We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nethybridge Hotel

| Nethybridge, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nethybridge Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    104
    64
    48
    40
See reviews for
81
128
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (343)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked room with bath but didn't get one on arrival but soon as we mentioned what we booked we got another room straight away no quibbles ,room was large and spacious with front facing window ,first nights dinner was lovely ,breakfast next morning was a bit disappointing ,plates were cold and dishes of food were quite empty as they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. I am glad that we were able to sort out the incorrect room allocation without a fuss. I am sorry that the breakfast offerings were not to a high standard. If there was anything missing from the breakfast buffet, please ask one of our... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked two rooms b&b for myself & aunt, cousin & partner. On arrival, we were greeted by a lovely and very accommodating front of house staff member (young girl with brown hair). This young lady took our booking and gave us info on our rooms, ours an upgraded "superior" twin room & one standard double. The twin room was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Nethybridge Hotel. I am happy you had a good welcome and hoped you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are very friendly in Nethybridge, and I hear many good comments about them. I apologise for the issues you had with your shower and that you were unsatisfied with one of... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night in August after receiving it as a gift for a wedding present. The carpets in the hotel need updating as they are stained from water damage I think. This was booked using Groupon. Although the food was lovely in the evening, you are served very quickly...rushed even. Breakfast...what can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Nethybridge hotel. I am so sorry that you had such a poor experience. I had to be absent from the business, and that is why I have not been able to deal with your case. Let me assure you that I am available for all my guests, and wish them never... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nethy Bridge hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Nethybridge Hotel is yet another countryside hotel we’ve visited using Itison voucher – a one-night stay in a double room with three-course dinner, glass of wine and full Scottish breakfast for only £59. The hotel occupies an impressive, Victorian building in a small village of Nethy Bridge, in the very heart of Strathspey. Being located just a short distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It was good to see that you liked your room and the hotel. The Itson vouchers can be a very good way of getting a value break in the Strathspey area, with so many activities all year round. However, I apologise for the unplanned added extra cobweb, and I will raise... More 

Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is most impressive from a distance -- it looks like a "mini-castle", with a very nice, well-kept lawn with benches and flowers just opposite. On the inside, the hotel shows its age; the floors are creaky, the carpet is worn, and the wallpaper is peeling off in places, and attention to detail is lacking. It's not spotless, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. The hotel is old, and has many character features that many of our guests like, but we are in process of planning our latest refurbishments of the guest rooms and some of the public areas. Bathrooms will be an issue we will be looking at. I... More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering the room rates, have to say people are expecting a bit much. I was concerned reading the reviews before I got there, but found it quite acceptable despite a few hiccups which were put right very quickly. Rooms very clean, beds very comfortable (commented on by all of our group), towels changed daily, smiling and helpful staff. Hotel's plumbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review on your recent stay in the Nethybridge Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that some of your group are returning and I look forward to welcoming them back. Our hotel is old, and retains a lot of character. Our lift was replaced last... More 

Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've read a lot of reviews telling this place is out dated but if you take the time to take a better look you'll apreciate how they manage to keep things in the old style. Rooms were clean,service was great. Staff was helpfull and polite. We'd some very nice entertainment on the Friday evening. Breakfast was good and dinner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Nethybridge Hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. While our property is old, it still retains lots of character. We are away to embark on a programme of room refurbishments, and I hope I can welcome you back to enjoy one of these rooms. Kind Regards, Eva Secker General... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strategically poised, we thought the hotel would offer a comfortable break from our long journey. The rooms were spacious but need modernising. The TV in one room might as well have been black and white. The corridors had a pungent smell. When I mentioned this to the Polish manager she seemed surprised which showed me that she has no interest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Nethybridge Hotel. We are about to start renovating some of our bedrooms however there is ongoing maintenance carried out within the hotel. We have just received new televisions for all our rooms. Thank you for making me aware of the smell in the corridors. When you mentioned... More 

Tranent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Ok the décor is tired and it needs a refurb. I found the staff to be friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was standard nothing to write home about but you know it was ok. I did not eat evening meals so no comment. My room was at the back of the hotel, no view. There were new drapes at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Nethy Bridge Hotel. I have noted your comments about the hotel needing an upgrade. We have a constant maintenance programme ongoing, and are away to start upgrading more of the guest bedrooms, and have this week received flat screen televisions for every room. Please accept my apologies for your problems with... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Oh dear, what a disappointment. I had read some good and some bad reviews but always like to make my own mind up. Got a reasonable deal from Groupon, £69 for dinner bed and breakfast, wine and tea/coffee and biscuits. Looking at the outside of the hotel when we arrived and before going in I could see it wanted some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ev2379, Manager at Nethybridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of the Nethy Bridge Hotel. I wish to apologise that you did not recieve the service that you expected, especially from our reception staff. I have only very recently taken up the position of manager and I have still to assess what further training is required for our staff. Reviews like yours... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
8.4 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Mountview Hotel
The Mountview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
19.3 mi away
Columba House Hotel
Columba House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kingussie
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay