We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Humacao accommodations

The Marbella Club

Save Saved
You added The Marbella Club to your Saves list
100 Ocean Dr, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico
Hotel amenities
The Marbella Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Humacao
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
ST Paul, MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

There were six of us ranging in age of 25-55. We rented a 3 bdrm condo through VRBO and had a good experience working through the Owner. Our owner was upfront on extra costs for the Beach Club ($15 per person per day, only available M-F). Otherwise everything else needed was provided and in good condition. We had an end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We rented a condo from Marbella owners. They were not completely forthcoming about the details of our arrangements, with enough inaccuracies to warrant a less than satisfactory rating. For example, their listing included pictures and repeated references to the beach at Marbella. In fact, there is no beach here. Ocean encroachment appears to have occurred some time ago. We took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Winston Salem
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The rooms were not clean, especially the shower. There were cracks or missing tiles in many of the rooms. The lighting in the bedrooms was very poor. The kitchen was poorly equipped with no pans for baking. The beds were comfortable, but overall, this place was a huge disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Park Royal Club Cala is a nice place to stay. I was their with my family, we had the 3 bedroom 2 bath Condo, it was very spacious, We rented a car while we were their. Drivin in San Juan is an experience one will never forget, Most of the people their only speak very little English,but it was nver... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Grove, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a great time. The resort was clean and safe and the security guards were great. They were very helpful to us. The beach was very nice we had a great time and we will be back. I hope soon!!! The two swimming pools were nice and clean and the hot tub was nice too. The villa we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toms River, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our family of 10 has vacationed here the past 3 years and every year something occurs that makes me question our logic in returning to a resort that is NOT tourist friendly. Renting villas from sites such as Homeaway.com or VRBO (which we do) prohibit you from enjoying golf discounts that are given to renters who rent from Realtors. (Full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Rooms are absolutely gorgeous and modern. The ammenities offered are second to none. Loooking forward to my next stay and possible purchase!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I went to Marbella Club on a Groupon offer -- otherwise we would not have ever known about this place. We stayed in a 2-bedroom, 2-1/2 bath condo looking over the Beach Club and on to the ocean. While we were not directly on the beach (which was fine), it was only a 5 minute walk through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
themarbellaclub, Manager at The Marbella Club, responded to this review

Thank you for using the Groupon offer; and giving us the opportunity of having you as a guest. My apologies if you had issues with towels and cleanliness. We are a villa rental program with a hotel feel; towels are left for you fresh daily and the maid goes in daily and refreshes the villa. All our guest can come... More

, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My stay at the Marbella was very good. I loved the seclusion of the area, beach, and pool. I kept saying, "where are all the people?" but really loved it that we had the beach basically to ourselves. The villa was very clean and spacious and the grounds were beautiful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom corner villa that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
themarbellaclub, Manager at The Marbella Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest: It is our goal for our guest to have all the information needed in order to have a great experience at our property. Our office is located in MC114 and is open Monday thru Friday from 8am to 6pm. We can help you coordinate all sorts of trips and restaurant selections. My apologies that for some reason you... More

1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

After all the spectacular reviews of this place, our family was incredibly disappointed. First off, we didn't get the room we asked for. At the last minute, Carmen switched us from an ocean view to a partial ocean view condo, overlooking THE PARKING LOT -- and then tried to charge us the same price for it!! Also, there is absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 53
themarbellaclub, Manager at The Marbella Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest: At The Marbella Club we offer our guest the best experience at a villa stay with a top of the line service and this is always our goal. We try the upmost that if changes are going to be done they are announced ahead of time. Nature is something we cannot control and beaches will react to wheather.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Marbella Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Club

Address: 100 Ocean Dr, Humacao 00791, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Marbella Club Hotel Humacao
The Marbella Club Puerto Rico/Humacao

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay