We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

297 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    163
    65
    13
    5
See reviews for
63
97
43
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (323)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The room size is matched by the tariff but if your need is for a bed overnight and a good breakfast with secure parking then this is ideal. Reception staff are courteous and efficient, rooms are clean, quiet and adequately equipped. The staff remember (or at least their systems do) you from your last visit and your particular preferences (my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The fast check in on line did not work. My booking could not be found initially The breakfast area has no atmosphere The showers are to small The reception staff were very friendly and easy to get on with. The car parking is also very good under the building.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear p_syle, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to develop the product and service that we offer. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service that you received from the team, as ultimately this is the most... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner and a party to attend and the location was perfect. Price was good $149 including self parking. The stand out for me were all the staff we encountered especially Fatima on checkout. The room was quiet and clean and served our purpose. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear chilifan m, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always nice to hear such kind words, especially from such a seasoned traveller like yourself. I can see that you have been very fortunate to see some amazing parts of world. I will most... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights for work & had a great stay. The room was very comfortable, well appointed & clean. There was enough room to do some work on the computer and the bathroom was spotlessly clean. The price was good too and compared to the room, was great value. I only had breakfast & it was standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Gringravitas, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you found the staff to be consistently helpful and friendly. We are very fortunate that we manage a beautifully built hotel with well appointed rooms and located among an abundance of... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Useful accommodation for business travel, clean, neat, fresh. Like that they offer complimentary (no charge) water in your room. King beds were comfortable, though some might find them a little hard - I found they were good for my back. Have stayed a couple of times & fits my needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Ima40651, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is great to know that the hotel is well suited to your needs. While we often take cleanliness for granted, as this is one of our non negotiables, I know that the housekeeping team will very much appreciate your kind words.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My wife and I found the staff extremely helpful, The location is ideal for both business and family stays - very close to trains ad major road networks. The room was quite large and very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisGlenWaverleyGM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear sydney1944, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am so pleased to read that you and your wife had a comfortable stay and that the location was suitable to all of your needs. I am very appreciative of your kind words regarding the team at the hotel, I... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We are regular stayers at Accor hotels but the Ibis Glen Waverley was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and the room was not noticeably below the standard of Accor's more expensive Novotel offering. A very pleasant stay!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley on your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that our team looked after your needs and made you feel welcome. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Guy Marinucci General Manager Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley PH: 03 9518 7100 MOBILE: 0409099351 More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Spent 2 nights here on business travel. Exceptional service all round, it honestly felt like the team couldn't do enough to make one's stay comfortable and memorable. Good location with lots of restaurants within walking distance, spoilt for choice. Will be back if business needs dictate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, Many thanks for your review of your recent visit at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I was very pleased to read that our team looked after you and made you feel comfortable & left you with a memorable experience. Like yourself many of our guests comment on our location and the accessibility of restaurants entertainment & shopping all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay