We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Residence Starnberger See

Possenhofener Strasse 29, 82340 Feldafing, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Residence Starnberger See
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    12
    20
    15
    4
See reviews for
6
30
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night with the family. Location of this hotel is great if you want to enjoy the lake however, the staff here do not enjoy their jobs nor understand service and this is what pulls our rating down by far. No smiles on front desk. We saw several guests complaining and arguing with the front desk. Underground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResidenceSta, Junior Sales Manager at Hotel Residence Starnberger See, responded to this review

Dear M Z, Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations to your stay in our house. Our parking spaces in our underground garage have a normal size. For larger cars, we recommend to park in front of our hotel. At the moment we offer our guests free Wi-Fi only... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed for an extended weekend and enjoyed the area. The room was nice, breakfast had everything you would want at good quality. The service was not the best, as we had to chase down coffee, silverware and so on. We also had dinner booked. The selection was good. One of the nights was BBQ night, which was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Save your time and effort, and stay anywhere else! The stay was unremarkable until the end, when the front desk staff was awful. I have stayed at several hotels in the area, and suggest any hotel but this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Feldafing hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice & friendly lobby area; comfortable and bright seminar rooms. However, service & food is only average and the bad smell in the bathroom could not be removed during my three days stay, despite all the efforts from housekeeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is more of a conférence hotel, but its clean and employees are very helpful. The indoor pool is ok, but we we're at The hotel wien it was hot, and we would have liked some outdoor Water as well. We ate at The restaurant The frist night but that cant be recomended, not that The Food was bad,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Nine years of shut eyes towards often lousy service (restaurant, mostly) and strange management attitudes have finally caused us to go to the top hotel in nearby Starnberg - what a relief! No more of the Hotel Residence sub-standard breakfast buffets, of the mostly clumsy service (albeit always kind-hearted and of good spirit!) and the awkward reservation process! This modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldafing
4.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
2.7 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#1 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fischerhaus
Fischerhaus
#1 of 6 in Starnberg
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bernried am Starnberger See
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Seeblick
Hotel Seeblick
#2 of 2 in Bernried am Starnberger See
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akzent Hotel Alte Linde Wieling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay