We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

GreenLeadersSilver level
Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    170
    59
    30
    11
See reviews for
60
98
39
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located next to the airport, far away from the city (50 Min. by public transportation) and in the nowhere, 10 minutes by car and 30 min. by public transportation from the airport. Built in the 1980ies, but with a little outdated style in terms of the rooms. A room comes around EUR 130, and is big silent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback here on Tripadvisor. The constructive feedback and critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are very sorry to note that you didn’t like the à la carte... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an update to an earlier review - I've raised my rating from "3" to "4" based on two factors: they got their WiFi service working, as promised back in October, 2014; and the two bedrooms separated by a curtain wall that we had been using as meeting rooms have been refurbished to serve primarily as meeting rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much that you have chosen our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport again and that you have shared your expressions with us here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you were satisfied with our improvements and that you have enjoyed your stay and your meeting in our hotel. Your feedback will be forwarded to all our... More 

Karachi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I found Movenpick to be a convenient option if one needs to stay overnight near Munich airport. in my case, i had to catch an early morning flight, so checked in at the hotel previous evening. While the hotel is not adjacent to the airport, it is tucked away in a nice quiet area, around 10-15 minutes from the airport.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and that you have taken your time to share your impressions here on Tripadvisor. The positive feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. It is... More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We choose this hotel as we needed to stay close to the airport and what a pleasant surprise it turned out to be. From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way for us they were very friendly and offered the children icecream, which won them over straight away. The room was large,modern and comfortable with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we exceed your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
60 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

A standard mid range airport hotel with a decent breakfast. Lots of hot water and clean sheets but NO exercise room and no irons in the rooms. Brutally expensive internet service. 51 euros for 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear ANP123 Thank you very much that you stayed in our Mövenpick Hotel Munich-Airport in Hallbergmoos and your feedback on Tripadvisor. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. Concerning your survey about the expensive internet service we would like to inform... More 

Sidi Bou Said, Tunisia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I enjoyed staying here as the athmosphere was very cozy, our two rooms at least had been recently refurbished and offered high standard with modern touch. Dinner buffet was tasty and there was a lot of options. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of time for plentiful breakfast due to our early flight. This hotel serves at least Lufthansa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming... More 

Strasbourg, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed in that hotel just bc we list a connection- flight and we got it fm Lufthansa. Service was awful! Already on the airport we were asked if we could stay in 1room. We agreed but we said we need a room with 2beds. At the hotel we got a room with 1big bed and as we saw it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your stay and our services. Due to the... More 

Rostrevor
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Staff are great, fantastic greeting, rooms comfortable, but two bugbears with this hotel. It is not near to the airport, and while othe Munich Airport hotels provide a shared free shuttle service, here they charge you for each way. Secondly, if you bring your own car, there is an open air car park next to the hotel, once again you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much that you stayed in our Mövenpick Hotel Munich-Airport in Hallbergmoos and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the room and we will share these with the team. Due to a relatively short length of stay in an airport hotel, guests usually do not take advantage of all... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed there again after an 8 years break. The hotel rooms got recently a renovation. I can still recommend the hotel for great sleeping quality, service and the delicious breakfast. In the summer you can sit outside and have a fresh Weiss bier. I would definitely go there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your nice feedback with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to... More 

Sweden
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Hotel stay this time was much better. Got upgraded to room on 3rd floor. Better quieter room and huge great bed. Also food in restaurant was much higher quality to reasonable prices. Small as bigger portions to choose between. Still prices very high for accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pschon Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question