We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel

4.0 of 5 The Ridge, Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    111
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
117
9
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Street, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have visited this hotel many times, notably for both our Ruby and Golden Wedding celebrations, and also for New Years Eve packages and various family reunions, so our choice for a "night away on our own" was probably a first! We had not visited at all for the past 18 months due to family ties. We really wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The rooms were clean, pleasant and comfortable and of a good size. We booked at the last minute so got a very good bed and breakfast deal on two rooms. We also booked in for dinner which was delicious and of good quality and served by efficient staff in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alsager, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff and good spacious rooms. I stayed in one of the exec rooms and had a really good stay. The room was warm and the bed was very good and it was very quiet so had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very polite. One downside was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, peaceful setting. I was in the annex and had a great room. Breakfast was great too. I enjoyed my stay and would return. The location is tucked away from main route which makes it quiet. I had a view out over the golf course.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional customer service dealing with an incident that occurred through no fault of the hotel. Absolutely above and beyond anything I've experienced even having stayed at some very expensive 5* hotels. Hotel wasn't noisy and the atmosphere in the bar relaxed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable but the bathroom had a noisy and irritating plumbing system which reception promised to correct but had failed to do so before we left. The shower guard did not create an adequate enough seal with the bath to prevent water from running down and flooding the floor. The wide screen TV was welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you for providing feedback. It is disappointing that you felt the need to specifically create an account here at Trip advisor to share your concerns, particularly when we have extended a goodwill gesture in extensive previous correspondence prior to this. Please accept our apologies for the disturbance caused by the fire alarm on Sunday morning -... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal getaway plenty of local attractions, Hotel rooms and staff great, rooms a little pricey but still very enjoyable and a fab help yourself brekkie. I would recommend this hotel nothing bad to say only little moan was price but still would return another day :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business for two nights. Customer service poor, staff moral at its lowest. Hotel and reception area very good. Breakfast was very poor. Room in desperate need of refurbishment. The hotel needs a lot of tlc to bring up to 21st century. Room 271 is not up to standard of hotels I am used to staying in. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pippadoodle, Thank you for sharing you opinion with others here at Trip advisor. It is with regret that we read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is however very difficult to accept retrospective, anonymous criticism particularly when we have no record of dissatisfaction during your time with us. Your critique of staff morale is completely... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived with a coach party after visiting the Christmas market in Bath. Lovely reception area that was clean and welcoming. The coach party was booked in for the restaurant at 7.30pm and while the service was a little slow (quite a wait between starter and main) the food was very good. There was alot of us and there was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H, Thank you for sharing you experience of Blunsdon House with others here at Trip advisor. We were delighted to read your account. Please accept our apologies for the small service hiccup at dinner, we are glad to see that it did not detract from your overall experience and we hope to see you at Blunsdon again soon.... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at the Blunsdon House a couple of times and dined there on more than a number of occasions. I do like this hotel and it does have a quaint charm about it, but it does have a feel of needing a bit of sprucing up a bit, which to be fair I think they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for posting your review here at Trip advisor, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are constantly re-investing in the property, after all it is also our home - we are sure that you can appreciate that with a property like Blunsdon investment is an perpetual affair. It is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel

Address: The Ridge, Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Blunsdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swindon
Swindon Best Western

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay