We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Supetar hotels

Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21 400, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waterman Svpetrvs Resort to your Saves list
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Supetar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013
MARCIA077 Delaware, Ohio
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
61
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I chose Brac Island to spend a week, before starting a multi-sport adventure on mainland Croatia. We read the island was laid back, had great sea views, and was serene. All of what we read was true of our stay at the Waterman Svpetrvs resort too. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment (bring your own toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Calais, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed there from Sept 27 to Oct 4 with a group of French students in tourism. I am their English teacher and they had plenty of opportunities to practice their English there. The room was clean and the service in general was great. I had nice partial sea views and the building was quiet. Our students behaved, there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our resort. I am very happy to see that you and your students had a nice time here and that you liked our facilities and service. Furthermore, thank you so much for your recommendation- it is very much appreciated. Best regards, Paula Sekulo More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not the easiest place to find because of all the one way streets. Staff very friendly and helpful. As we were exchanging a Timeshare week, we were first of all shown one or two apartments with not very attractive views (buildings) before being offered a ground level apartment overlooking the park and sea. The modest apartment was very quiet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paula - QC S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very happy to see you had a nice time with us! Thank you for taking your time and writing such a positive review. It is always very rewarding to get such a positive feedback from our clients. I hope you will come and visit us again! Have a nice weekend, Best regards, Paula More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We quite enjoyed our stay at Waterman's, for the following reasons: * Friendly, helpful staff that helped fill us in on the information our charter company, Apollo, failed to provide * Very friendly cleaning personnel that did a good job with a smile. * Awesome location next to the beach, right next door to the best Rastoran Punta and close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review. I am happy to see you had a very nice stay with us, despite minor difficulties. As we want to improve our guest satisfaction, we will take your negative points and turn them into positives. Thank you for contributing to our improvements and taking the time... More

Porsgrunn, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had an appartement, and that was really nice. The sleeping sofas was like sleeping on rock, but I have slept in worse beds in South East Asia. On the balcony we had breakfast every morning, and it was a good way to start the days. The area of Supetrus i big, but it is easy to find your way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am happy you had a lazy week with us and that you liked it! That is what a vacation is all about! Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review on the resort! I hope we will have the possibility to welcome you to our property again! Wishing you a wonderful day, Best... More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The overall standard of the place is good. We did not go for all-inclusive package on purpose so I can only comment on the breakfast which we thought was fairly good and varied. The pool area was nice, a bit overcrowded few times but nothing to complain about. The in-house entertainers were always around with their idiotic "crazy games" or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay at our resort. I am glad you liked the property despite the Internet issue. Furthermore, I am sorry you did not like the entertainment team, however I do hope you got a chance to visit the adult only pool which is an entertainment free pool.... More

Sandnes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights travelling together with a group of 17 other family members. Upon arrival we were informed that there were no available rooms for us as our travel agency had failed to confirm that we would arrive a couple of days later than rest of the party and this had thus been treated as a "no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our hotel. These situations are always very unfortunate especially due to the fact they are a result of miscommunication. I am sure none of our staff members had the intention to make you feel unwelcomed because we always try to do our best to make... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

..for a second time we had the most lovely holiday here. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Food was very good, with lots of choice, and our rooms were kept very clean with an everyday service. The hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings, very calming and relaxing. Just a short walk from here is the lovely town Supetar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am very happy to hear that you were here and even happier to hear you would like to come back. For us it is the most important thing that our guests recognize out property, and service, as a positive experience they would like to have again. Thank you for... More

Stavanger
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If I could give somewhere between 3 or 4 stars, I would give that. They do most things very well. I'm impressed by the staff, they are always smiling and friendly which, to be honest, is not always the case in Croatia. I cannot fault the room, it was large and great view of the sea. I cannot fault the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Firstly, allow me to express my gratitude for the review you did. It was very nice you took the time to write it. As I see, you enjoyed your stay, except minor difficulties. We will surly see what happened to the housekeeping, because we pay a lot of attention to the cleanliness of the Resort. I am sorry... More

Cancun, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are group of women on our early 30's. We stayed for 7 days and we had a fantastic time. The best in the hotel is definitely their staff. They are kind, very service minded and they will do everything to fullfill any of your needs. The room was clean and big enough for 3 adults. The food was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, For a quality control manager, this is the best way to start a morning! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Besides investing and upgrading our property, we are very service oriented and are focused on our staff training in order to provide the best possible experience to our guest. I... More

Been to Waterman Svpetrvs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterman Svpetrvs Resort

Also Known As:
Waterman Svpetrvs Hotel Supetar
Waterman Svpetrvs Hotel
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort Supetar, Brac Island, Croatia
Address: Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21 400, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Supetar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterman Svpetrvs Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Waterman Svpetrvs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.