We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey Road, St. Ives PE27 5RB , England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Rate this Hotel

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    31
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
31
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
South Yorkshire
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
95 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The proximity of the hotel to my work was better than I could ever have hoped for [not being from the local area] and the staff are welcoming and very helpful. As other posters have said, the breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfy and the TV of a good size [unlike some postage size models in hotels which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start.... We took our mum for afternoon tea for an early Mother's Day treat. My mum and I arrived first, we were shown to our table and waited for my sister to arrive. Considering there were plenty of empty tables, we were placed next to the only other 2 tables present. The waitress confirmed we were there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your afternoon tea with us last week. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the experience and would be pleased if you could call me personally to discuss this further. I can be contacted on 01480 463122. Afternoon tea is a growing market for us and one that we are looking to... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a simply fabulous weekend for Charlie & Claire's wedding. The setting was lovely, the bedrooms clean and comfortable, the food delicious and the staff were just wonderful. They dealt willingly,pleasantly and thoughtfully with everyone, from age 2 to 95 and it was like an event in our own home but with someone else doing all the organisation. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following the wedding of Charlie and Claire, we are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the weekend celebrations. My magic wand for the weather has been rested over the winter and it would appear that it has benefitted from the rest as it worked with the weather again! We look forward to welcoming... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a wedding ceremony on a Saturday at Slepe Hall followed by a wedding breakfast and then party in the evening. An overnight stay was followed by breakfast and then a further reception for extended guests over the afternoon. Venue was easy to get to and park. Great selection of function rooms for all parts of the weekend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback following the wedding of Claire and Charlie, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us. I am further pleased that you felt all of my team had looked after you all so well. Our function team do work very well together to ensure any small issues are handled as quickly... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of February. We were attending a function there on the Saturday night, and we and another couple added an extra night on the Friday for a treat. We arrived in the early afternoon and there was no problem with us checking in early. The room had been revamped, four poster framed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay in February, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that at first you liked your room, before seeing that your friends were booking into the Bridal Suite! Perhaps on another visit you will have to get a booking for that room! I have asked our plumber to look at the... More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Upon arrival to Slepe Hall Hotel I was optimistic- the hotel itself and surroundings are incredibly picturesque and having seen that it is used for weddings I was looking forward to my stay. Unfortunately this feeling lasted as long as it took to get to my room. I opened the door to find a room reminiscent of my box room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us last week. Whilst I am pleased that you liked the look of the hotel I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. During our first 12 months at the hotel we have heavily invested in the ground floor trade areas and the project for the next 12... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Our first visit since it changed hands, and is managed by Stuart. We had heard mix comments so thought we would try it ourselves. Decided to have a drink in the bar, sadly only one member of staff on the bar, who kept going off, didnt smile or communicate with anybody, not a good experience, drinks overpriced! Order taken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your lunch with us last week. I am disappointed that you had a mixed experience with us and that the service team were not on top form when you came. We had an unexpected large group descend on us for food in the bar area that lunchtime which perhaps stretched my team a little... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed in Slepe Hall for a prolonged business visit and I must say that it has been a while I have not encountered such a charming, cosy hotel, with a distinctive homey feel to it. The staff was very professional and attentive, really made me feel welcome and taken care of. Both the brasserie and bar are excellent, either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us, we are all very pleased that you felt so at home with us, as we do strive to make all of our guests welcome. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Had Xmas lunch. Good food, well served, nice decoration, pleasant staff. Above average. Portions good. Staff coped with large party and food arrived warm. Didn't stay so can't comment on the hotel side but public areas welcoming. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments regarding your Christmas celebrations with us. This was our second Christmas here and I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you will visit the restaurant again soon and indeed again next Christmas. More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We only have 8 people in our office so we decided to join in with other companies at one of Slepe Hall's Christmas Party Nights. We went on Saturday night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The manager greeted us with a warm welcome as we entered and directed us to our seats, which we thought was a nice personal touch. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your Christmas celebrations with us last year. Our Party nights are designed to meet the need you describe which is good to know. They proved incredibly successful again this year and we will continue with them again next year, so we hope to see you again then! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question