We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dingwall hotels

Tulloch Castle Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulloch Castle Drive, Dingwall IV15 9ND, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tulloch Castle Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dingwall
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anne A Livingston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    111
    68
    59
    48
See reviews for
57
223
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely three night stay here. The warm scones and coffee on arrival were most welcome and our mutt of a dog settled down in front of the coal fire. We dined in the restaurant on the first nigh t and in the bar for the other two. The steak pie and battered fish were especially memorable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friend have just spent 3 nights (room8) and we had a lot of fun, the staff are all amazing and so friendly, the food was great . I am defiantly going to return with my husband. The building is amazing and the history is so interesting. The ghost tour was fascinating "thank you Graham" Thank you again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Ladies! Thank you for your lovely comments. The team are all delighted you had a great time and there was certainly a lot of laughter in the Castle during your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay. With kindest regards More 

North Wlales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel and I asked for a quiet room which is what we were given. The room was a bit tired however, everything was spotless. Staff were very obliging offering to include us in the evening ghost tour that they run for guests (we however, had to prepare for interviews the following day so did not take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely feedback, which I will share with the team. I'm glad the music from the Feis Rois added to your stay and to the atmosphere of the Castle. I hope your business trip was a success, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again? Kind regards More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always wanted to stay in a castle and we had a great time the food was great the bar prices reasonable the only let down was the queen size bed. My husband is 6 foot and with age expanding in the belly department so there was not much room in the hotels defence I didn't try and exchange my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in the Castle and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is the real deal if you are looking for a stay in an authentic Scottish historical home/castle, complete with its own ghost and dungeons. Warm welcome, helpful staff, easy to find, free wifi, comfy bed, fluffy towels, t and coffee facilities, cosy dressing gowns, large flat screen TV and nice toiletries. Lovely bar area which served the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your kind works and I am glad you enjoyed your Castle experience for your weekend celebrations. I will share your feedback with the team and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Kind regards More 

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there for new year's eve and the Hogmanay deal they had. We got it for a great price and even got waived the usual extra fee for the haunted four poster bedroom we'd requested. Even though we'd only been there once before, we were greeted by name on arrival. That was a nice touch. The room was lovely,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you once again for your lovely feedback and we are all delighted you have had another great stay - especially on our New Year package and you have managed to get the feeling of a great Scottish Hogmanay. We hope you see you both again in the near future. Kind regards More 

moray
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on a special offer which was fine, I would not have paid full price for the room. Our friends were in room 8 and could not sleep for the noise from some sort of fan outside the room and they had to ask for a different room at 1 a.m. so did not get much sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you did not enjoy the meals in the hotel. We have many great comments regarding our food and I hope you brought your concerns to the attention of the manager on duty who would have been able to help you. Once again, thank you for your thoughts Kind regards More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Tulloch Castle hotel on the weekend of 7th February 2015, we booked through an itison deal and it was really good value. It was a nice place for a romantic break although when we were there , a family with a little girl was there, dressed for dinner in her disney princess outfit, obviously loving the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you managed to take advantage of some winter offers and had a great stay. Hopefully we will see you again later in the year. Kind regards More 

Keith, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic night away here. The welcome at reception was really friendly and made you actually feel like a valued guest, the staff in the bar and the restaurant were excellent and the food was delicious. OK, the hotel would benefit from a bit of TLC here and there but the odd squeaky floorboard and crack in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle. Kind regards More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for new year it was the first time we have been away for new year and we were really looking forward to it .What a disappointment !!!!!!!! On arrival afternoon tea will be served ,,3 thermal tea pots in the bar and a piece of shortbread!!!!!!!!!! what happened to scones small sandwiches etc which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TullochManager, General Manager at Tulloch Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your New Year break as much as you anticipated and I am disappointed that I am only finding out about your experience now, as perhaps we could have helped you enjoyed your stay more. We will certainly look at the programme for this year, as we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tulloch Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulloch Castle Hotel

Address: Tulloch Castle Drive, Dingwall IV15 9ND, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Dingwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulloch Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tulloch Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulloch Castle Dingwall
Hotel Tulloch Castle
Tulloch Castle Hotel Dingwall, Scotland

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay