We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marco Polo II

C/ Avenida de Portmany, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Hotel Marco Polo II
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015
Laura C
Add Your Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    53
    28
    57
See reviews for
1
48
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

This hotel was very basic but ok for what we needed. The midges on the balcony was terrible. The hotel pool was pretty good though and warm! Location for hotel was probably the best part of it. Hotel room was cleaned everyday though. Probably would not return to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Firstly, thank you for the time that you spent sharing your thoughts about Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor. We always try to give the best service possible to our guests so that they can feel like at home. We hope we have the pleasure to receive you again at your earliest convenience. Kind regards from... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. Shabby hotel. Poor room quality but i guess you get what you pay for in the end. The staff were reasonably helpful but I guess the hotel itself was one of those places where you shouldnt really expect much. Location is good however!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Bhavik, Firstly, let us thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your opinion here on Tripadvisor. we offer our sincere apologies and hope that Grupoplayasol will still remain an option for your next holidays, as we offer different kind of hotels, and certainly what you are looking for. Kind regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

i would not reccomend this hotel, stayed late july-early august. had things stolen by the pool and out the room. the maid didnt care or reception. have written various emails to the group and rang. no response given!!! now £800 out of pocket as my insurance wont pay without a letter. never go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Apreciate gueast, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about Piscis Park here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. Our aim is to create a nice atmosphere and an enjoyable place to... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I came here I'm September 2014 for the closing parties with a group of coupes/friends. I guess we were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful for a couple of days. Room didn't have to be anything special just really to get a washed and a little sleep! After I booked it I read the reviews on this and they freaked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Shannon B, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay... More 

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy. Provided with air conditioning and room service cleaned every day. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is great, just 2-3 minutes walk from everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

DearViktorija, First of all, thank you for the courtesy of the time that you spent sharing your experience in Marco Polo II Hotel here in TripAdvisor with other travelers. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make our establishment a comfortable place to spend your summer holidays in.... More 

Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I spent there 5 days and I had a great time. I really enjoyed it ! The staff was friendly and kind. Really good atmosphere. Room was clean and comfortable. I felt safe because there were security guards around. It is located in the centre of Sant Antoni. Everything was close ( bus station, beach and discos). I will come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Veronikaq1, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spent sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor and also for the score that you gave us We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Staff are all pleasant, friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but clean and received fresh towels daily. Some reviews mention noisy guests.... Yes its ibiza! A party island! Wouldnt have it any other way. 2 minute walk from everything you need, bus stop taxis pubs Westend restaurants and the beach! Would certainly stay here again. Thank you for a cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Leighantonia, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay for... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Me and my friend booked this hotel for 5 nights. Perfect location short walking distance from nightclubs. On arrival staff were really nice and welcoming we were allocated to a room. However we found this room noisy from traffic on the main road. We asked reception if we could move rooms to poolside, which they kindly did for us. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Lbel00 First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spend writting your nice review here on Triapadvisor. We appreciate the confidence you have placed on our establishment, choosing to stay with us during your holidays. We are thrilled that we were able to make our hotel such a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay for... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I have stayed here for 2 years running with a group of girls. Its cheap and cheerful and just what you need. Don't go expecting luxury but if you want somewhere to get your head down and get ready its perfect. The best location you could ask for and staff are all nice. Really good atmosphere the whole time you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Hi there, First of all, thank you very much for the time that you spent sharing your experience at Marco Polo II Hotel here on Tripadvisor and also for the score that you gave us. It is always rewarding to read reviews like yours, as it is the best source of motivation for us to keep offering a quality service... More 

Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Just spent 4 nights in possibly the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!! The bedding had ciggy burns in, ants all in the bathroom, bedding doesn't get changed, the bedside table had the draw missing as did the dressing table, had to go the shop to buy toilet papper, £50 for wifi for the week!!!! Not to mention the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose Manuel C, Director General at Hotel Marco Polo II, responded to this review

Dear Mbones129 First of all, we would like to thank you for the time that you spent sharing your opinion about Piscis Park here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us like many other costumers daily do. Our aim is to create a nice atmosphere and an enjoyable place to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question