We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Pineda de Mar hotels

Fergus Montemar

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ de les Puntaires 20, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Serhs Montemar)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fergus Montemar to your Saves list
Fergus Montemar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Pineda de Mar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ChristineU1952 England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (217)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (89)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    45
    34
    30
See reviews for
104
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went on a family holiday July 2014 which was booked via First Choice. I'll will start with the positives. The hotel is very clean with rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. The food is good with plenty of choice. The pool is clean as are all areas of the hotel and most of the staff are pleasant enough. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read such negative reviews prior to our holiday I was a little worried that we wouldn't enjoy our stay. Comments such as rude staff, awful unappetising food and basic accommodation were thankfully unfounded. We found the food to be very good. Maybe a little more choice of salads and desserts would have been nice but the rest was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When first arriving at the hotel the entrance and lobby are quite attractive and seem fairly modern. The room while clean and tidy looked like it hadn't been updated since the 80's. The tv was an old style square box perched precariously in the corner, right above your head when going in or out of the bathroom. The remote didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfonso R, Manager at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Covgirl, thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us your feedback estimated. Much regret not having met your expectations in our hotel. take note of your complaints to solve them. I hope your next visit to our hotel will prove more satisfying than the latter. See you soon!! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My 13 yr old son, husband and I stayed here for a 7 nights, half board holiday in July. Our flight arrived early morning so we arrived at the hotel before 11am and was made to wait until 2pm to check in which we were a little mad about as we'd been up all the previous night with absolutely no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Alfonso R, Manager at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Looby, we are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay in our hotel and that it was a great experience for you and your family. we sincerely hope you return back to visit us again soon and I hope your next visit to our hotel will prove more satisfying. see you soon!! More

St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this last minute holiday as my stepdaughter is working the summer in Barcelona. We arrived 10.30am booked in and was told to come back at 11am for the all inclusive band?? We couldn't have our room but expected this so had packed a change if clothes to go by the pool. But as we soon found out unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alfonso R, Manager at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us your feedback estimated. we are happy you were able to enjoy your stay in our hotel, and we sincerely hope you return back to visit us again soon. we will consider your feedback to improve our service and our facilities. see you soon!! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the FERGUS from 15th-22nd July 2014. We arrived early on the 15th July (9am), we had to wait until 2pm to have our room. They advised we could 'store' our baggage in a locked room until then, however they openly gave the key to the room to anyone who had baggage stored there, anyone could of stolen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alfonso R, Gerente at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Miss-Jodo, We are very sorry that you have not been satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Much regret not having met your expectations in our hotel. we will consider your feedback to improve our service. More

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were smaller than advertised, no adult entertainment, kids running riot till gone midnight. A kids holiday camp. The room was clean, although the towels were changed the sheets were not. There was a distinct impression English were just about tolerated. The pool was a good size with plenty of (hard) sunbeds. I would advise buying a lilo to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfonso R, Gerente at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jules, thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to give us your feedback estimated. we are very sorry that you have not been satisfied with your stay in our hotel. I hope your next visit to our hotel will prove more satisfying than the latter, so we will consider your feedback to improve... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Fergus Montemar for a week with an all exclusive and I'm happy that we didn't stay there for two weeks mainly because of the same food all the time, the room was really small with a small single beds, however really clean and quite okay as for the three stars. The nights were a nightmare because most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfonso R, Gerente at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joo, we are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay in our hotel, and we sincerely hope you return back to visit us again soon. we are very sorry that you have not felt comfortable by nigths, we will consider your feedback to improve our service. I hope your next visit to our hotel will prove... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would never go back to this hotel again. The staff where arragont and rude, had no time for British people. There where 100s of kids there every day from like a holiday camp who over took the pool, restaraunt, they where running around loudly every night. The food was the same every day and made us feel ill on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfonso R, Gerente at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Much regret not having met your expectations in our hotel. Take note of your complaints to solve them. Also sorry that you have not felt comfortable. we will consider your feedback to improve our service. More

Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here from 7th July for one week all inclusive, upon arrival we had to pay 7euros tourist tax, this we were told about but not told that we had to pay a10 euro deposit for the all inclusive, as we were told we would get this back at the end of the holiday we did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alfonso R, Gerente at Fergus Montemar, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Danyka, thank you very much for taking a few minuttes of your time to give us your feedback estimated. we are very sorry that you have not been satisfied with your stay in our hotel. we will consider your feedback to improve our service and our facilities. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fergus Montemar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Pineda de Mar with
any amenities

Been to Fergus Montemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fergus Montemar

Address: c/ de les Puntaires 20, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain (Formerly Hotel Serhs Montemar)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Pineda de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fergus Montemar 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fergus Montemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Montemar Hotel

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
249

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer