We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Ramsey Road, St. Ives PE27 5RB , England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
28
31
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a celebration, the room was very comfortable and had everything you would expect to be there. Beautiful bathroom and clean and well laid out room. Breakfast included and was very nice overall a very nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel really good food. Very nice helpful staff. The only downside was it did not have a lift or any ground floor rooms & there was one disabled person & an elderly couple in our party. We were ther for a wedding the food was really hot with excellent service. A very good hotel for an old building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had our wedding reception here May 2015, the day was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail was fantastic. Through out the planning process the team were on hand to answer any questions always being friendly and efficient. Food was great, all of our guests enjoyed the day. Would defiantly recommend this as a venue. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

dirty rooms and basic beds. Dirt everywhere and staff do not care windows and curtains are filthy We did complain and received a free drink. We wanted a comfortable clean room not a free drink We travel all over the world and have received better treatment in basic hotel rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful afternoon on Saturday at Slepe hall hotel . Fabulous afternoon tea with my friends , great setting wonderful service & lovely staff , Stuart Clemence & his staff were fabulous , we will return again soon many thanks mrs jolly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

We e all very pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with the ladies, you will have to return during June for our Champagne and bubbles promotions! Afternoon Tea with a glass of bubbles would right up your street! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Slepe Hall is probably one of the best UK hotels I have stayed in. And as an event venue it is first-class. The room for my wife and I was perfect with what seemed like new furniture and opulent soft furnishings above the four-poster bed and at the windows. Both restaurant and bar meals were excellent (crisp linen napkins provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review of your recent stay with us, it was great to see so many traditional motor cars all lined up on a sunny day in the car park. I am pleased that we were able to provide you, your wife and all of your club friends with a pleasant visit and do hope... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was disappointed with a recent trip to sleep hall. Having previously enjoyed good service here (my brother had his wedding here last june) I feel my recent visit was not up to scratch. Having g come for lunch with my parents and 1 year old I was suprised to be told they do not have a children's menu. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came last year and the food was amazing, even though i was told they didn't have the correct staffing yet. It was mouth watering. I came this week with my wife and i was horrified, the food was cold and under cooked and didn't leave much for the taste buds! ! What a shame. The staff were friendly apart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your disappointing visit to us for a meal. Firstly I am pleased that when you came a year ago you had a good experience, but I am disappointed that your return visit was not good from a food perspective nor from the rude gentleman you mention. I have messaged you privately as you... More 

London UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst attending a function. This place is frustrating, because it could so easily be a tip-top venue, but it lets itself down in silly ways that would not take a massive amount of money to remedy. First the "plus points" (and they are many!): Good location, easy parking, friendly staff, lovely bar area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart C, General Manager at Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review following your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and further pleased that you have taken the time to note you comments. I took a walk of all the hotel bedrooms recently myself to understand what facilities were working, were missing and what could be improved, and... More 

South Yorkshire
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
98 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The proximity of the hotel to my work was better than I could ever have hoped for [not being from the local area] and the staff are welcoming and very helpful. As other posters have said, the breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfy and the TV of a good size [unlike some postage size models in hotels which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question