We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montresor Hotel Tower

Certificate of Excellence
Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Montresor Hotel Tower
Review This Hotel

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    217
    49
    14
    13
See reviews for
149
158
10
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (523)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went there on a business trip and it was great. Big rooms, cleaning services were impeccable, the food was good and the place looks great. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Definitely a comeback place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Florin, we are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel! Your satisfaction is our goal!! Hoping to see you soon Best Regards More 

Maidstone, Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My mother and I stayed here for two nights at the end of January and while there were lots of good things about the hotel, the disappointments that we encountered overshadowed our stay. Firstly, the positives: - The hotel happily arranged a taxi to pick us up upon arrival at Verona airport (which is small but very quick and efficient)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all thank you for your review. it took us quite a lot of time to answer as we had to check all the things you have written about. Regarding breakfast, we obviously take notes of your statements which are very important for us, however the quality of food and service has been testified by dozens of... More 

Pisa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

rooms, cleaning, reception, all really super!! I come here often, alone for business or with my girlfriend and all is perfect. I don't what to write to get to 200 characters, maybe this that I have just written :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Luigi, thank you for your nice review! We are very happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel, because your satisfaction is our goal! Hoping to see you soon! Best Regards More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My family of three stayed one night on our visit to gardaland aquarium. We were welcomed by English speaking receptionist. Check in was quick, room was clean and spacious. The only problem we had was the bathtub would not drain due to the plug getting stuck. The staff was very accommodating and quickly came and repaired it for us within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice review!! We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel. We would like also to thank you that you pointed out our efficiency in solving some little problems. We hope to see you soon in our Hotels. Best Regards More 

Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed 3 nights at Montressor Tower Hotel in Bussolengo in January 2015. The hotel staff are all helpful and pleasant and it was a comfortable stay. The hotel is quirky in appearance, the rooms whilst comfortable and large, but have laminate flooring making it noisy if guests in the room above you are walking around in hard shoes. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for your review, we appreciate every kind of opinion because it is useful to improve our job. Thank You also for your compliments to our staff, i will talk them! We hope to see You again in our Hotels. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The top floor of this hotel boast a 360 degree panoramic view of region and makes for a grand breakfast experience. There isn't much in terms of leisure or amenities here but the views from every room are tremendous and if you have to be here on business then then you could do a lot worse. You just have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Your satisfaction is our goal and we do our best to improve our services every day. Hoping to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best Regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very impressed with every aspect of my stay at this hotel. Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Nice clean room with good (silent) temp control. Very friendly helpful staff. Great food including a really good breakfast with fresh Italian coffee all for 10 euros. Overall very good value for money - I paid less than 50 euros per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your nice review! We are very happy to know that your stay was appreciable! Your satisfation is our goal! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel ! Best Regards More 

Bergamo, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

It's a good base for visiting the nearby Verona and Garda lake and has free parking. The hotel is newly built with large spaces and confortable rooms. This may not be one of those places where you would stay for the hotel in itself(it's not a hotel of charme) but it offers everything you need for business and to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Marco, thank you for your nice review! We are very happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in our Hotels. Best Regards More 

Corning, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. We stayed in June - my niece, my best friend, her two young boys and her husband. Our room was clean, cool (extremely hot while we were in Verona) and very nicely decorated The staff spoke fluent English without any problems and were of great assistance anytime I had a question ie: Where can I find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, We would like to thank you for Your very nice review. We are so happy to know that You appreciated the stay in our Hotel. Thank you also for your suggestions, it is very useful for us because we can understand what we can do better. I would like to point out that breakfast is not free of... More 

Cuneo, Italia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was a very good stay. A real 4 star. Clean, nice room and bathroom. Very good breakfast in the top floor with a great view. We were very close to Gardaland where we spent the weekend. If I go back there I would like to stay there again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissima Cliente, la ringraziamo per la sua bella recensione, siamo sempre molto soddisfatti quando i nostri clienti apprezzano il nostro... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question