We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lake Tekapo accommodations

Parkbrae Estate

Save Saved
You added Parkbrae Estate to your Saves list
3 Sealy Street, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Parkbrae Estate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Tekapo
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    19
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got the garden studio for 2 nights, accommodation is across the road from the church of the good shepherd. Walking distance to lake tekapo and a short drive to Mt John. Room is clean , comfortable and well equipped

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Takaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Having just come back from 5 nights at this beautiful haven in one of New Zealand's most stunning locations, we have already booked again for next year! Exquisite furnishings, comfortable and clean, a very short stroll to town-there is no better place to stay in Tekapo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thesea apartments are very spacious with lots of facilities, spotlessly clean and in the best location in town. We had a view of the Church of the Good Shepherd from our room, with Lake Tekapo behind it, simply stunning. The receptionist was amaingly friendly and helpful. I could not fault this location. It is expensive however you get what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and kind comment. You made me blush ;-) We are only too happy to assist and make your stay the best one possible! Delighted you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and would love to welcome you back someday soon. All the best, Patricia More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Aldourie Lodge for 1 night and it was beautiful! It was a house more than an apartment/motel. Beautifully decorated in victorian style, and even had a real fire place in the study! The price was a little steep but the place was huge. Gets a little cold at night but with the heaters and 2 fireplaces... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review!! It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us and delighted you found the house comfortable! As soon as I had the inquiry from Emilio I needed to make sure Aldourie met the requisites for your husbands stay. Your holiday is very special to us... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

i loved my stay at the church house totally. as what the pictures on their website shows. unblocked views of the lake & the church. 2 rooms with a toilet, a living area & the kitchen. utensils and washing liquid was available (we cooked a meal). very cosy place yet clean. wifi was really bad (however i was not keen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We couldn't agree more as Church House does have the best views in all of Tekapo. The WIFI is an issue and we are trying to find ways to strengthen the signal... we have a beautiful garden but that is the main reason for a poor signal.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the Opera House, It was an amazing cottage with log fire, well kept and comfortable. The view was out of this world, we got some wonderful pictures of the lake from there. We got breakfast catered through the owners and the town was so close for all other meals. Kids enjoyed the 2 levels and the nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay as Opera House is definitely one of our favorites! Make sure you find some time from your busy life in Singapore to and visit us again. All the best, Patricia Baptista More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed on the middle floor of the Garden Tower - Amazing view of the Good Shepherd Church. Rooms were spacious, clean - great shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work in the Tower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the to write such a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Parkbrae and apologies for poor WIFI connection. It is a complimentary service that we offer and we are looking at ways to improve it. Corrugated iron and foliage are the 2 main factors which decrease the signal... and we are surrounded... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed over here on the way to Chrischurch. We booked Opera house but we were given another property to stay saying that it's their best property. It seemed like they had given that property to somebody else. When we asked, she said that there's a issue with the booking system and that may have caused it but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much Nuwan for taking the time to write your review. As explained at reception I did have issues with the booking system which had crashed as I showed you and the property you were upgraded to is our best one. Aldourie Lodge is loved by everyone as you can see from the reviews! I am really sorry... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at the cottage in 2013 and witnessed the first blanket of snow for the season. Comfy rooms and the open log fire is a hit. Sit next to the roaring fire and watch the snow falling outside or see the local attractions without leaving the warmth of the cottage. Directly across the road is the famous lake, (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Winter at Parkbrae is just celestial! The snow on the ground or mountains just makes it! On a sunny day nothing beats it!! We are hoping this season to be great! So fingers crossed and hope to welcome you again. All the best, Patricia Baptista More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stay here if you can, in any of their gorgeous options. Kind, helpful proprietors; unique, comfortable accommodations; gorgeous properties, gardens, and views. The only critique is that the wifi was highly unreliable, but this place is so wonderful you shouldn't be wasting your time on the internet anyway. Step outside and soak up the view! We stayed for two nights,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Delighted you were able to enjoy time out in our gorgeous estate. It's a blessing to be surrounded by gardens which add to the total experience! We are working on strengthening the WIFI system as having such lush gardens although it is just magical it does... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkbrae Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkbrae Estate

Address: 3 Sealy Street, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay