We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waverley International Hotel

301 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waverley International Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic but good value room. Bathroom is old but has the necessary features, although don't expect high quality toiletries. The light/fan sounds like a jet engine so don't turn it on in the night unless you want your partner to wake up too. The small restaurant is very expensive, but the two items I had for dinner were excellent. Chips... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneGretski
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Waverley maybe 6 or 7 times over the last five years. It all started because the company I work for chose to book there for budget reasons - its well priced but don't make the mistake of thinking its cheap because it compares very well with most 3 / 4 star hotels. I love it... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night at short notice. Stayed in a family room #116, right next to restaurant, which made for a noisy and smelly room. The shower door got stuck, which staff warned about. Alas, Deep fried smells until 11pm, combined with hard beds, made this a very poor hotel. Seriously, the queen-sized bed felt like cinder blocks, we were sore... More 

Helpful?
Thank M H

Travelers are raving about these Glen Waverley hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We had booked two rooms for three days and stayed there with family including one year old baby. Overall I didn't have any complaint but certainly they need to improve cleanliness. Second day, we noticed one of the rooms was cleaned but some dust and flies were left inside the room. obviously, this is not good for a year old... More 

Helpful?
Thank MohanAryal
Wei X, Guest Relations Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MohanAryal Greeting from The Waverley International Hotel We are sorry for the unpleasant experience to you, but we do appreciate for your time wrote the comment. Housekeeping supervisor has spoken to the housekeeper who cleaned the area where your room located. The reason she didn't clean the room was because a Do Not Disturb sign was hanging on the... More 

Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 4, on arrival there was plenty or car parks to choose from. When we found our room the door was open, we assume to air out the smell of cigarettes as it lingered in the room. Our group ordered room service for dinner and the parmigiana was much better than I expected for around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juz A
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our food, comfortable beds, price and the facilities available in the hotel. Next time you can try our nice foods in the restaurant . Once again, thank you for your feedback and the Waverley International management and the team looking forward... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Canberra. The hotel has a free carpark (rare these days) and is only about a 20min drive from the city. The room itself was pretty standard, perhaps a bit outdated and in need of a makeover but it was spacious and clean. Having the car spots directly outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.. Your comments are very much valued. Please contact us to book a Premium room for your next stay.These are newly renovated and in the second floor (soundproof and in Kings way). Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Stayed here en-route to Latrobe from Melbourne on a Sunday. Most unlike other hotels in Melbourne outskirts, this hotel has fully attended reception 24/7 and decent staff at reception. The rooms are well appointed. Clean and fresh. However since the hotel is located on Springvale road, the traffic noise creeps in the rooms and so is the room from parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank rajkumar1967
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Waverley International We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. The management and the team work hard to enhance and improve standard and the service to our guests each and every day Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times as it is close to other family members. This trip I stayed for 5 nights. The room was clean and spacious with a good sized TV which worked well. The free Wi-Fi was quick and really reliable which I appreciated. There is a restaurant on site with room service available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanna552013
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful feedback on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, facilities available in the hotel. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to... More 

Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

well, was a Saturday night, very noisy at approx. 3-00 am, guests yelling, banging doors! complained to staff early sunday morning, REPLY was -- that's a shame!!! oops!!!! and the room --228 was extremely small, bathroom -very small, -- I believe this complex is out of date, and plenty of opposition close by!!

Helpful?
Thank greg8934
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately we have failed this time. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I have stayed here twice now and have found this hotel very comfortable and affordable. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant on site serves a good breakfast and seems reasonably popular in the evenings too. Although I have not eaten dinner there the menu lists a good range of dishes to choose from. There are many great restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princeyprince
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. We have been working very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience. Next time when you make the booking, please book our renovated premium rooms or we will allocate a room in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
1.4 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#3 of 4 in Glen Waverley
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Glen Waverley
Quest Glen Waverley
#3 of 5 in Glen Waverley
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay