We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Es Calo 87 | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Costa Sur to your Saves list
Hotel Costa Sur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
52%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NicolemcN
  • Overview
  • Reviews (522)
  • Photos (181)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    166
    102
    64
    96
See reviews for
82
129
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My mum and I stayed here for 4 nights towards the end of July, and overall really enjoyed our stay. We spent most of our day relaxing by the pool, which was a nice, clean area, close to the pool bar. On arrival we were told that there had been water damage in our room and had been moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you very much for your review, it is helpful and rewarding for all the Costa Sur´s staff. When any guest has a problem we always try to solve it, and offer them compensation, because we know how important their holidays are, and we want them to enjoy it. There were young people and families at the hotel,... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from this hotel and it was not as advertised. It is certainly NOT a family hotel! The hotel was full of stag/hen parties with idiots kicking drinks in the pool and generally being rowdy. There was NO entertainment at all in the day or evening so we had to go out in the evening seeking entertainment...not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear guest; First of all I would like to thank your time reviewing us, we learn from all the reviews and with your information we try to improve year by year. We´re really sorry that you didn´t have the holidays you expected, and the hotel was not what you were looking for. We don´t sell the hotel as a family... More

Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival at the hotel the staff were not polite. We as a family were spilt apart and the corridor smelt of urine. Reception were un helpful and we had to wait until after 1pm the following day to be moved. The pools are not cleaned very well and salt is added daily. The food although was cooked well wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear Katrina; I would like to thank your review; all of them are helpful for us to improve our work, like a reward or to know what we should change. First of anything let me apologize for didn´t arrive to your expectations. We´re very sorry if you have a misunderstood with the reception team, but let me say in they... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there 4 nights, the staff were friendly . The hotel room was quite cleaned. The only downside was carpet in the corridor was a little bit dirty. The main lobby has plenty of sofa for resting. Outside the hotel there is a bus stop to airport, saving you money for airport transfer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear guest; Let me thank you your review, for all the staff and myself is very helpful and we learn and improve our work from all of them. Offer you a clean hotel is very important, for that we have a good team of maids, that cleans everyday rooms and common areas, we have a housekeeper that check everything is... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here with my young family. On arrival (4am) no cot for my baby. No bed for my 6 year old either. Was told he should sleep on 'sofa bed'. This was wooden & hard. So he slept with us for the whole holiday. Didn't get cot for first night and when cot arrived it was broken. Room was basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay, First of anything thank you for your time reviewing us, for us every single review is helpful to improve our selves, as well to know in which things we failed and we should change. We´re very sorry if we didn´t arrive to your expectation about the hotel, but let me explain a little about the points you complaint... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Slightly built guy with glasses on reception was very unhelpful. Sarcastic and rude! When we arrived on mon 4th at 3am. He was very unhelpful when he realised I left all my hand luggage on airplane and didn't have holiday details claiming he couldn't find me on the system. And left me waiting behind reception for 2 hours. Shouted at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear guest; First of all, thanks for reviewing us, from all of them we learn and we try to improve our work day by day. We´re very sorry, if you have a misunderstood with our receptionist, take our apologies, please. Actually he is really good worker, like the rest of the reception team, as you can see in other reviews... More

Middlesbrough
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We arrived as a group of 7 lads to find we only had 6 beds in the rooms, made a complaint to reception but nothing was done as they couldn't count properly and didn't have a clue why we where moaning! Food was appalling (slop) I wouldn't give it to a dog! And as for the sandwiches around pool they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank for your review, all of them are helpful. We´re sorry if we didn´t arrive to your expectation but: Our reception team is a good team, that always do a great job, we´re sorry if you have a misunderstood at arrival, but sometimes the information in the bookings are incorrect, as happened with your booking, is not that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner and 2 other friends stayed here from the 5/8/14 till 12/8/14, we have to say it was amazing, food was great, staff were very helpful and friendly, cleanliness was excellent rooms was cleaned everyday with fresh towels given, air conditioning rooms, pool was brilliant clean and tidy no problems at all, only one negative thing about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear Sophie; Thank you so much for your review, is so grateful to read reviews like yours, they mean the work is properly done. Special thanks from all Costa Sur´s staff; we always try to offer the best of our daily work. As we can see in your review we arrive to your expectative, the same like ours, cleanliness, security... More

Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 4 other 21 year old girls stayed here for a week over the Radio One Weekend (30 July-6th August), quick overview: overall the hotel was good, location is a bit out of the way, rooms clean and tidy and food excellent for a 3 star! Long review, Please see below: Location: From the airport it cost us just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was close to a beautiful beach. 5 mins walk to the water taxi. Clean functional rooms and the majority of staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to friends and families.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andreu72, Director General at Hotel Costa Sur, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review, it´s helpful to improve our selves and make us so happy to know that our efforts had a good reward. We have a good team of maids and a housekeeper that checks everything is clean inside the rooms and on the common areas. The Hotel is well located on the bay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Costa Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Costa Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Sur

Address: C/ Es Calo 87 | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costa Sur 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Costa Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sur Ibiza
Hotel Costa Sur Ibiza, Spain

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
215

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Costa Sur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer