We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lake Tekapo accommodations

Parkbrae Estate

Save
You added Parkbrae Estate to your Saves list
Sealy Street, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Parkbrae Estate
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Tekapo
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    19
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Stayed in the Garden Studio unit 21-23Oct14. What a complete opposite to the 5 star lesser priced accommodation we had stayed in at Fairlie the previous day. This appartment was grossly overpriced. It could be described as sub-standard and compared to a 1970's basic camping ground cabin standard with the minimum of redeeming features except for the view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and my sincere apologies for my late reply. I have been away and in all honesty it has taken me a while to digest your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism as it is the only way to improve our service. We encourage all our guests to assist... More 

Morisset, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed in two cottages, Aldourie Lodge and Doctor's Retreat, for the 3 days labor weekend in NZ (25, 26, 27 Oct 2014). We knew from the moment we arrived that the accommodation was going to be perfect for our family of 9 adults. We had specially arranged this trip to coincide for our 40th wedding anniversary (26th). Having the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was delightful to welcome you all especially on such a joyous occasion! We couldn't be happier that your stay was a success and the birthday celebrations will be ones to remember!! It might have to become a family tradition now ;-) Hope you all can return so keep in touch! Best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Got the garden studio for 2 nights, accommodation is across the road from the church of the good shepherd. Walking distance to lake tekapo and a short drive to Mt John. Room is clean , comfortable and well equipped

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are truly blessed living in our little paradise by the lake and reading such great reviews just makes our day! We hope we can welcome you again so keep in touch. Best wishes, Patricia More 

Takaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Having just come back from 5 nights at this beautiful haven in one of New Zealand's most stunning locations, we have already booked again for next year! Exquisite furnishings, comfortable and clean, a very short stroll to town-there is no better place to stay in Tekapo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and my sincere apologies for such a late reply. We are just delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you all again next year!! All the best, Patricia Baptista More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thesea apartments are very spacious with lots of facilities, spotlessly clean and in the best location in town. We had a view of the Church of the Good Shepherd from our room, with Lake Tekapo behind it, simply stunning. The receptionist was amaingly friendly and helpful. I could not fault this location. It is expensive however you get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and kind comment. You made me blush ;-) We are only too happy to assist and make your stay the best one possible! Delighted you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and would love to welcome you back someday soon. All the best, Patricia More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Aldourie Lodge for 1 night and it was beautiful! It was a house more than an apartment/motel. Beautifully decorated in victorian style, and even had a real fire place in the study! The price was a little steep but the place was huge. Gets a little cold at night but with the heaters and 2 fireplaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review!! It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us and delighted you found the house comfortable! As soon as I had the inquiry from Emilio I needed to make sure Aldourie met the requisites for your husbands stay. Your holiday is very special to us... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

i loved my stay at the church house totally. as what the pictures on their website shows. unblocked views of the lake & the church. 2 rooms with a toilet, a living area & the kitchen. utensils and washing liquid was available (we cooked a meal). very cosy place yet clean. wifi was really bad (however i was not keen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We couldn't agree more as Church House does have the best views in all of Tekapo. The WIFI is an issue and we are trying to find ways to strengthen the signal... we have a beautiful garden but that is the main reason for a poor signal.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the Opera House, It was an amazing cottage with log fire, well kept and comfortable. The view was out of this world, we got some wonderful pictures of the lake from there. We got breakfast catered through the owners and the town was so close for all other meals. Kids enjoyed the 2 levels and the nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay as Opera House is definitely one of our favorites! Make sure you find some time from your busy life in Singapore to and visit us again. All the best, Patricia Baptista More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed on the middle floor of the Garden Tower - Amazing view of the Good Shepherd Church. Rooms were spacious, clean - great shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work in the Tower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the to write such a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Parkbrae and apologies for poor WIFI connection. It is a complimentary service that we offer and we are looking at ways to improve it. Corrugated iron and foliage are the 2 main factors which decrease the signal... and we are surrounded... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed over here on the way to Chrischurch. We booked Opera house but we were given another property to stay saying that it's their best property. It seemed like they had given that property to somebody else. When we asked, she said that there's a issue with the booking system and that may have caused it but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia B, Manager at Parkbrae Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much Nuwan for taking the time to write your review. As explained at reception I did have issues with the booking system which had crashed as I showed you and the property you were upgraded to is our best one. Aldourie Lodge is loved by everyone as you can see from the reviews! I am really sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkbrae Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkbrae Estate

Address: Sealy Street, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay