We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Navigare NSBhotel

Harburger Strasse 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Lower Saxony, Germany
Hotel amenities
Navigare NSBhotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Buxtehude
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Moneyfools London, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
18
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here quite often in the past few years and have noticed a number of subtle changes and not all are good. Maintenance problems are starting to appear with shower doors not closing fully, sink plugs not closing, hair dryers not working. There is no air-conditioning in any of the rooms or public areas and not even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andreas M, Leiter Front Office at Navigare NSBhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in the Navigare NSBhotel. We regret that this time your stay wasn’t to your satisfaction and we would like to apologize for this situation. We will discuss the maintenance problems with our technical department and housekeeping and will fix the defects immediately. Due to the landmark status of our hotel, we... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We were in a room with kitchen and was huge and very very nice. The staff is very friendly, the bathroom thes best where we have been and with a very good breakfast. You have a little parking in the entrance, sometimes is not big enough but I would say that is ok. Yuo are very ckose to Buxtehude downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Navigare on 2 night business trip. Pleasant interior and room. Comfy bed and good shower. Free good connection wifi appreciated. Restaurant in atmospheric basement. Breakfast good, dinner menu a little bizarre. Service friendly and helpful. Quite expensive but very comfortable for a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kruishoutem
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Stayed at Navigare for a business related event at a nearby motorsports circuit. The hotel looks a bit stern from the outside, with its red-brick facade. But inside, the public areas are warm and cosy, whereas the rooms are spacious and light, thanks to the high ceilings and light colours. What is more, room lights and heating are easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at the Navigare hotel in Buxtehude and it was again excellent value. For a shipping company the Navigare NSB company runs an excellent hotel. Two complaints. The towel sizes are just mean and should be rectified. The absence of baths in any of the rooms is unfortunate but not not critical. A great place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Llagonne, France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The Navigare offers very comfortable, well-equipped, roomy and clean rooms in a nicely renovated building (the brick walls in the cellar where the bar and the restaurant are located are really good-looking). Breakfast is very good and will carry you through the day. Service is serious and unobtrusive. OK, the hotel is overlooking a primary school, but when on business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed here in July 2014. The hotel is stunning. I had a studio with kitchenette. Room was very big, beautifully furnished, sparkling clean. I just loved it; it felt like home. If only for this I would have rated this hotel the maximum score. But... 1. hotel is next to a school. I woke up in sweet voices of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

For the price you have to pay it´s to be recommended. No air-conditioning! Next to a school. There is a kitchenette in the -large- room, everything looks and is clean. There is a hotel-bar in the cellar, where you can get drinks on a sunday. On sunday the restaurant is closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Navigare is a good place to stay. Solid, good food, very well organized and nothing to complain about. Very nice bar in the basement, excellent breakfast with fresh fish and meat. Absolutely value for money. With warmer weather the front rooms can be slightly noisy because of the road nearby. The building is modern and was a school before,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Navigare is a great hotel. It is owned by a shipping company who needed accommodation for their people and hit on the idea of converting an old school into and 4 star plus hotel. It is incredible value. A double room with breakfast costs 115 euros for a very comfortable room. There is a good bar with a host... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay