We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Club

3.0 of 5 Quinta das Palmeiras Bloco E, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terrace Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Terrace Club
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    119
    84
    17
    11
See reviews for
143
113
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at the terrace club well over a year ago. I see a lot of peopl are saying the supermarket is a bit of a walk , and when it's hot it's a difficult walk ! however if you head to toward bloke 7 and 8 , go straight across the road ,where the cars are parked , and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place but the food was cold and some of it was not cooked,stay away from the chicken.we had food poisoning,it was horrible.there was no entertainment.the pool was closed and the snack bar cafe shop was closed and it did not state that on the internet,it just said the pool bar was closed.FALSE ADVERTISMENT! It was the worst holiday me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, It´s impossible that the food was cold and not cooked. We have a warm buffet with steam heater system and we trust a lot in our kitchen team experience. In the period referred, we had a high occupation rate and we don´t have any complaint about the food neither in reception or by web channels. The pool was closed... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights in December all inclusive. We booked a two bedroom apartment and it was enormous. Entrance hall large with all rooms off this. One bedroom suite with own full bathroom and balcony, 2nd bedroom again large, separate kitchen. Large living room and dining area with two sliding doors onto 2 different balconies. Explore the local area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank for your visit and detailed review. We have taken note of some details that we are improving in order to better serve our guests. Hope see you again in Terrace Club. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the terrace club after our travel company moved us afew weeks before our break. The apartment was large and very clean, however the electricity kept tripping, this meant we couldnt have the small heaters on and the rooms were cold at night. The bar has an area to the left and right as you walk in which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your visit. We always do the best for all our guests. In New Year´s season we had our regular hotel packages and also the New Year´s Eve Dinner and Party package for guests and no Terrace Club guests. To all Terrace Club guests during this season was offered a very good discount to have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband are staying at the club terrace as I write this review, we came new years eve on an all-inclusive holiday the hotel is spotless the rooms are huge, but the hotel has no entertainment, the resteraunt is more like a cafe and there is no lounge area to relax in when you've had a meal or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought we would have a nice xmas break from it all, we got there xmas eve we had an apartment which was on the top floor, mind you the club is on a hill, there is no lift but hey that did not worr yus, then we had to walk about 50 yards to the resturaunt and bar to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your preference. In this time of the year, the low season we have less entertainment but the beauty of the place, friendly staff, great food, beautiful surroundings continue to be here to receive all our guests. As you mentioned, the price for the New Year's Eve Party with dinner was only 80,00€ for two persons and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in August 2013 and was really impressed with the apartments. The Apartments are good, very clean and really spacious. The pool is good and the pool bar serves locally payable snacks. The entertainment throughout the week was brilliant and really kept my children entertained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The beach is a small walk away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a wonderful place to spend some quality time in beautiful surroundings, the apartment themselves are extremely clean, very spacious and well kitted out and exceeded not only what we needed, never mind what we expected. we arrived late at night (near midnight) and were met by the most courteous staff not only then but throughout our stay, which was for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Torrox Pueblo, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our return visit to the Terrace Club..and how it had changed since we were last there 15 years ago. We found everything just as it should be....apartment big, clean and with everything provided. I did agree with comments regarding the bed...a very good bed but to someone who has brittle bones, crumbling spine and other bits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrace C, Gerente de recepção at Terrace Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your visit. It´s a pride for us to known that you return after 15 years and that your holidays were fantastatic with us. Best regards, Terrace Club Team More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Although is the first time I went with my friends for a short stay, it was ok, but there is much room for improvement, such us choice of food, menu, special diet, and choice of drinks especially alcohol like beer or wine, they have be a better and acceptable quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Terrace Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Club

Address: Quinta das Palmeiras Bloco E, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrace Club 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Terrace Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Club Hotel Porches
Terrace Hotel Porches
Terrace Club Algarve, Portugal - Porches
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porches

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay