We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via Montignana 4 | San Casciano, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fattoria Montignana to your Saves list
Fattoria Montignana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012
Leen V Union City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • More
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in adjoining apartments with friends and although the location is beautiful, rather than coming away feeling rested, we left exhausted. The accommodation generally itself if too simple in my opinion for the cost. Our dishwasher did not work all week, there is not any air conditioning and the BBq area is by the bins so we did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, since your party is the same of the comment "Not the place if you wish to sleep" and "very poor experience", we confirm our regret to know that you were not happy about your holiday at Montignana. As wrote in replying to the other 2 comments, we always do our best to let our guests be satisfied about... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

As the reviewer below wrote the noise here from apartments above is unacceptable Whether its 5am, 6am or midnight or later you will be disturbed by the noise from other apartments as when this house was converted the ceilings were not sound proofed and noise on tile floors travelled Management are never wrong, don't want to know and are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since you are part of the same group of the comment "Not the place if you wish to sleep" , I would liket to say again that we are sorry about your disappoint but we would like to stress that always care about our guests and we think to have given you assistence all the week long. We... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here for a week. The setting is nice as is the pool , however the apartments have not had their ceilings sound proofed, so as a reviewer below mentions you can hear the people above you constantly. Whether it is 1245am as last night when they put the dishwasher on before gong to bed, or 7... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are terrible sorry that you weren't satisfied about your holiday at Fattoria Montignana because our purpose is to let the guests be happy about the time spent in our property. As anticipated during your stay, we trust you regarding your complaint but we just want to let you know that you rented... More

Union City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed recently a year after our wedding for a long promissed honeymoon to Tuscany. We travelled all over and saw all the dutyful tourist spots with all their crowds. For our last week we stayed at this place and let me say that after all the crowds this place was wonderful and pieceful. After busy days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

We thank you for your nice comment and we look forward to welcoming you again in Fattoria Montignana. More

Pleasant Hill, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We booked to stay there in 2006 and again in 2009 and the second time we could not wait to arrive again. The views are fantastic. Lets be real... you are in the country, so mosquitoes will be there also and they love my sweet blood I guess. After the first time I learned to come prepared for "Mosquito Battle"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear Nicci, We would like to thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Fattoria Montignana!! We hope to have you like our guest again. Best wishes from Fattoria Montignana and staff. More

California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I've had the joy of greatly enjoying holidays in Tuscany for the past 15 years...and the hotel that I have gone back to time and again is the magnificent Fattoria Montignana. This villa, whose history goes back to the 11th century, is in between Florence and Siena in the heart of the incomparable Chianti Classico region of Tuscany. Not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding Fattoria Montignana. It has been a pleasure to have you like our guests. We would be happy to welcome you again at our property so you could enjoy our accommodation and Tuscan landscape! Best wishes from Fattoria Montignana and staff. More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We booked this via KRAS in the Netherlands, and when we finally arrived at the address on the booking, we found out we were 'booked' in another fattoria. When we arrived there, we inmediately complained about the apartment, and asked if we could speak to management. Not only was the apartment placed in a former barn- remodeled into apartments, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FattorieColi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear Qiwi, Thank you for your comment. We would like just to explain what was happend, just to be clear. We are the owener of Fattorie Coli which are Fattoria Pratale, Querceto and Montignana, 3 beautiful farmhouses in the Chianti area. We had a contract with your travel company which was like a "roulette", they booked us Fattorie Coli and... More

Firenze
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

Well, it is in a lovely position, BUT not well maintained.....problems with lack of hot water, low water pressure, beetles etc,end of season feel,staff stacking garden furniture etc,needs a Good Clean Up!! and you are made to feel VERY AWKWARD if you dare to point out the shortcomings............other than that , watch out for the guys taking potshots on weekends!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
elenaChianti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria Montignana, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were terrible sorry to read your comments regarding your holiday in Fattoria Montignana. Our aim is always to satisfy our guests and to offer them a wonderful Tuscan hliday. I'm also sorry because you wrote "not well mantained" because we always take care of apartments and property mantainance and cleaning. Best regards from Fattoria Montignana and staff. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fattoria Montignana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fattoria Montignana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Montignana

Address: Via Montignana 4 | San Casciano, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Fattoria Montignana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Montignana Italy/Tuscany

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the historical “region” of Chianti Classico, Fattoria Montignana rises among the hills between San Casciano Val di Pesa and Greve in Chianti. The manor has been completely restored and divided into eleven independent apartments of different sizes with swimming pool. The furnishings of each apartment are characteristic of the typical rural Tuscan style, while at the same time affording every modern comfort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer