We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Nethy Bridge hotels

The Nethybridge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Nethybridge Hotel to your Saves list
The Nethybridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Nethy Bridge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
K W Chorley
  • Overview
  • Reviews (234)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    67
    32
    30
    26
See reviews for
50
80
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well were do I start recently my husband and i booked into nethybridge hotel for a relaxing break and we were wrong. We are pensioners so a little break is what we needed. First the reception lady was very snappy with us and didnt seem that she wanted to be there at all. Then the room it was horrible old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chorley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I read some of the reviews and I am appalled, this hotel is not your faceless wonder of corporate nothingness. It has personality, happiness, and a welcome beyond belief, The manager who has been welcoming my family including our inlaws and various other relatives over the last decade or so makes the whole holiday experience he is the attraction with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salinas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay in this hotel during the last week of July was unscheduled; it was the only place we could find in the area with available rooms (lesson learned for this group of four senior-age travelers!). First the good points: This multi-level hotel is old with lot of character, despite the look of a somewhat neglected facility with lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been visiting the hotel for many years. We love the place! The location is fabulous - the village is surrounded by some of the nicest walks you will find in Scotland (from short easy strolls to more demanding walking). It's peaceful, and world away from the hurly-burly - and we can't wait to be back. We have always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esther, Thank you for you review of Nethybridge Hotel. It is always great to hear that our local walks were one of the highlights of your stay we are lucky to have such beautiful surroundings. Our team is proud to deliver helpful and friendly service and love to see when they have been commended in reviews. As a regular... More

Wilderness, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am cycling around Scotland. Arrived at this hotel, firstly the Scottish receptionist was rude, abrupt and total disinterred in helping me with bus times or anything else. She was dressed so unprofessionally and her language to staff members in the office was appalling. She should be fired. The room was dodgy, hair in my bath. Luckily the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, I am shocked to hear that you have found a member of my team to be rude, abrupt and disinterred, as I regularly get such positive feedback about our team and the service they provide. Our receptionists are always dressed in the correct manner and are very pleasant to one another, I have never had to deal with... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only came here for a pub meal, but the service was hectic (despite it being quiet), the glasses were dirty, the selection poor, the food basic. We left as soon as we'd eaten, would not return!,, a bit of a Fawlty Towers, but not in a good way!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, I am disappointed to hear that you have had such a bad experience in our bar lounge. There is no excuse for the service to seem hectic and even more so that you have encountered dirty glasses. These issues have been adressed and rectified. On the matter of the selection on our menu, we will be giving this... More

Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would sum this hotel up as a 3* for food but a 2* for accommodation. As most people say, it is sorely in need of a refurb both inside and to the rear externally. It's a shame because the staff are friendly and helpful. Maybe there are plans in the pipeline. I hope so because it's in a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. As you have mentioned about the refurbishment of areas around the hotel they are some that are in need of updating and we do have a programme which will be implemented shortly. We have a great team at the hotel and I am happy to hear they made your... More

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a refurb. It is totally not worth £99 for a double room for one night in July. The price and standard does not compare with other local hotels. We had tea in the beer garden and the cup and pot were still there in the morning. We won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain, Thank you for posting your review about the hotel. The standard of the hotel is being addressed and we will be going through a refurbishment process to upgrade areas in need of updating. The beer garden matter has now been dealt with. I do hope that you will reconsider and give the Nethybridge hotel a chance to show... More

Disley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a hotel has great potential but is crying out for a decent renovation. Our room was clean and had nice views but everything felt 'cheap'. The main updating seems to have been in the 70s. Perhaps in the boxed in staircase there is a beautiful banister trying to get out! Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit to the Nethybridge hotel. As you have pointed out we are in a great location and we love to welcome people to come and experience the area. With regards to the renovation, we have a plan moving forward and will be taking care of the... More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went to the Nethy Bridge Hotel for dinner while we were staying in Nethy Bridge.We booked a table for 7:30 and arrived at 7:15. I was immediately concerned the minute we were shown to our table. As I pulled out my chair to sit down the chair was so badly stained I thought someone had wet themselves in it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EwanMilne, General Manager at The Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us at the Nethybridge Hotel. The chairs of which you have mentioned have been removed and we have replaced. It is something we will be looking at replacing shortly in their entirety. With regards to the service of which you have spoken about , it is certainly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Nethybridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Nethybridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nethybridge Hotel

Address: Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Nethy Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge
The Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge, Scotland

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Nethybridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer