We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macia Villa Blanca

Ctra Bailen-Motril km 117,5, 18220 Albolote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Macia Villa Blanca)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Macia Villa Blanca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Macia Villa Blanca
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    30
    33
    11
    0
See reviews for
28
37
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed here for a few days in order to visit Granada. The hotel was very good for this. The rooms were clean, beautifully cleaned every day. The staff were lovely; very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The only problem is that there are not enough staff which I presume is down to the management and not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We found this small hotel by chance on our way to Estepona. Having driven from Calais in France during the previous 8 days, and having stayed at 3 other previous hotels before Villa Blanca, we were very impressed from the moment we walked in to the hotel reception to: 1. Check room availability and costs 2. To enquire if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed only one night mostly for visiting Granada and Alhambra. The location is right by the main road, but you really need your own car for visiting Granada. Even though the hotel has free parking, you need to drive to Granada and pay for parking there. If your main reason for staying is Granada/Alhambra, we recommend booking a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Albolote hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a simple but convenient hotel located near Granada, perfect for those who tour Andalucia (south of Spain) by car, it is just 10-15 minuted from Alhambra and Granada downtown where you should find a parking as soon a possible. The rates are quite low, free parking is available and the hotel offers fee wifi too. The hotell has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. I`m glad that your visit to our Hotel was so good and I hope to seen you here in the future. Best regards. Javier Solís More 

Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

On arrival we asked when the restaurant opens and we were informed that the restaurant was closed but there was a cafeteria with a full variety of items. Once we had got sorted we went back down but as soon as we got there the same lady told us she only had 2 swordfish, 2 chicken fillets and some pizza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, I regret all the problem concerning food and Restaurant. It ´s possible that the supplier didn´t provided us food to prepare good meals: sorry for all this! Regarding the dog, really we accept pets. We regret the noise and all the inconveniences. Thanks you and best regards Javier Solís More 

Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 nights and stayed an extra night as I enjoyed staying there the first 2 nights. It was around 15 mins away for the Alhambra Palace by car. Beautiful hotel with sufficient Free parking. It is also around 1 min off the motorway which makes a big difference if you want to travel to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this cute little hotel two years ago and were very happy with the value. However, the hotel is now under the Macia chain and someone at the top has cut corners left right and centre with the resulting deception of what is advertised as a service and what is actually offered ("restaurant"). For a hotel with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest. First thank you for your opinion of our Hotel. We are sorry enormously that your stay was not positive. We indicate you that under the new direction we are trying to improve the facilities and the quality of the service, though in this case we have not obtained it. Our Restaurant is open all the year for the... More 

La Palma, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a a pleasant triple room, which had been renovated fairly recently. It was hard to find the hotel. It's not in Albolote village, but alongside the motorway. Although we passed it on the motorway we had to stop twice for directions to get back. We had two problems (a power socket didn't work - this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sergio S, Director Comercial at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

We are very sorry , to hear about your problem with the lights in the main stairs. We have contacted the night audit and the reception staff ,and we don´t have any report about this incident , for such reason we deduce that the problem was probably due to a momentaneous breakdown or electric general failure. We apologise for such... More 

Campina,Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I traveled in July 2010 and it was not so great experience.First off all the GPS information from Booking site that I reserved was incorrect .After visiting their site I was able to find the location ,near the highway, a little bit hidden. Plus:1/2 hour to the city center , good price,outside pool Minus:location difficult to find,average breakfast,indifferent staff,tiny room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Javier S, Director de Recepción at Macia Villa Blanca, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We inform you that, just getting Maciá Hoteles the management of Hotel Villa Blanca since the beginning of 2012, a completely refurnishing and conditioning in the whole enclosure has been made during last January and February, claiming to give the guests a great quality service and make them feel like being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay