We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Creek Lodges

Hotel website
Corner Cedar Creek Falls Road & Tamborine Mountain Road, North Tamborine, Queensland 4272, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cedar Creek Lodges
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the superior room which was very clean and tidy- exactly what we needed nothing too fancy. We had the 2 night dinner and got the adventure package as well. Had a great time on the tree-top adventure climb. The food was delicious and the wait staff were fabulous. Chips were a tad salty but the steak made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilyhanna
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding here and stayed for 3 nights. The service, food and accommodation were all excellent. The wedding was at the outside island glade venue and I would have to say it was the most beautiful wedding venue I have ever attended.

Helpful?
Thank Anita_and_Gary
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights , last week (January 2016) the lodges are located within thunderbird park, all the lodges are joined in a unit styled layout , room was neat and tidy , the spa bath was absolutely huge !! The room included complimentary bottled water . Serviced room , also has plates , coffee/tea making facilities and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jack k
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cedar Creek Lodges in the future. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Wallaby Lodge the standard motel room with double spa which we enjoyed the spa The room was very dark needs brighter lighting Room adequate Can hear people next to you Disappointed at Cascade rock pools thinking we could bath there had to walk to falls 15-20 minutes away Lots activities for a price Breakfast was good The... More 

Helpful?
Thank keithba55
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the few items you mentioned above. We note your comments about the lights. We had another guest comment about this in the room next to you. I have asked our Maintenance Manager to put brighter lighting in before the weekend :) I am not sure why you would... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a superior room in the Frog block. It was great. Two big comfy beds, nice bath room, water, drinks, modern air con. Breakfast was plentiful but wifi doesn't reach the rooms. plenty to do for a couple of days particlarly enjoyed swimming in the pools and the rain forest walk to witches falls from Mt Tambourine plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guroo
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Creek Lodges. It sounds like you really took advantage of nature whilst visiting which is what we encourage our guests to do! You're right, it is very different to Brisbane and the Gold Coast, which is what we love!! We hope you had a safe journey... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Thought the rooms where out of date, old air con that was loud so didn't end up a good sleep, only positive the attraction where walking distance, from hotel and the buffet breakfast was delicious! There was was also a wedding couldn't even tell they where there.

Helpful?
Thank Holly516
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We acknowledge the room you stayed in is out dated. We have three Standard Spa Rooms which have not been renovated yet, along with all the other rooms and lodges. This is why the price is so low, just $149 for 2 adults including cooked buffet breakfast. As soon as... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. In an out dated room. With box aircon that blew out chunks all over the ground. Tiles cracked and broken. Mould in bathroom. Chairs broken. Table bent. Bed horrible and broken. Mosquitos in room because under door didn't seal. Tennis court an absolute joke. Broken fence and net. Rubbish. Broken glass and debris all over... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Pete K
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I recently attended a wedding at Cedar Creek Lodges and my first impression was that the place looked very unkempt and the access to our cabin was over a very rough potholed road. This proved to be even more difficult to negotiate in high heals as we walked to the venue for the ceremony. It was positively dangerous after dark... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mechman48
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is never nice to receive negative feedback, however, without such feedback, improvements cannot be made. Cedar Creek Lodges at Thunderbird Park is a 320 acre property based on Tamborine Mountain. It is surrounded by natural rainforest and bushland which provides a beautiful setting for our accommodation, weddings, functions etc.... More 

Ipswich, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We had our staff christmas party at this fantastic location. Zoe was amazing to deal with and made the job of organizing our very last minute function a breeze..... We all had a fabulous time and enjoyed our lovely meal and the terrific brekky... Thanks again to all of the fantastic staff and again a special mention to Zoe who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Angela! We are so pleased your staff Christmas party was a huge success. Thank you for the special mention of Zoe. She was thrilled to read what you had to say :) We hope to see you all again soon! More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

I am absolutely blown away. I got married here on Friday and I can not thank Cedar Creek enough! I am a local and I planned my wedding in 4 and a half months. Not only were Cedar Creek absolutely accommodating but they made me have the most incredible wedding on a budget! Monica, your are the sweetest and i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talyn_Norton
TamaraMoore, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so pleased your wedding was everything you hoped for! Monica and the wedding staff receive excellent reviews from all the wedding couples. It helps them to continue doing such a great job whilst knowing their hard work is noticed and appreciated. We note your comments about the pool. We decided to turn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
4.8 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#2 of 6 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aaronlee Retreat
Aaronlee Retreat
#3 of 6 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay