much about the accomodation because i knew i would have spent most of the time out partying but when i got here i definitely thought i wasted my money! The hotel is in terrible conditions, old and falling apart! They gave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Livio C
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Livio C, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about our hotel. We feel sorry to read that we you could not enjoy your holidays at our hotel just like many other costumers daily do, although we are glad to see that you actually liked the pool area.... More 

Ibiza Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Excellent ubication, good swimming pool. Good service and good environment. Located near the egg. The most important point from San Antony of Portmany. I traveled alone but the hostal has a very friendly environment that you never feel alone. The cleaning service was perfect. They do it every morning and they are very kind. Emploees en general are kind and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 195valeriar
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear 195valeriar, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Marco Polo II Hotel here in Tripadvisor and for recomending us to the rest of the travelling comunity. We are excited to read that you found our location, swimming pool, costumer's service, environment excellent. Also to see that you found... More 

Chilcompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

You do not get what is on their website, no fridge even tho it was topping 40'c , the free Wi-Fi only works well at around 5am, the maids start driving trolleys up and down as early as 8am , and for most people in Ibiza that's only just bed time, the A.C in reception is so cold, when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrtaf1975
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear mrtaf1975, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We feel really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. We are afraid to say that we have no fridges in the rooms and it is... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Does anyone know that has been to this hotel this year if you get wrist bands for the hotel when you check in also do they have safes in the rooms and do you have to pay for them or is there a charge, also are you allowed people back to your rooms or are they strick

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear guest, When you do check - in we not put bracelets. The safe box is in the room goes with code and is free. I regret to inform you that people who are not staying at the hotel can not get in. I hope you understand the reasons, it's all about security issues. Kind regards from Ibiza, Jose Manuel. More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Basic hotel but has a little bar by the pool which serves drinks. Pool is small but decent size and clean, was never very busy. Our room had air con, wifi and a safe which is included. Light in the bathroom didn't work but put it a complaint at the desk and they sorted it the next morning and asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn U
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Robyn U, Firstly, we would like to say thank you for the time that took you sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that we were able to offer you and your friend a nice and comfortable place to spend your holidays in. Also, to see that you liked our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo I
Hotel Marco Polo I
#58 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#49 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#42 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#36 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel del Mar
Apart Hotel del Mar
#53 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#33 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay