We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montresor Hotel Tower

Certificate of Excellence
Via Mantegna 30/A, 37012 Bussolengo, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Montresor Hotel Tower
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    229
    49
    14
    13
See reviews for
160
163
10
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (551)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a well located hotel in Verona region. Rooms are clean and the stuff is so friendly. The only thing we did not like was the a/c problem. It was not working properly. But generally it's a good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review!! We would like also to thank you for your comments; every kind of suggestions can help us to improve our job. We hope to see you soon, Best Regards More 

Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Very hospitable and friendly staff , comfortable , spacious and well furnished rooms make up an incredibly inefficient system of lifts which are a repeated test of patience. The idea of the breakfast restaurant on the top floor is good if not for the lifts. We avoided the restaurant for evening meals because of the great local choice of true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thak you for your review!! We would like also to thank you for your comments; every kind of suggestions can help us to improve our job. We hope to see you soon, Best Regards More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel on a business trip. The rooms are a little outdated, yet very clean and cozy. Dinner was very good and I also enjoyed the lounge space next to the reception. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Totally recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Alessia, thak you for your nice review!! We are so happy to understand that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you soon, Best Regards More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I went there on a business trip and it was great. Big rooms, cleaning services were impeccable, the food was good and the place looks great. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Definitely a comeback place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Florin, we are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel! Your satisfaction is our goal!! Hoping to see you soon Best Regards More 

Maidstone, Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My mother and I stayed here for two nights at the end of January and while there were lots of good things about the hotel, the disappointments that we encountered overshadowed our stay. Firstly, the positives: - The hotel happily arranged a taxi to pick us up upon arrival at Verona airport (which is small but very quick and efficient)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all thank you for your review. it took us quite a lot of time to answer as we had to check all the things you have written about. Regarding breakfast, we obviously take notes of your statements which are very important for us, however the quality of food and service has been testified by dozens of... More 

Pisa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

rooms, cleaning, reception, all really super!! I come here often, alone for business or with my girlfriend and all is perfect. I don't what to write to get to 200 characters, maybe this that I have just written :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Luigi, thank you for your nice review! We are very happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel, because your satisfaction is our goal! Hoping to see you soon! Best Regards More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My family of three stayed one night on our visit to gardaland aquarium. We were welcomed by English speaking receptionist. Check in was quick, room was clean and spacious. The only problem we had was the bathtub would not drain due to the plug getting stuck. The staff was very accommodating and quickly came and repaired it for us within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your very nice review!! We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel. We would like also to thank you that you pointed out our efficiency in solving some little problems. We hope to see you soon in our Hotels. Best Regards More 

Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed 3 nights at Montressor Tower Hotel in Bussolengo in January 2015. The hotel staff are all helpful and pleasant and it was a comfortable stay. The hotel is quirky in appearance, the rooms whilst comfortable and large, but have laminate flooring making it noisy if guests in the room above you are walking around in hard shoes. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for your review, we appreciate every kind of opinion because it is useful to improve our job. Thank You also for your compliments to our staff, i will talk them! We hope to see You again in our Hotels. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The top floor of this hotel boast a 360 degree panoramic view of region and makes for a grand breakfast experience. There isn't much in terms of leisure or amenities here but the views from every room are tremendous and if you have to be here on business then then you could do a lot worse. You just have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review! Your satisfaction is our goal and we do our best to improve our services every day. Hoping to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best Regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Very impressed with every aspect of my stay at this hotel. Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Nice clean room with good (silent) temp control. Very friendly helpful staff. Great food including a really good breakfast with fresh Italian coffee all for 10 euros. Overall very good value for money - I paid less than 50 euros per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your nice review! We are very happy to know that your stay was appreciable! Your satisfation is our goal! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel ! Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay