We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Blunsdon hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Blunsdon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Billyballbag Petersfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (126)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • More
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    96
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
66
95
9
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 1 night while wife was working in swindon let in to room at 1.30 very comfortable good views of hills over golf course only 10 mins walk to dog track and then back to large sports bar at hotel staff very welcoming breakfast very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
leicester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son booked this hotel at quite short notice for us to attend the Air Tattoo. The hotel and surrounding area is really lovely. It makes you feel special. We occupied two rooms one which my son and grandson used were in the Pavilion building. They said the room was spacious and comfortable . I was on the third floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NorthYorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a night here for business meetings rather impersonal and not very welcoming - receptionists would rather chat to one another than the customers. Food was very average ordered a salad for dinner which was a heap of leaves and sundried tomatoes not very appetising. Breakfast buffet was tired! TV not working and discovered too late in the evening to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a bridge weekend. Had been before, so know what to expect. The hotel mostly delivered what I expected. The rooms are nice, and it is mostly otherwise good. However, unfortunately the dining experience left a bit to be desired. Where we sat there were structural beams around us, restricting space. Also, the catering was not great. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business a few times. The rooms are a good size and have nice amenities. TV is good quality and good size. I like the leisure facilities, which for the price of the hotel are a good standard. Breakfast was quite a standard affair but the letdown was the food. I have not eaten at the a la... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really enjoyed 3 days here we stayed in the pavilion and had very good views across the country side. rooms were big and very nice. i liked the big bathrooms . i enjoyed a few evenings in the bar and a Sunday evening meal in Christopher’s Carvery the food was very nice and filling . breakfast was very good ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For me the stay at this hotel ticked all the boxes (I stayed in a higher class room in 'The Pavilion'). A very large room, super fast WiFi and separate shower and bath. The staff were extremely welcoming and really appreciated what's important to a business traveler. I ordered room service was actually very good. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You'd think it was simple enough; an evening meal for 4 adults and an 11 year old. We wanted 5 Bar meals and some drinks, basic request? not at the Blunsdon House Hotel! It was training day behind the bar, that was a bit unfair really, it appears to be 100% on the job training and both the staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr ARJH, Thank you for expressing your opinion here at Trip advisor, no less than 50% of your entire review history to date. Naturally is it disappointing to receive criticism but it is particular hard to accept when presented from an anonymous source in such a vitriolic, petulant and sarcastic manner. We are not in the business of "admitting... More

North East England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Blunsdon House hotel on four occasions and have always had a wonderful time. It is the exceptionally helpful and friendly staff who make this hotel so special, along with the comfortable rooms and good food. We usually book a Pavilion room, they are spacious, with everything you need and have a little balcony with fantastic views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana014, Thank you once again for you great feedback here at Trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to host your party and we very much hope that your husband is recuperating swiftly. We are dedicated to our customers and will always do our best to "flex" with changes in circumstance. We were very glad to be able to... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on business for 1 evening, arrival was uneventful but as I had got there late thought I would get something to eat before retiring to bed. I had a ham & mustard sandwich which was ok but slightly fatty. When I got to my room it had the most awful smell, I would almost go to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blunsdon, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soundbites30, Naturally we were disappointed to read the contents of your review, but would like to thank you for taking the time to share it. Your experience as detailed, is certainly not typical of what we offer at Blunsdon, something well reflected in the majority of our customer feedback. I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel

Address: Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon > Blunsdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blunsdon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swindon
Swindon Best Western

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in extensive private grounds of 30 acres with stunning views across to the Vale of the White Horse and the Cotswold escarpment. This very comfortable 116 en-suite, 4 Star, family owned and run hotel offers two restaurants, three bars, air-conditioning and executive room upgrades available. With extensive leisure facilities including indoor pool, 9 hole Par 3 golf course, beauty salon and much more. We are an ideal hotel for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
116

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer