We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dingwall hotels

Tulloch Castle Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulloch Castle Drive, Dingwall IV15 9ND, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tulloch Castle Hotel to your Saves list
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Dingwall
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
georginaw302 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (326)
  • Photos (142)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    54
    53
    42
See reviews for
54
176
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay ....i wanted to get away from the city for a few days so stayed in this lovely old castle. We were upgraded and were put in a lovely room with four poster bed and balcony. Had a great night's sleep. Lovely big bath. Food was really nice ...we ate in the restaurant. Tartan carpets, wooden panelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere within the Castle and we hope to see you again. Kind regards More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a shame that the most is not being made of this historical place. The hotel smells of wet dog, which has nothing to do with the age of the property, and is dirty and uploved. It needs a good airing and a deep clean. I am more than prepared for the 'normal' smell of an old property to hit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at the Castle. It is unfortunate that you booked our large 2 bedroomed apartment suite on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis for 4 guests and that your travelling companions were unable to stay at short notice. We have many positive comments for the... More

Almeria, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2 nights dinner b and b and loved it but one thing lets this castle down big time is the lack of basic maintenance. I have worked in the building and carpentry business for many years so know that just some basic maintenance would go a long way here. There are many areas that have not been painted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Castle and had great service and even and managed to take in a tour from the night porter. I understand your comments regarding maintenance which we have a programme for and indeed your bedroom door has been replace recently. Unfortunately/fortunately, we are extremely busy over the summer months and... More

Aberdeenshire scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for one night , it was lovely . Large room with 4 poster bed and lovely balcony . Nice evening meal and great breakfast , staff were friendly & helpful .we stayed here as we were taking the motor bike for a run to Applecross which was amazing !!!! Had lovely lunch at the Applecross inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Castle. I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff who will be thrilled. Applecross is a beautiful place with stuffing scenery and I am glad you had a good trip. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights in invergordon, in two different amazing hotels and this was the first of them, Really nice place, I did not arrive till after midnight but the night porter got me some good food and some nice wee nippy sweeties. (drinks that is...) Nice room and a hearty breakfast, Quite amazing building in a lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. I have passed on your feedback to the staff and they are all delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you to the Castle again, sometime in the future. With kind regards More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with a previous reviewer that describes Tulloch Castle Hotel as feeling more like a mansion than a castle. The room was spacious with a four poster bed. It was clean. The only issue we had was the shower. Both my husband and I had problems trying to get hot water. There were 2 dials, neither which seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your feedback is really appreciated and myself and all the staff are happy to read your comments. We are disappointed you did not have the time to allow us look at your shower as I am sure we would have been able to organise the hot water. The Highland Coos are a usual feature in the field in... More

Stirling
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter, husband, dog and I have stayed many times at the castle due to it's proximity to the local auction market. We have never been disappointed. The staff are exceptional, Melaina especially (excuse the spelling). They all go above and beyond to ensure your welcome is warm and stay is enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble - even helping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you choose the Castle for your overnight stays whilst in Dingwall. We look forward to welcoming you and your four legged friend in the near future. Kind regards More

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stopped here for bar lunch,as place was quiet when we got there the place was shutting for lunch,but the girl at reception,told us to come in and they would cook what ever we wanted, excellent meal,very friendly and helpfull staff, now this is scottish hospitallity. well done and a big thanyou for helping make our holiday even better,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Chicago, il
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Tulloch Castle feels more like a mansion; a bit smaller, quaint setting in the little town area, etc. Our room was spacious with two queen beds. The bathroom was elegant and good for a nice soak. The tea and cookies in room was very nice. Getting to the room was a maze, but fun to figure out. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were looking for a B&B near Inverness and found Tulloch Castle, it was a no brainer. We very quickly booked a second night before we even arrived. We got one of the four poster bed rooms and were very impressed upon arrival. The castle is beautiful, the food was good, and the bar open all night. There is even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tulloch Castle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tulloch Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulloch Castle Hotel

Address: Tulloch Castle Drive, Dingwall IV15 9ND, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Dingwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulloch Castle Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Tulloch Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulloch Castle Dingwall
Hotel Tulloch Castle
Tulloch Castle Hotel Dingwall, Scotland

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In an imposing position, with Highland views spread out like an open atlas, Tulloch Castle is on the edge of the bustling market town of Dingwall, just 15 miles north of Inverness. Swift new roads make Tulloch Castle the perfect base to explore the enchanting Black Isle to the east and the stunning contrasts of the unforgettable deep glens and rugged coastlines of the unforgettable deep glens and rugged coastlines of the West Highlands; all just a daytrip away. Whether you want to enjoy a fine meal in our restaurant, rest for a few nights in one of the castle bedchambers, or just taste local ale in the Green Lady Lounge, you will find Tulloch Castle an unforgettable place to visit. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer