We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Club

3.0 of 5 Quinta das Palmeiras Bloco E, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terrace Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Terrace Club
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    126
    84
    17
    11
See reviews for
144
115
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a fabulous trip to the Algarve. Stayed at the Terrace club resort as it was a perfect location for exploring the local beaches. Best advise to hire a car as there are so many local beaches/areas to explore at leisure. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and are clean and well maintained, however our apartment was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your words about us. Terrace Club is undoubtedly one of the best places to have a quiet holiday in the Algarve. Sometimes we have some noisy guests that can disturb other persons but in this case the better solution is to talk with the reception about the problem and we will fix it. Hope to see... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very quiet and relaxing. Great and friendly staff all with good command of the English language. The apartments were lovely, very spacious with sea views and large balconies. Pool and gardens immaculately kept. Beach just down the hill (5 min walk), which is secluded and clean. Large supermarket nearby. For a cheap getaway I would certainly go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely words about us. Terrace Club is beyond question in a very pretty and quiet region in the Algarve. Hope to see you again in Terrace Club. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I find it hard to believe that in such a large establishment they don't have a single apartment with a double bed. The wife and I came here on a short trip away and had to push the beds together this didn't make for a comfortable nights sleep. Other than that our apartment was huge, with large and bright rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your compliments. It´s a pleasure to host such guests. Regarding the double bed, we don´t have that kind of beds. We have two confortable single beds in each room. Hope to see you again in Terrace Club. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

North West England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception seemed quite pleasant and helpful. The apartment was large, clean and well equipped. The kitchen consisted of a x 4 hob, twin sink, large fridge freezer, toaster and micro wave, with enough utensils and crockery. I found the small storage room very useful. A large balcony overlooking the pool with partial sea view (not much to write home about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your visit. The pool is always enough for all guests, even in the high season because some people go to the beach, some don´t like pools, some go to discover the region walking or by car, some stay in the balconys catching sun bathes, etc. We can ensure this point about the pool. Best regards, Terrace... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent a few days there in a spacious, clean appartment with decent size rooms and an excellent for me - quiet - location. It's a perfect base for exploring the coast either towards Armacao de Pera or to Carvoeiro. The bus stop is outside the complex so travelling forther away to Lagos or Faro, both of which i did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your lovely words about us. It´s a pleasure to host such guests. Hope see you soon. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even on off peak season, looked after very well, rooms are big and comfortable. Restaurant staff Ricardo was very helpful. Special request accepted for kids meal.. Location wise also very good... Will definitely recommend for all and specially for family break 😄😄😄

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely words. Hope to see you again in Terrace Club. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was large, comfortable and fully equipped. Syayed 1 week in January. Heaters coped adequately at night. Staff were excellent. Good sea view from 2nd floor. We had a hire car which was a must. Summer would be different as nearby facilities open. Supermarket was a good 15 minute brisk walk but you would not be carrying much back if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your visit. Your words about us are lovely and motivanting to do always our best. Hope see you again in Terrace Club. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I was at the terrace club well over a year ago. I see a lot of peopl are saying the supermarket is a bit of a walk , and when it's hot it's a difficult walk ! however if you head to toward bloke 7 and 8 , go straight across the road ,where the cars are parked , and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Lovely place but the food was cold and some of it was not cooked,stay away from the chicken.we had food poisoning,it was horrible.there was no entertainment.the pool was closed and the snack bar cafe shop was closed and it did not state that on the internet,it just said the pool bar was closed.FALSE ADVERTISMENT! It was the worst holiday me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, It´s impossible that the food was cold and not cooked. We have a warm buffet with steam heater system and we trust a lot in our kitchen team experience. In the period referred, we had a high occupation rate and we don´t have any complaint about the food neither in reception or by web channels. The pool was closed... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in December all inclusive. We booked a two bedroom apartment and it was enormous. Entrance hall large with all rooms off this. One bedroom suite with own full bathroom and balcony, 2nd bedroom again large, separate kitchen. Large living room and dining area with two sliding doors onto 2 different balconies. Explore the local area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank for your visit and detailed review. We have taken note of some details that we are improving in order to better serve our guests. Hope see you again in Terrace Club. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Terrace Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Club

Address: Quinta das Palmeiras Bloco E, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Club 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Terrace Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Club Hotel Porches
Terrace Hotel Porches
Terrace Club Algarve, Portugal - Porches
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porches

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay