We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Kaga hotels

Beniya Mukayu

55-1-3 Yamashiro Onsen, Kaga, Ishikawa Prefecture 922-0242, Japan (Yamashiro Onsen)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beniya Mukayu to your Saves list
Beniya Mukayu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
86%
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Kaga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
teddybear1216 Tokyo, Japan
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay was great. Dinner served is one of the best I've ever had in so many Ryokan visits around Japan. So many variety of dishes and local cuisine... The place surely knows how to surprise you and continue to set your expectation high! The stay plan I chose included a local specialty dish carefully chosen the Ryokan chef.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to Beniya primarily because of the people. We experienced a high level of hospitality and didn't leave the property during our stay, which we quite pleasant. We had spa treatments (wonderful), enjoyed a brief but interesting tea ceremony with the owner, participated in morning yoga, and appreciated the artful surroundings. While the architecture tended toward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The stay was a real treat. Room and bed and meals and service were all perfect. The room had its own balcony and onsen. We loved the fine quality of amenities provided in the room, and the tea and night snack and electrical blanket under futon and other heart-warming niceties that made us feel very pampered in this place. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in Beniya Mukaya for one night in early June. My friend and I found the hotel from one of the Japanese travel guides. We were attracted by the Japanese name of the hotel as it is so zen, which matched the purpose of our trip as we were seriously in need for a holiday to unwind ourselves and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear Iawi, Warm greetings from Beniya Mukayu! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in Beniya Mukayu. Maybe next time if you visit us in other seasons, you will be able to taste more personalized exquisite food. Our Chefs tried his best... More

nantucket
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Zen like atmosphere. Modern and relaxing, no pretense. Yes, the floors have some scuff marks but after an hr at Beniya you stop noticing. Very serene environment. Private tea ceremony was a highlight. Also enjoyed the yoga class . Room views were peaceful. Dinner was the BEST! Our guide called ahead to arrange a special meal tailored to my food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear Ackamw, Warm greetings from Beniya Mukayu! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. We are very glad you had a great experience at our hotel. It is our concept to provide relax and peaceful atmosphere for our guests, an escape from your daily hectic surroundings. At Beniya Mukayu, we tried our best... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a few nights here before a week in Tokyo and loved it. Our room was gorgeous, we couldn't stop taking photos of it. A very serene seating area that looked out onto green, green trees, a separate bedroom, gorgeous bathroom and the outdoor bath. It was genuinely special. The food in the restaurant was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear Taylor1982, Greetings from Beniya Mukayu, Japan! Thank you very much for your time to provide us with feedback. The concept of our hotel is to provide peaceful and relax surroundings for each of our guests. Beniya Mukayu is built in a certain way so that the interior and nature can blend together as one. I am very glad you... More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I just back from the holiday with my wife and we still recalling every moment at Beniya Mukayu. I would say the hotel is very nicely design and it's the very good entry to Japanese traditional onsen hotel for English speaking people. Their breakfast and dinner menu are all hand draw in both japanese and English to introduce all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear charlescyhui Warm greetings from Beniya Mukayu! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am very happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Beniya Mukayu. We have an English speaking team to provide maximum service for our foreign guests. Beniya Mukayu is designed in a specific way... More

Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The remote location would be justified if service and food would at the right level.unfortunately the food and the restaurant reminds a cafeteria, they serve a terrible Kaizeki The rooms are relatively good though but it is not enough for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nicolas, Warm greetings from Beniya Mukayu! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I was disappointed to read how much you had not enjoyed your experience during you stay. I do believe that your experience is not reflective of the products and services we offer but does highlight our inconsistency at... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We visited Beniya Mukayu as a two day, one night side trip from Kyoto. As some of the other reviewers have mentioned, this feels more like a boutique hotel and for first time visitors to Japan like ourselves, is a perfect ryokan lite experience. Service throughout was excellent and the owner and his wife could easily give the general manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear Simocarm, Warm greetings from Beniya Mukayu! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed here in Beniya Mukayu. Maybe next time if you visit us in other seasons, you will surely see much different seasonal colors in our garden, and taste more personalized exquisite... More

Santa Monica, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife, teenage son and I spent four nights at Beniya Mukayu in early April. The previous week had been a whirlwind of sightseeing in Tokyo and Kyoto. We had a full day to rest and refresh ourselves, and then used Beniya Mukayu as our base to explore Kanazawa and the mountain regions. (We had hired a driver and English-speaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeniyaMukayu, Guest Relations Manager at Beniya Mukayu, responded to this review

Dear JandFF, Warm greetings from Beniya Mukayu! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed here in Beniya Mukayu. Maybe next time if you visit us in other seasons, you will surely see much different seasonal colors in our garden, and taste more personalized exquisite... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beniya Mukayu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beniya Mukayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beniya Mukayu

Address: 55-1-3 Yamashiro Onsen, Kaga, Ishikawa Prefecture 922-0242, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chubu > Ishikawa Prefecture > Kaga > Yamashiro Onsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Beniya Mukayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Kaga with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Spa
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beniya Mukayu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer