We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

4.0 of 5 Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    166
    57
    30
    11
See reviews for
58
97
39
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A standard mid range airport hotel with a decent breakfast. Lots of hot water and clean sheets but NO exercise room and no irons in the rooms. Brutally expensive internet service. 51 euros for 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear ANP123 Thank you very much that you stayed in our Mövenpick Hotel Munich-Airport in Hallbergmoos and your feedback on Tripadvisor. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. Concerning your survey about the expensive internet service we would like to inform... More 

Sidi Bou Said, Tunisia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying here as the athmosphere was very cozy, our two rooms at least had been recently refurbished and offered high standard with modern touch. Dinner buffet was tasty and there was a lot of options. Unfortunately we did not have a lot of time for plentiful breakfast due to our early flight. This hotel serves at least Lufthansa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming... More 

Strasbourg, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in that hotel just bc we list a connection- flight and we got it fm Lufthansa. Service was awful! Already on the airport we were asked if we could stay in 1room. We agreed but we said we need a room with 2beds. At the hotel we got a room with 1big bed and as we saw it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are sorry that you weren’t satisfied with your stay and our services. Due to the... More 

Rostrevor
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are great, fantastic greeting, rooms comfortable, but two bugbears with this hotel. It is not near to the airport, and while othe Munich Airport hotels provide a shared free shuttle service, here they charge you for each way. Secondly, if you bring your own car, there is an open air car park next to the hotel, once again you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much that you stayed in our Mövenpick Hotel Munich-Airport in Hallbergmoos and your feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the nice comments about our staff and the room and we will share these with the team. Due to a relatively short length of stay in an airport hotel, guests usually do not take advantage of all... More 

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there again after an 8 years break. The hotel rooms got recently a renovation. I can still recommend the hotel for great sleeping quality, service and the delicious breakfast. In the summer you can sit outside and have a fresh Weiss bier. I would definitely go there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your nice feedback with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to... More 

Sölvesborg
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Hotel stay this time was much better. Got upgraded to room on 3rd floor. Better quieter room and huge great bed. Also food in restaurant was much higher quality to reasonable prices. Small as bigger portions to choose between. Still prices very high for accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pschon Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle. We are happily looking forward to welcoming... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Due to an Lufthansa pilot's strike we had to stay here for one night before flying out early the next day. The transport from the airport to the hotel was a shambles, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. They were sent lots of guests at short notice and were only allowed to pick up a certain number of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team. All your nice feedback - regarding reception, dinner, breakfast ... - will be shared with the... More 

Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were offered to upgrade (for extra 15 Euros) and we ended up in a tiny uncomfortable room with few of the amenities one expects in a four star hotel "superior" room. On checking out we learned that breakfast was "extra" and were charged 24 Euros per person for a run of the mill hotel breakfast. The lobby ilacks all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback on Tripadvisor. The feedback and constructive critique is very important for us to improve and to raise the quality of our products and the quality of our services. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations and you weren’t satisfied with... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I spend last night in this hotel. The breakfast was great! Really enjoyed it. Also the service was good but: Unfortunately when I reserved the room I messed up the dates and the reservation was 2 weeks off - fortunately they had a room for yesterday also. But they only returned 10 € for the wrong reservation. Ok it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear MikkoKorpela Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we exceed your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle. We would like to investigate the incident with... More 

Ecuador
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and I regret it. Nobody speaks English, staff is so,swat ruse. Beds are squeaky and they charge absolutely for everything. Usually shuttles are free, not here. Considering this is an airport hotel it's an absolute rip-off. Don't stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S W, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Luis D first of all we want to thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay at our Mövenpick Hotel Munich Airport. Furthermore we wish to thank you sincerely for taking the time to report your impressions and critical observations to us. All your reporting will be included in our future quality planning. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport

Address: Ludwigstrasse 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay