We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sanary-sur-Mer hotels

Hostellerie La Farandole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Chemin de la Plage, 83110 Sanary-sur-Mer, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hostellerie La Farandole
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hostellerie La Farandole to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sanary-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
fairfeedback Germany
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    75
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
132
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are extremely good, the bathroom (like the rest of the hotel) is new and perfectly equipped, rare to find something like this. The beds vary between 140 and 160 cm width. Try to get a room with sea few; the pool few is nothing compared to the sea view. The location allows a very nice view to Bandol... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole. It is important for our teams to know the feedback from our customers. I'm sorry that our service was not at the height of your requirements. Actually we had problem with the breakfast staff and we were not able to find someone during... More

Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During my summer road trip in the South of France I stayed at La Farandole for two nights and it was such an amazing stay. We actually didn't plan to stay there, it was quite a last minute decision, but I'm glad we chose to stop in Sanary-sur-Mer in this beautiful property. La Farandole is a stunning structure in wood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole. It is important for our teams to know the feedback from our customers. We really enjoy a privileged location and I am delighted to learn that you were pleased with your stay. We are waiting for another stay in the sun of our... More

Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wonderful design hotel at the beach with nice pool. 4 stars for the hotel, 1 star for the people working there. They are very friendly but have no idea what to do. Service in the restaurant and reception was not good. Where is the manager?? It would be nice to have the possibility to have breakfast on the terrace, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole. It is important for our teams to know opinions from our customers. I am very surprised to hear that you were disappointed by our staff. My employees are all very good in their work and apply to satisfy the customer as best as... More

London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at La Farandole. I would recommend this hotel very highly but please see the notes of caution below to be sure that this is the right hotel for you. The hotel has an awful lot going for it: the staff are outstanding - in particular the reception team are of the very highest standard -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear sirs Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole. It is important for our teams to know opinions from our customers. We actually hold 2 restaurants and I'm sorry for the noise that might be found offensive in some of our rooms. that is why I recommend you to make your next... More

New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel in the South of France. To be clear, we did not use the restaurant or the bar (which is the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5). So, I cannot comment on those aspects of the establishment, but we did use the beach, pool, and room, of course.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear Dani, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole on Booking. It is important for our teams to know opinions from our customers. We really focuse on make our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Your comment especially encouraged us as we work and we thank you ! Kind regards, Stephane Pedeux, General... More

Kungsbacka, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very nice hotel with sea view and a nice pool. The car was taken care of and sent down underground via a car elevator. Not a lot of cars parked outside the hotel destroying the nice ambiance around the hotel. Just a few steps down to the beach and the Mediterranean Sea. Quite expensive dinner menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear Carl-Henrik P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole. It is important for our teams to know opinions from our customers. We focuse on make our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Your comment especially encouraged us as we work and we thank you. Best regards, Stephane Pedeux, General Manager More

Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is one of those hotels that will stay in your memory for a long time, so go for it. The reception staff is first class, not intrusive, but quite attentive and professional. The entire design, the thoughts that went into its setting, the rooms and the views are just amazing. The waves crash under the window and everything is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole. Our team focuses on make our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. Your comment especially encouraged us as we work and we thank you. I hope you come back to visit us very soon. Kind regards, Stephane Pedeux, General Manager More

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Upon arrival there is a wow effect. The hotel, restaurant and rooms look very nice. However, the hotel simply does not work. When we arrived we had been assigned a room which the very helpful front desk manager said might be too small for a 3 day stay and offered a larger room. However, this larger room was the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hostellerie La Farandole on Booking. It is important for our teams to know opinions from our customers. We know the problem of open terraces, and we will solve this problem very quickly while closing the areas. I am very surprised to hear that you were disturbed... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A little gem in south of France, hidden away from the touristic track- beautiful sundeck bar ( service can be slow..) but view and feel is wonderful- sea view rooms is a must- fab SPA with a great realxing private pool area- phenomenal local wines ( service can be improved as staff catered to owners before guests.. Totall no- go..)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stéphane P, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear Asakatrin, Thank you for your comment. We are very happy as the feedback from our customers is very encouraging. We hope to see you very soon for another stay under the sunlight of Sanary-sur-Mer. Kind regards, Stéphane Pedeux, General Manager More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

LIKED: really friendly and helpful staff, super location in a cove with a small beach, great design with a blend of stones, steel, glass and wood. Great rooms. Nice pool. Bar with a view. DIDN'T LIKE: prices are not cheap. Service in the restaurant was slwo in the evening. It seems that teh restaurant was run by an external supplier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hostellerie F, Gérant at Hostellerie La Farandole, responded to this review

Dear Mr OlivierCBrussels, I am really pleased to know that you had a good time in our etablishment. I just would like to inform you that we have a new executive Chef for few months. All customers are very satisfied and appreciate the cuisine. I invite you to come back to test it ! Waiting to see you again very... More

Do you own or manage Hostellerie La Farandole?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostellerie La Farandole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie La Farandole

Address: 140 Chemin de la Plage, 83110 Sanary-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Sanary-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostellerie La Farandole 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hostellerie La Farandole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hostellerie La Farandole