We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mostoles, s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added THB Ibiza Mar to your Saves list
THB Ibiza Mar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
39%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mikey S Carlisle, United Kingdom
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    51
    49
    31
    47
See reviews for
18
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned last week following a 3 night stay. Having booked a great hotel and flights deal for a group of 18, I was slightly dubious as to why the hotel was so cheap, especially as we booked on an all-inclusive basis, and reading some reviews on Trip Advisor didn't do much to ease the fears... However, the THB Ibiza... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking Your time to write on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that your stay in THB Ibiza Mar has been so successful. We greatly appreciate the fantastic comments about our staff as they are very professional and friendly workers. As you commented THB Ibiza Mar has a good location and everything needed for... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I felt this hotel was pretty average, the door into the bathroom wouldn't shut properly. But the worst thing me and my two friends stayed for 7 nights and the room didn't get cleaned once the whole time we were there. After 3 days into the holiday we went to reception to mention that no cleaners hadn't been in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret your dissatisfaction with our cleaning service, you should know that being a Aparthotel, cleaning is performed 2 times a week. Please note that our reception is at your disposal to meet all your needs. Had he reported in reception, we would have corrected our mistake immediately. We can assure you that in THB Hotels work... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Thb Ibiza Mar for 4 nights 25/08/14-29/08/14. I was very worried about staying at this hotel after reading some terrible reviews. Personally I thought the rooms were completely fine for myself and my friend. They state rooms can sleep up to 4 but that would be a squeeze. The bathroom was lovely and modern. And the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to give your impressions about THB Ibiza Mar. We´re proud to read that our customers leave happy our establishment which is the reward for a job well done. Thank you very much for your confidence in THB Ibiza Mar and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards Xavi Bonet... More

Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first came to the Ibizama Mar in 2001 and met Alfonso -one of the happiest and nicest waiters i have ever met. Been to several other hotels in the bay but we always return here. The Ibiza Mar is not the best hotel, it is in need of modernisation and there are a few ants running around, but what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you very much for Your comment on Tripadvisor. It´s very important to this company's loyalty to our clients, for us is rewarding when a customer returns to THB Ibiza Mar As You mention, we are located in a privileged area of San Antonio Bay, close to the entertainment area. Every year we try to add something new... More

Amesbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014 with two other girls. The accommodation is perfectly fine and what you could expect for the sort of hotel it is and scene. Positives - The apartments were spacious - there were 3 of us and it could have sleeped 4. - Bathrooms are very nice - more 3/4*. They are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for taking you time to write on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have discussed these positives after your stay at THB Ibiza Mar I would add that the service also has wireless coverage in all apartments. Referring to the negative, I apologize for not being satisfied with our cleaning service, you should know that... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights only because of a last minute booking and options were very limited. We arrived at 11pm, could only get twin beds requested a double. Had to try the room key card at Lester ten times before it would open. Told the manager he just laughed and said everyone is having the same problem. No remote... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor. First, we would like to inform you that all our apartments are exactly the same, all have 2 single beds and 2 sofa beds. So we could not meet your demand for double bed. Referring to the lock of your door apartment should know that these... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

we are a family of 4 who chose this hotel however little did we know that this budget holiday would turn out to be a nightmare just because of our hotel choice! On arrival we were greeted by cockroaches in the lift, ants in the room and rubbish and bits of food everywhere along the corridors. ITS DISGUSTING. The highlight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly We´re greatly regret not having been able to cover your expectations during Your stay with us as well as uncommon and unfortunate situation that happened to them during Your stay with us. Before commenting again what happened, We would like to note that, the professionalism of our staff is beyond doubt as well You will see on... More

Liverpool
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 night the rooms were filthy walls filthy couches ripped ants every where in the room, kitchen bathroom all on your bed ended up with food poison and ended up in hospital for 2 days never again only good part was pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for taking your time to write on Tripadvisor. We deeply regret that you have not been satisfied with the cleanliness of your apartment upon arrival. I also inform you that our reception staff is available 24 hours, so you have reported this problem we would have solved the cleaning immediately. Again on behalf of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Girls holiday to this hotel and it was fine, staff were lovely and very helpful and rooms basic. The cleaner was rude however she did clean the room. Never ate in the hotel as we were self catering. Overall the hotel was fine and would visit here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We´re proud that you have left satisfied with our staff, your satisfaction is a sign that we have done well our job. I deeply regret that you have not been satisfied with our cleaning staff, they try to do their best work. The opinions of... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Be Warned the hotel will require a 50 Euro deposit per-room which i was not made aware of. Booking a room with sea view may mean as in my case a room with a view of trees and buildings! If you like to sleep on an night or evening or siesta during the day take army grade ear plugs as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Javiertenob, Director General at THB Ibiza Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment in Tripadvisor. First of all we apologize for the inconvenience of noise that have left them no rest. Now we´ve a security staff to stop noise during the night. In reference to the ants, we assume that is a problem for our guests, we do everything possible to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage THB Ibiza Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to THB Ibiza Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Ibiza Mar

Address: Mostoles, s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — THB Ibiza Mar 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your THB Ibiza Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Ibiza Mar Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Ibiza Mar
THB Ibiza Mar Spain

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities