We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Ramsey Road, St. Ives PE27 5RB , England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
31
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of February. We were attending a function there on the Saturday night, and we and another couple added an extra night on the Friday for a treat. We arrived in the early afternoon and there was no problem with us checking in early. The room had been revamped, four poster framed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival to Slepe Hall Hotel I was optimistic- the hotel itself and surroundings are incredibly picturesque and having seen that it is used for weddings I was looking forward to my stay. Unfortunately this feeling lasted as long as it took to get to my room. I opened the door to find a room reminiscent of my box room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us last week. Whilst I am pleased that you liked the look of the hotel I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. During our first 12 months at the hotel we have heavily invested in the ground floor trade areas and the project for the next 12... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Our first visit since it changed hands, and is managed by Stuart. We had heard mix comments so thought we would try it ourselves. Decided to have a drink in the bar, sadly only one member of staff on the bar, who kept going off, didnt smile or communicate with anybody, not a good experience, drinks overpriced! Order taken in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your lunch with us last week. I am disappointed that you had a mixed experience with us and that the service team were not on top form when you came. We had an unexpected large group descend on us for food in the bar area that lunchtime which perhaps stretched my team a little... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed in Slepe Hall for a prolonged business visit and I must say that it has been a while I have not encountered such a charming, cosy hotel, with a distinctive homey feel to it. The staff was very professional and attentive, really made me feel welcome and taken care of. Both the brasserie and bar are excellent, either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us, we are all very pleased that you felt so at home with us, as we do strive to make all of our guests welcome. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Had Xmas lunch. Good food, well served, nice decoration, pleasant staff. Above average. Portions good. Staff coped with large party and food arrived warm. Didn't stay so can't comment on the hotel side but public areas welcoming. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments regarding your Christmas celebrations with us. This was our second Christmas here and I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you will visit the restaurant again soon and indeed again next Christmas. More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We only have 8 people in our office so we decided to join in with other companies at one of Slepe Hall's Christmas Party Nights. We went on Saturday night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The manager greeted us with a warm welcome as we entered and directed us to our seats, which we thought was a nice personal touch. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your Christmas celebrations with us last year. Our Party nights are designed to meet the need you describe which is good to know. They proved incredibly successful again this year and we will continue with them again next year, so we hope to see you again then! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We had a company christmas lunch at the Slepe Hall and a very nice lunch it was too. Like the previous comment we were offered a small basket of bread however if you asked for more they were very obliging and no problem at all ! the food was nicely presented, hot and ample portions for us all, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments regarding your Christmas lunch, I am pleased that you enjoyed your lunch here at my latest venture. We are always looking to make the experience even better and hope that you will join us again next year for another Christmas event More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We celebrate a Xmas luncheon here. For a party of more then 25 people they bring you yo the table a little basket of tiny slices of bread, one per person... One of the dishes was the slow roast pork belly which was only a big piece of fat...no meat at all... The tomato basil soup, was like a can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review of the restaurant following your Christmas lunch. We do bake our own bread loaves each day hence the slices we serve. We are always happy to serve more when asked. Our soups are also always home made, Heinz would be proud that we had done such a good job. I am pleased though that you... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

My family and I were invited to a friends wedding last month at Slepe Hall. Unfortunately the whole experience was very disappointing, from the service provided by Stewart and his team to the poor quality of food. Not sure who was cooking at the time but it was so bad we all had takeaways delivered to the wedding reception. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I feel that they are a little unfair as you were not involved in the organising of this wedding. People have very quickly forgotten the positives from this day and indeed overlooked the situations where me and my staff went out of our way to help with other issues to ensure that the event happened.... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

A group of us, just over 40, arranged our Christmas gathering here. Some of us had already experienced the place and recommended it. We were certainly not disappointed. Situated about 1/4 mile from St Ives town centre, the hotel has an extensive car park well protected. The main entrance leads into the reception area where a member of staff greets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your Group Christmas lunch with us last weekend, I am very pleased that you all enjoyed the meal and service provided by my team, they are all working exceptionally hard at this time of year and it is pleasing to hear that their efforts are being recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Ramsey Road, St. Ives PE27 5RB , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St. Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slepe Hall Hotel And Restaurant
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant St. Ives, Cambridgeshire

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay