We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Couvet hotels

Hotel de l'Aigle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grand-Rue 27, Couvet CH-2108, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel de l'Aigle to your Saves list
Hotel de l'Aigle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Couvet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014
Hannah O Edinburgh
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is the third year I have stayed at the Hotel de l'Aigle and find it a marvellous place to stay during the Absinthe Festival. The rooms are enormous, and although the bathrooms are a little dated, they are clean and I enjoy the wood panelling and fireplace / shutters etc. The double beds are a bit on the small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you in Val-de-Travers. I have passed your kind words to the staff and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you found our team very... More

42660
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

One night in this "family" hotel, room was large, bathroom was out of age in terms of accommodations and pieces of equipment. Breakfast was correct but far from 2014 standards for this range of price. Some persons of the staff were pretty helpful. A little bit disappointing ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear Jojo, Thank you very much for your feedback, which will help us enhance our services. We are pleased that you appreciated our staff, because we are committed to provide the most welcoming experience possible. However, we are sorry to hear that the breakfast buffet didn’t meet your expectations and we would be happy to know what you would have... More

Spiez, Switzerland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice old building in the main street of Couvet. The room was big and clean, sparsely furnished but with only a very narrow (1.40m) double bed. This was however comfortable and the location is quiet. The bathroom was cramped and the fittings a little worn. Breakfast was good. We found the price however far too high, only justified by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Odile_Roulet, Responsable relations clients at Hotel de l'Aigle, responded to this review

Dear CHvoyageur, Thank you very much for your nice review and comments, which are really helpful to enhance the quality of our services. We do realise that some of our bathrooms are rather old-fashioned, even if they are still in good condition and always clean, of course. Therefore it is part of our projects to renovate them. Thank you again... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the l'Aigle hotel for 1 night during a hiking weekend. The service was friendly, rooms spacious and clean but rather basic. The price is on the higher side for Switzerland but not excessive for a small village, especially considering the excellent breakfast that comes with it. dinner was fantastic as well, great meats. Agree though that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
85 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed for just one night in order to do some walking in the local area and visit the Creux du Van. The room was fantastically huge, but in spite of the non-smoking signs all over the place still smelled of stale ashtrays! Comfortable beds and quiet too. No minibar in the room (but drinks available on the landing) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

The hotel looked recently refurbished. It has a pretty exterior and the rooms are spacious and very clean. They appear well soundproofed on the one hand: We didn't hear our neighbours. On the other hand, our room was right above the restaurant which meant we could hear late diners/ drinkers and were disturbed after going to bed. This was despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

I stayed in this hotel in April, it is in a quiet village about 35 km from Neuchatel. When I arrived at the hotel I almost turned around and drove away, as it was undergoing construction and was completely covered in scaffolding. However the interference from the construction was minimal, and didn't begin early in the morning, or go on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Couvet hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel de l'Aigle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel de l'Aigle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Aigle

Address: Grand-Rue 27, Couvet CH-2108, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Couvet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Aigle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel de l'Aigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couvet Minotel

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines